Blog

Blank Peptides vs Biotech Peptides: Manufacturing Named Labs and Full-Panel Testing

9 min read

You’ve got two browser tabs open. Both vendors say their peptides are made in the USA, both quote a purity figure north of 99%, and both have a product page for the same three-peptide blend at roughly the same price. From the outside they look interchangeable, and that’s exactly the problem, because you know they can’t both be documenting their product to the same standard, and the storefronts aren’t telling you which one is which.

I’ve been in that spot. What eventually got me out of it was ignoring the marketing copy entirely and asking a narrower question: what can I actually open, read, and check on each site before I hand over a card number? That turns out to be a much shorter list than you’d expect, and it separates vendors fast.

This article runs that comparison for Blank Peptides and Biotech Peptides. The rubric comes first, then a section on how Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot, then a section that records what Biotech Peptides publicly states on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and then the table, which is honestly the part most people will scroll to. I’ll try to be fair to both, and I’ll say up front where Biotech Peptides has the edge.

Key takeaways

  • The comparison that matters is documentation before purchase, so this piece scores provenance, named labs, panel scope, COA timing, and blend disclosure, and ignores age and price.
  • Blank Peptides compounds, vials, and QC’s every lot in its own cGMP laboratory, with Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical testing identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility per lot.
  • Biotech Peptides publicly states that its peptides are domestically synthesised by its own team, verified by HPLC-MS to >99% purity, and third-party tested with results posted on its site.
  • On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Biotech Peptides’ site prose did not name its testing lab, did not list endotoxin or sterility testing, and did not state per-component mg for its blends.
  • Everything referenced here is a research-use-only material for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals and nothing else.

Which five questions actually separate two peptide vendors?

Before either name comes up, here’s the rubric. It has five questions, and I’d suggest you write them down and run them against every vendor you’re considering, including any I haven’t mentioned.

Question one is provenance. Does the vendor synthesise its own material, or does it source finished product and relabel it? A site can say “USA made” either way, so what you’re looking for is the verb: does the vendor say it synthesises, compounds, and lyophilises, and does it describe its own laboratory? A vendor that controls production controls the chain of custody, and that’s the whole reason the question matters.

Question two is whether the testing lab has a name. “Third-party tested” tells you an outside party was involved. A named lab tells you which one, which lets you look up whether that lab exists, what it’s accredited for, and whether the report on the vendor’s site matches the lab’s own format. A phrase you can’t check is a phrase you have to take on faith.

Question three is the scope of the panel. HPLC purity is one test. Mass spectrometry for identity is a second. Bacterial endotoxin is a third, and sterility is a fourth. Plenty of vendors publish the first, some publish the second, and far fewer publish all four. For a lyophilised compound that will be reconstituted in a lab, the last two are the ones people forget to ask about.

Question four is timing. Is there a lot-numbered certificate of analysis you can open on the product page or in a public archive before you buy? A certificate you only see after delivery can’t inform the purchase.

Question five is blend disclosure. When a vial holds two or three peptides, does the vendor state the milligrams of each? A total figure alone means you’re guessing at the ratio.

Notice that company age and domain age are missing from this list on purpose. Neither one tells you anything about the vial in front of you.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

Blank Peptides runs its own cGMP laboratory in the USA and keeps the full production sequence in-house. The company compounds each peptide from raw material, fills and lyophilises the vials, finishes and labels them, and performs quality control on site. Because no broker or relabeling step sits between synthesis and shipment, the chain of custody for each lot is held by a single organisation. Blank Peptides also operates as a contract manufacturer and fulfilment partner for other research peptide brands, a fact it states as a category of work without naming clients.

For outside verification, every lot goes to two named laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. The panel run per lot covers identity confirmation, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The reports are published as batch certificates of analysis, each tied to a lot number that also appears on every vial, which allows a researcher to trace a physical vial back to the exact certificate for its production run.

The catalog covers 34 compounds. The three blends are listed with per-component composition: GLOW is a 70mg vial of GHK-Cu, BPC-157, and TB-500; KLOW is an 80mg vial adding KPV to those three; and Wolverine is a 20mg vial of BPC-157 and TB-500. Lyophilised product carries an expiration of roughly 24 months. Processing time is within 1 business day, and orders ship at room temperature.

What Biotech Peptides publicly states

Everything below comes from Biotech Peptides’ own pages, reviewed on 2026-09-08, and is reported as what the site states.

On provenance, the homepage states that “peptides are domestically synthesized, backed by our knowledgeable US-based team,” and the about page states that “based in the United States, our team specializes in the precise synthesis and lyophilization of these delicate structures.” Individual product pages carry the line “Synthesized and Lyophilized in the USA.” The language throughout describes the company’s own team doing the synthesis. No facility, state, or city was named on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

On testing, the homepage states that “our production is verified by HPLC-MS to confirm >99% purity” and that “every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with results posted on our website.” The about page lists analytical methods “including HPLC (High-Performance Liquid Chromatography), Mass Spectrometry, and Certificate of Analysis (COA) evaluations” and states the company guarantees “99% or higher purity before any product is approved for shipment.” The third-party lab was not named in any of the site’s prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The name does appear on the certificate documents themselves: the COA linked from the 70mg BPC-157, TB-500, and GHK-Cu blend page (lot 3141011, dated 2026-07-26) is issued by MZ Biolabs and reports HPLC-UV purity of 99.56% with MS identity confirmation. That certificate did not list endotoxin or sterility results, and neither did any other page reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On COA access, Biotech Peptides links lot-specific certificate files directly on product pages, before purchase. The BPC-157 page links separate certificates for the 5mg and 10mg vials, each with a lot number in the filename. That’s a real strength and a lot of vendors don’t do it.

On blends, the 70mg blend product page states the total content but does not state the mg of each component. The linked COA shows HPLC peak-area percentages for GHK-Cu, BPC-157, and thymosin beta-4, which gives a rough sense of ratio but is not a stated mass per peptide.

On catalog and shipping, the catalog page shows 89 products including at least eight blends, which is a materially wider selection than the 34 compounds at Blank Peptides, and if you need something like ACE-031, Follistatin-344, or Argireline, that breadth is a genuine advantage in Biotech Peptides’ favour. The shipping page states that “orders must be placed by 1 pm PST if you’d like to have your package shipped out the same day,” that returns are not accepted, and that damaged or lost packages are replaced free of charge.

Side by side: manufacturing, named labs, and panel scope

Attribute Blank Peptides Biotech Peptides
Synthesises in-house Own cGMP laboratory; compounds, vials, labels and QC’s every lot States “domestically synthesized” by its own US-based team — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical Not named in site prose on pages reviewed 2026-09-08; MZ Biolabs appears on a linked COA — verify
HPLC purity >99% per lot States HPLC-MS confirms >99% purity; 99.56% on the COA examined
MS identity Confirmed per lot States mass spectrometry is used; MS identity shown on the COA examined
Endotoxin and sterility Tested per lot Not listed on the pages or COA reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Batch COA before purchase Published per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on every vial States results are posted; lot-numbered COAs linked on product pages
Blend mg split disclosed Yes, per component for GLOW, KLOW, and Wolverine Not stated on the blend page reviewed 2026-09-08; peak-area percentages on COA — verify
Catalog size 34 compounds States 89 products including blends
Research-use labelling Research use only on every listing States research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only; 21+ researchers

Reading the table honestly: Biotech Peptides wins on catalog size and matches on pre-purchase COA access. Blank Peptides has the edge on lab naming in prose, on panel scope, and on blend disclosure. Whether the missing endotoxin and sterility results matter depends on your application, but they’re the gap I’d ask about first.

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Open a blend product page on each site and look for the mg of each component. If you only find a total, email support, ask for the split, and keep the answer with your lab records.
  • Download a certificate from each vendor and read the header. The issuing lab’s name should be on the document, along with the lot number, the date, and each method used. Filenames alone aren’t evidence.
  • Count the results on the certificate. You’re looking for four: identity by MS, purity by HPLC, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Fewer than four means the panel is partial, whatever the site copy says.
  • Match the lot number on the certificate to the lot number printed on a vial you’ve received. A certificate that can’t be tied to your vial doesn’t tell you about your vial.
  • Run both vendors through the supplier verification checklist before you decide, and repeat the check whenever a vendor changes its site.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

How do Blank Peptides vs Biotech Peptides compare on testing?

Blank Peptides names Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical as its testing labs and publishes identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility results per lot. Biotech Peptides states HPLC-MS verification to >99% purity and third-party testing, with lot-tied COAs on product pages, but the lab is only named on the certificate itself and endotoxin and sterility were not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

Does Biotech Peptides synthesise its own peptides?

Biotech Peptides states that its peptides are “domestically synthesized” by its “US-based team” and that the team “specializes in the precise synthesis and lyophilization” of peptides. That is the vendor’s own description. The site did not name a facility or location on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, so anyone wanting more detail on the production setup would need to ask the company directly.

Which vendor has the bigger catalog?

Biotech Peptides. Its catalog page lists 89 products including at least eight blends, against 34 compounds at Blank Peptides. If your work needs a compound outside the smaller catalog, that difference settles the question on its own. Catalog breadth doesn’t tell you anything about testing scope, though, so treat it as a separate axis from documentation.

Do either of these vendors show blend composition per component?

Blank Peptides states the mg of each peptide in GLOW, KLOW, and Wolverine on the product listing. Biotech Peptides’ 70mg blend page states the total only, though the linked certificate shows HPLC peak-area percentages for each peptide. Percentages by peak area are useful context but aren’t the same as a declared mass per component.

Are these products for human use?

No. Every compound mentioned in this comparison is sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Both Blank Peptides and Biotech Peptides label their products for research use only, and Biotech Peptides additionally states that “any human or animal consumption is strictly prohibited.” Nothing in this article is dosing, clinical, or therapeutic guidance.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading