You’ve read a dozen Biotech Peptides reviews by now and you’re no closer to a decision. One person says the powder dissolved perfectly and shipping took two days. Another says the vial looked underfilled. A third posted a five-star rating with no text at all. And you’re sitting there realising that none of these people opened a certificate of analysis, and that the thing you actually want to know, whether the vial contains what the label says at the purity the site claims, isn’t something a star rating can tell you.
That’s the gap this article is meant to fill. It’s a review in the sense that it looks carefully at a vendor, but the subject is the documentation the vendor publishes rather than anyone’s unboxing experience. I’ll set out a rubric for reading that documentation, show how Blank Peptides publishes against it as a point of reference, and then record what Biotech Peptides publicly states on its own pages as reviewed on 2026-09-08, with every claim attributed and every gap scoped to what was and wasn’t listed.
The reason to bother with this is that documentation is the only part of a vendor’s operation you can inspect from your desk. Shipping speed you’ll learn after ordering. Customer service you’ll learn when something goes wrong. But whether a vendor names its testing lab, publishes a full panel, and tells you what’s in a blend is all sitting on the site right now, waiting for someone to read it properly.
Key takeaways
- Reviews describe the buying experience; documentation describes the product, and the second is what you should evaluate before ordering a research compound.
- Blank Peptides compounds, vials, and QC’s every lot in its own cGMP laboratory and publishes per-lot certificates from Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical covering identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility.
- Biotech Peptides publicly states domestic synthesis by its own US-based team, HPLC-MS verification to >99% purity, and third-party testing with lot-tied certificates linked on product pages.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Biotech Peptides did not name its lab in site prose, did not list endotoxin or sterility results, and did not state per-component mg on its blend page.
- All compounds discussed are research-use-only materials for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals.
What should a documentation review actually check?
Most vendor reviews are really shipping reviews, and there’s nothing wrong with that as far as it goes. But if you want to evaluate the product, you need a different checklist, and the one I use has five questions. I’ll set it out here before naming any vendor so you can see it’s the same standard for everyone.
The first question is provenance. Does the vendor state that it synthesises its own peptides in its own laboratory, and does it describe what that involves? The alternative is sourcing finished or bulk product from somewhere else and labelling it, which isn’t automatically a problem, but does mean the vendor is one step removed from the material’s origin. You’re reading for verbs here: synthesise, compound, lyophilise, and whether they’re attached to the vendor’s own team.
The second question is whether the testing lab is named. This one is simple to check and surprisingly rare to find. A vendor that says “third-party tested” without a lab name is asking you to trust the process without letting you inspect it. A vendor that names the lab lets you look it up, confirm it exists, and compare its report format against what’s posted.
The third question is panel scope. Purity by HPLC is the headline figure on almost every site. Identity by mass spectrometry is a separate test that confirms you’ve got the right molecule rather than a similar-weight impurity. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility are two more, and for a lyophilised powder that will be reconstituted in a lab setting they’re arguably the ones that matter most. Four tests make a full panel, and a vendor showing only the first is showing a quarter of it.
The fourth question is whether you can open a lot-specific certificate before you buy. Some vendors post certificates in a public archive, some link them on product pages, some send them in the box, and some send them on request. Only the first two let the certificate inform the purchase.
The fifth question is for blends. If a vial holds more than one peptide, does the vendor state the mg of each? A total figure on the label leaves you guessing at the ratio, and guessing isn’t something a research protocol should be built on.
Company age and domain age are left off deliberately. They measure how long a business has persisted, and nothing about what’s in the vial.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides operates its own cGMP laboratory in the USA and keeps every production step under one roof. The company compounds each peptide, fills and lyophilises the vials, finishes and labels them, and runs quality control on site before release. Because no broker or relabeling step sits between synthesis and shipment, the chain of custody for each lot stays with one organisation. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands, a line of work it describes by category rather than by client.
Every lot is submitted to two named outside laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity confirmation, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The reports are published as batch certificates of analysis, each tied to a lot number that is printed on every vial, so a researcher can trace a physical vial back to the certificate for its production run.
The catalog covers 34 compounds. Its three blends state composition per component: GLOW is a 70mg vial of GHK-Cu, BPC-157, and TB-500; KLOW is an 80mg vial that adds KPV; and Wolverine is a 20mg vial of BPC-157 and TB-500. Lyophilised vials carry an expiration of roughly 24 months. Processing time is within 1 business day, and orders ship at room temperature.
What Biotech Peptides publicly states
Here is what a documentation review of Biotech Peptides turns up, drawn entirely from its own pages as reviewed on 2026-09-08. Every claim is reported as what the site states.
On provenance, the homepage states that “peptides are domestically synthesized, backed by our knowledgeable US-based team.” The about page states that “based in the United States, our team specializes in the precise synthesis and lyophilization of these delicate structures.” Product pages carry the phrase “Synthesized and Lyophilized in the USA.” Throughout, the language attaches synthesis to the company’s own team. No facility, state, or city was named on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
On testing, the homepage states that “our production is verified by HPLC-MS to confirm >99% purity” and that “every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with results posted on our website.” The about page lists analytical methods “including HPLC (High-Performance Liquid Chromatography), Mass Spectrometry, and Certificate of Analysis (COA) evaluations” and states that the company guarantees “99% or higher purity before any product is approved for shipment.” The third-party lab is not named in the site’s prose on any page reviewed 2026-09-08. The certificate documents do carry a name: the COA linked from the 70mg BPC-157, TB-500, and GHK-Cu blend page, lot 3141011 dated 2026-07-26, is issued by MZ Biolabs and reports HPLC-UV purity of 99.56% with MS identity confirmation. That certificate did not include endotoxin or sterility results, and no other page reviewed 2026-09-08 listed them. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On certificate access, Biotech Peptides links lot-specific certificates directly on product pages before purchase, and this is where the site performs best. The BPC-157 page links separate certificates for the 5mg and 10mg vials, each with its own lot number and date in the filename. Any honest review has to give credit here, because a lot of vendors that talk about third-party testing never let you see a certificate until the box arrives.
On blends, the 70mg blend product page states the total content and price but not the mg of each peptide. The linked certificate shows HPLC peak-area percentages for GHK-Cu, BPC-157, and thymosin beta-4, which gives a rough ratio but is not a declared mass per component.
On catalog and shipping, the catalog page lists 89 products including at least eight blends, which is a wider selection than most vendors in the category and a real advantage over a 34-compound catalog if your work needs compounds like Follistatin-344, ACE-031, or Argireline. The shipping page states that “orders must be placed by 1 pm PST if you’d like to have your package shipped out the same day,” that returns are not accepted, and that damaged or lost packages are replaced free of charge. Product pages state that items are sold “for research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only” to researchers aged 21 and over.
Side by side: what the documentation shows
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Biotech Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Own cGMP laboratory; compounds, vials, labels and QC’s every lot | States “domestically synthesized” by its own US-based team — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical | Not named in site prose on pages reviewed 2026-09-08; MZ Biolabs on a linked COA — verify |
| HPLC purity | >99% per lot | States HPLC-MS confirms >99% purity; 99.56% on the COA examined |
| MS identity | Confirmed per lot | States mass spectrometry is used; MS shown on the COA examined |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Tested per lot | Not listed on the pages or COA reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Published per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/ | States results are posted; lot-numbered COAs linked on product pages |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, per component | Not stated on the blend page reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds | States 89 products including blends |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only on every listing | States research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Skip the star ratings for a moment and open a product page on each site. Look for a certificate link, download it, and confirm the lab name, lot number, date, and methods are printed on the document itself.
- Search for the named lab independently and confirm it exists at the address shown. A certificate from a lab you can’t find is a certificate you can’t check.
- Count the results on the certificate. A full panel is identity by MS, purity by HPLC, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. If fewer appear, ask the vendor whether the missing tests were run and request the report.
- For any blend, look for a per-component mg figure on the product page. If it isn’t there, email the vendor before ordering and keep the reply with your lab records.
- Run both vendors through the supplier verification checklist, and repeat it when you reorder, because sites change and last year’s check doesn’t cover this year’s lot.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
Frequently asked questions
What do Biotech Peptides reviews miss?
Most of them cover shipping time, packaging, and how the powder looked, which are fair things to report but say nothing about identity, purity, endotoxin, or sterility. A documentation review checks what the vendor publishes instead: Biotech Peptides links lot-tied certificates on product pages and states >99% purity by HPLC-MS, while the lab name appears only on the certificate and endotoxin and sterility were not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
Does Biotech Peptides publish third-party test results?
The homepage states that “every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with results posted on our website,” and product pages link certificate files with lot numbers. The certificate examined for the 70mg blend was issued by MZ Biolabs and showed HPLC-UV purity and MS identity. So yes, results are published, though the lab isn’t named in the site prose and the panel shown was purity and identity.
Does Biotech Peptides state what’s in its blends?
The 70mg BPC-157, TB-500, and GHK-Cu blend page states the total mg and price but not the mg of each peptide, based on the page reviewed 2026-09-08. The linked certificate shows peak-area percentages for each component, which gives a rough ratio. For a declared mass per peptide you’d need to ask the vendor directly.
How does Blank Peptides document its lots differently?
Blank Peptides names its two testing labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, in plain text, publishes a four-part panel per lot covering identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, and states the mg of each component in its blends. It also makes everything in its own cGMP laboratory. Biotech Peptides has the wider catalog, at 89 products against 34.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound referenced in this article is sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Biotech Peptides states that its products are for “research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only” and that “any human or animal consumption is strictly prohibited,” and Blank Peptides labels every listing for research use only. Nothing here is dosing or clinical guidance.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
