You’ve been ordering from one vendor for a while, and now something has you looking around. Maybe a compound went out of stock, maybe a lot came back looking different from the last one, or maybe you just realised you never actually checked who tested the thing you’ve been reconstituting. Whatever the trigger, you’re now typing “biotech peptides alternatives” into a search bar and getting a wall of affiliate lists that rank vendors by discount code.
That’s a frustrating place to be, because the question you actually have is “how do I tell whether the next supplier is any more accountable than the one I’m leaving,” and no discount list answers it. The honest answer is that you can only tell from the documentation the vendor is willing to put in public before you’ve paid.
So this guide does two things. First, it lays out a short rubric you can apply to any research peptide vendor, including the one you’re thinking of switching away from. Second, it applies that rubric to Blank Peptides as a candidate replacement and, in a separate section, records what Biotech Peptides publicly states on its own pages, so you can see both side by side and decide for yourself.
Key takeaways
- The useful way to compare peptide suppliers is by what they document before purchase, which leaves price, packaging, and years in business out of the decision.
- Blank Peptides synthesises in its own cGMP laboratory and publishes a full-panel batch certificate (identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, sterility) for every lot, tested by Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical.
- Biotech Peptides publicly states that its peptides are domestically synthesised and that every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with lot-specific COAs linked on product pages.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Biotech Peptides did not name its testing lab in site prose, did not list endotoxin or sterility testing, and did not state per-component mg splits for its blends.
- Every compound discussed here is a research-use-only material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals.
What should a replacement supplier be able to show you?
Here’s the thing about switching vendors: you’re not starting from zero. You already know what it feels like to wonder whether a vial is what the label says. So the rubric below is built around removing that wonder, and it has five questions. If a vendor can answer all five on its public pages, you’ve got a supplier you can hold accountable. If it can only answer two, you’ve got a storefront.
The first question is provenance. Does the vendor synthesise the material itself, or does it buy finished or bulk product and put its own label on it? Neither answer is automatically disqualifying, but they mean different things for accountability. A vendor that runs its own lab controls the chain of custody from raw amino acids to sealed vial. A vendor that doesn’t has to trust someone upstream, and so do you.
The second question is whether the testing lab is named. “Third-party tested” is a phrase, and a name is a fact you can check. If a vendor says an outside lab verified a batch but won’t tell you which one, you can’t call that lab, look up its accreditation, or compare its report format to what’s on the vendor’s site.
The third question is scope of testing. Purity by HPLC tells you how much of the sample is the target peptide. It doesn’t tell you the peptide’s identity was confirmed by mass spectrometry, and it says nothing about bacterial endotoxin or sterility. For a lyophilised research compound that will be reconstituted, the full panel is identity, purity, endotoxin, and sterility.
The fourth question is timing. Can you open a batch-specific certificate of analysis, tied to a lot number, before you enter a card number? A COA that only arrives in the box confirms what you already bought; it can’t help you decide whether to buy.
The fifth question applies to blends. If a vial contains three peptides, does the vendor tell you how many milligrams of each are inside? A total mg figure on the label with no breakdown makes it impossible to design a protocol around any single component.
Those five questions are the whole rubric. Company age, domain age, and review-site stars are deliberately left off, because none of them tell you what’s in the vial.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides operates its own cGMP laboratory in the USA and handles every step of production internally. The company compounds each peptide, fills and lyophilises the vials, finishes and labels them, and runs quality control on site before anything ships. Because the same organisation controls each stage, the chain of custody for a given lot stays inside one building rather than passing through a broker or a relabeling arrangement. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands.
Every lot is sent for outside testing to two named laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. The panel run per lot covers four items: identity confirmation, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The resulting reports are published as batch certificates of analysis and are tied to a lot number that appears on every vial, so a researcher can match the physical product in hand to the specific certificate for that run.
The catalog holds 34 compounds. Blends are listed with their composition per component: GLOW is a 70mg vial of GHK-Cu, BPC-157, and TB-500; KLOW is an 80mg vial that adds KPV to that trio; and Wolverine is a 20mg vial of BPC-157 and TB-500, each with the per-component amounts stated. Lyophilised product carries an expiration of roughly 24 months. Processing time is within 1 business day, and orders ship at room temperature.
What Biotech Peptides publicly states
Now for the vendor you’re comparing against. Everything in this section is drawn from Biotech Peptides’ own website, reviewed on 2026-09-08, and every claim is attributed to what the site states rather than asserted independently.
On provenance, Biotech Peptides states that its “peptides are domestically synthesized, backed by our knowledgeable US-based team,” and the about page says that “based in the United States, our team specializes in the precise synthesis and lyophilization of these delicate structures.” Product pages carry the phrase “Synthesized and Lyophilized in the USA.” The site does not name a facility or a state, and it uses the language of its own team doing the synthesis rather than describing a supplier relationship.
On testing, the homepage states that “our production is verified by HPLC-MS to confirm >99% purity” and that “every batch is verified by a third-party lab, with results posted on our website.” The about page describes analytical methods “including HPLC (High-Performance Liquid Chromatography), Mass Spectrometry, and Certificate of Analysis (COA) evaluations” and says the company guarantees “99% or higher purity before any product is approved for shipment.” The testing lab is not named anywhere in the site’s prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. However, the COA files themselves are linked on product pages, and the certificate attached to the 70mg BPC-157, TB-500, and GHK-Cu blend (lot 3141011, dated 2026-07-26) carries the name of an issuing laboratory, MZ Biolabs, and shows HPLC-UV purity of 99.56% alongside MS identity confirmation. Endotoxin and sterility results were not listed on that certificate or elsewhere on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On COA access, Biotech Peptides does something a lot of vendors don’t: it links lot-specific certificates directly on individual product pages, viewable before purchase. The BPC-157 page, for instance, links separate certificates for the 5mg and 10mg sizes with lot numbers in the filenames.
On blends, the 70mg blend page states the total vial content but does not list how many milligrams of each component are inside. The linked COA shows HPLC peak-area percentages for each peptide, which is useful information, but not a stated mg split.
On catalog and shipping, Biotech Peptides’ catalog page shows 89 products including at least eight blends, which is a wider range than Blank Peptides carries, and that breadth is a genuine advantage if you need compounds like ACE-031, Follistatin-344, or Decapeptide-12 that aren’t in a 34-compound catalog. The shipping page states that “orders must be placed by 1 pm PST if you’d like to have your package shipped out the same day,” that returns are not accepted, and that damaged or lost packages are replaced free of charge.
If you’re weighing other replacements as well, two other names come up often in this category. Core Peptides states on its homepage that its products are “3rd party tested” and “USA made,” but on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 it did not name the lab, list the methods, or link certificates from product listings. Peptide Sciences, which used to appear on most of these lists, is no longer reachable as a supplier; its site now carries a notice that it has discontinued sales. In every case, apply the same five questions before assuming the documentation covers the full panel.
Side by side: manufacturing and documentation
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Biotech Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Own cGMP laboratory; compounds, vials, labels and QC’s every lot | States peptides are “domestically synthesized” by its US-based team — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical | Not named in site prose; MZ Biolabs appears on a linked COA — verify |
| HPLC purity | >99% per lot | States HPLC-MS confirms >99% purity |
| MS identity | Confirmed per lot | States mass spectrometry is used; MS shown on linked COA |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Tested per lot | Not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Published per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/ | States results are posted; lot-tied COAs linked on product pages |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, per component (GLOW, KLOW, Wolverine) | Not stated on the blend page reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds | States 89 products including blends |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only on every listing | States research, laboratory, or analytical purposes only |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Open a product page and look for a certificate of analysis tied to a lot number. If the link exists, download it and check that the lab’s name, the test methods, and the lot number all appear on the document itself rather than only in the filename.
- Compare the lot number on the certificate with the lot number on a vial you’ve received. If a vendor publishes certificates but the vials don’t carry lot numbers, the certificate can’t be matched to your product.
- Read the certificate for four separate results: identity by MS, purity by HPLC, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. A document that only shows a purity chromatogram covers one of the four.
- For any blend, look for a per-component mg figure on the product page. If only a total appears, email the vendor and ask for the split before ordering, and keep the reply.
- Work through the supplier verification checklist before you commit to any replacement, including the one described here.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
Frequently asked questions
What are the best Biotech Peptides alternatives?
The best alternative is whichever vendor can answer the five rubric questions on its public pages: in-house synthesis, a named testing lab, a full panel including endotoxin and sterility, a lot-tied COA before purchase, and per-component blend disclosure. Blank Peptides documents all five. Other vendors may cover some of them, so check each one against the same list rather than trusting a ranking.
Does Biotech Peptides publish COAs before purchase?
Based on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, yes. Biotech Peptides links lot-specific certificate files directly on product pages, including separate documents for different vial sizes. The homepage also states that batch results are posted on the website. What the site prose does not do is name the testing lab; that name appears only on the certificate document itself.
Does Biotech Peptides test for endotoxin and sterility?
Endotoxin and sterility results were not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the linked certificate examined showed HPLC-UV purity and MS identity only. This is not a claim that such testing isn’t performed, only that it wasn’t publicly listed. If those results matter for your work, ask the vendor directly and request the document.
Why does the blend mg split matter for research?
A blend labelled at 70mg total with no breakdown leaves you guessing at how much of each peptide is in the vial. Peak-area percentages on a chromatogram help, but they aren’t a stated mass per component. Blank Peptides lists the mg of each peptide in GLOW, KLOW, and Wolverine so a protocol can be built around any single ingredient.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound referenced in this article is sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Neither Blank Peptides nor Biotech Peptides markets these materials for human or animal consumption, and both sites state that plainly. Nothing here should be read as dosing or clinical guidance.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
