The thing nobody tells you about comparing peptide suppliers is that the hard part isn’t finding information, it’s working out which pieces of information actually carry weight. A site can show you a purity badge, an accreditation logo and a 99% figure and still not have told you a single checkable fact. Meanwhile a plain-looking certificates page with thirty ungated PDFs on it has handed you real evidence and made no fuss about it.
Swiss Chems and Amino Science Labs both publish certificates, and they publish them in different shapes with different amounts of surrounding detail. I settled on five questions before opening either site, asked them in the same order of both companies, and gave neither one credit for design or tone. I don’t own either business.
Everything below is what each site publicly states on the pages I could reach on 2026-09-08. Where a company answers a question I quote it, and where it doesn’t I record the gap and date it, which is a narrower claim than it may appear at first glance.
Key takeaways
- Sort suppliers on five documentary questions rather than on presentation: who synthesizes, which laboratory tests, how wide the panel runs, whether a lot-specific certificate is readable before payment, and whether blends state milligrams per component.
- Swiss Chems states that “every compound we supply undergoes independent third-party HPLC testing and is verified to a purity standard of 99% or higher”, names its principal third-party laboratory in the FAQ, and publishes fifty downloadable reports in one library.
- Amino Science Labs states “every batch is independently tested by accredited U.S. laboratories” and invites researchers to “download the full COA for any product below”, listing roughly 34 certificates with no account required.
- Neither named the entity performing the synthesis, Amino Science Labs named no laboratory in its site copy, and neither listed a sterility result, on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
- Both sell for laboratory research only, and that limit stands regardless of how either one scores below.
Which five questions actually sort one supplier from another?
Here’s the rubric, set out before either name appears, so you can watch it get applied rather than accept a verdict on faith.
Provenance comes first. Does the vendor make the material or buy it finished? Read the verbs on the about page literally. “We synthesize” and “manufactured by us” describe a maker, while “we supply” and “we source” describe a seller, and a company that writes about itself in supply language is being accurate about where it sits in the chain. The point is traceability rather than prestige, since a maker can walk a suspect lot back through its own production records and a seller can only relay what the upstream manufacturer chooses to share.
Second, is the testing laboratory named? “Third-party tested” is the default phrase in this market and commits a vendor to nothing at all. A name gives you an independent party you can contact yourself, and publishing one means accepting that a customer eventually will.
Third, how wide is the panel? HPLC purity tells you what proportion of the sample is one dominant compound, and mass spectrometry tells you the dominant compound is the one on the label. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility describe contamination, which a purity number cannot detect at any level of precision. Heavy metals screening adds something real and still answers a different question than sterility does.
Fourth, is a lot-specific certificate readable before purchase? The lot number is the only thing joining a PDF to a vial. Without one, a certificate documents a testing programme in general rather than what happened to the material heading for your bench.
Fifth, on blends, are the milligrams of each component stated? A 70mg three-peptide vial could be split any number of ways, and nobody can calculate a working concentration until the site says which. Company age and domain age stay out of this entirely, since both are easy to present flatteringly and neither predicts what a lot assays at.
The standard this comparison uses
Worth naming where the rubric comes from so you can check it against something real. It’s the standard Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against: synthesis in an owned laboratory, independent testing laboratories named in public, a panel covering identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility, per-component milligrams on every blend, and a lot-numbered certificate readable before ordering in a library of batch certificates of analysis. Blank Peptides isn’t one of the two companies compared here and isn’t being scored. I’m naming the source so you can see the bar is a published commitment somebody has to meet every lot, rather than criteria assembled afterwards to flatter one of the sites below.
What Swiss Chems publicly states
Swiss Chems trades at swisschems.is and writes about itself in supply language throughout. Its “Who we are” page sits under the heading “Research Supply”, places the company in the USA, and states that it “has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs available anywhere”. A statement naming who performs the synthesis, or describing a production facility the company operates, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
Testing is where the site says more, and says it more precisely. It states that “all products are tested by independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and that “every compound we supply undergoes independent third-party HPLC testing and is verified to a purity standard of 99% or higher”. The FAQ states that “batches are submitted for independent analysis by accredited third-party laboratories”, names the laboratory it principally uses, and adds a sentence worth quoting in full: “SwissChems does not self-certify; all COA documentation is produced by laboratories with no commercial relationship to SwissChems.” The FAQ states reports are lot-specific and instructs researchers to “always check that the lot number on your product matches the report you are reading.”
The Independent Test Results page states “we believe in complete transparency. View and download all lab reports”, and listed 50 results across five pages on the review date, with the test type and issuing laboratory readable in the filenames. On the BPC-157 and TB-500 blend page Swiss Chems states per-component amounts of “5mg+5mg” and “10mg+10mg”, states “99% Purity Guaranteed”, and links View Report files covering HPLC, LC-MS, heavy metals and endotoxin. A sterility result was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and lot numbers were not printed on that blend page itself.
The concession Swiss Chems earns is breadth of stated panel plus blend disclosure. Four test types on the blend reviewed, per-component milligrams printed in the product copy, a laboratory named in the company’s own words, and an explicit refusal to self-certify. The site states 134 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and bioregulators, same-day dispatch on USA orders before 12PM EST, and an FDA disclaimer reading “all products are for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption.”
What Amino Science Labs publicly states
Amino Science Labs trades at aminoscience.io, and its documentation strength sits almost entirely in one place, which happens to be the place hardest to fake.
On provenance, the site describes itself as a chemical supplier. A statement naming who synthesizes the peptides, or describing a facility the company operates, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The site does display “U.S. Lab Tested” and “Accredited Labs” markers, and both speak to testing rather than to manufacturing, so this row is left open. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On testing, the homepage states “premium quality research peptides with 99%+ purity”, product listings state “>99%”, and the site displays “HPLC Verified” as a quality marker. The certificates page states that “every batch is independently tested by accredited U.S. laboratories.” Mass spectrometry, bacterial endotoxin and sterility results were not listed in the site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no laboratory was named in prose.
Certificate access is where Amino Science Labs earns the clearest concession in this comparison, and I’ll give it without hedging. The certificates page states “download the full COA for any product below” and listed roughly 34 downloadable certificates on the review date, with no account, no request and no purchase required. The PDF files themselves are hosted at coas.freedomdiagnosticstesting.com, which means the issuing testing provider is identifiable from the document’s own address even though the site copy doesn’t name a laboratory in words. Open, ungated, per-compound certificate access is more than a large share of this market offers, and pointing the files at a testing provider’s own domain is a stronger arrangement than self-hosted PDFs.
Two honest limits belong alongside that. The page states “don’t see your product? Contact us for batch-specific COA requests”, which suggests coverage isn’t complete across every batch. And the certificates are organised by product and dosage rather than presented as a lot-number lookup, so matching a specific vial to its document is a step you’d need to confirm with the company directly.
On catalog and blends, a total product count was not stated on the pages reviewed. A Glow Blend at 70 mg is listed, with the milligram amount of each component not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Shipping is stated as “same-day ship before 5PM CT” with US tracking, and research-use wording states “research use only peptides. Not for human consumption” alongside a disclaimer that “all products sold on this website are intended for research and development purposes only.”
Side by side: certificate access and panel width
| Attribute | Swiss Chems | Amino Science Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | States it “has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs available anywhere”; who synthesizes not listed 2026-09-08 — verify | Describes itself as a chemical supplier; who synthesizes not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Third-party lab named | States “independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and names its principal third-party laboratory in the FAQ — verify | States “accredited U.S. laboratories”; not named in copy, though certificate PDFs sit on a testing provider’s own domain — verify |
| HPLC purity | States “independent third-party HPLC testing” verified to “99% or higher”, with HPLC reports published — verify | States “99%+ purity” with “>99%” on listings and displays an “HPLC Verified” marker — verify |
| MS identity | States LC-MS reports on the blend page reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | Mass spectrometry not listed in site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Endotoxin and sterility | States an endotoxin report on the blend page reviewed; sterility not listed 2026-09-08 — verify | Endotoxin and sterility not listed in site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | States reports “are lot-specific” and publishes 50 downloadable PDFs in one library — verify | States “download the full COA for any product below”, with roughly 34 certificates listed and no account required — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | States “5mg+5mg” and “10mg+10mg” per component on the blend page reviewed — verify | Lists a Glow Blend at 70 mg; per-component milligrams not listed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Catalog size | States 134 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and bioregulators — verify | Catalog total not stated; roughly 34 certificates listed on the certificates page — verify |
| Research-use labelling | States products are “for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption” — verify | States products are “intended for research and development purposes only” and “not for human consumption” — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Open a real certificate before reading any purity claim, and check the issuing laboratory, the lot or batch identifier and the test date before you look at the number. A library organised by product rather than by lot documents a programme rather than your vial.
- Where the certificate names or is hosted by a laboratory, contact that laboratory through a number you found independently and ask staff to confirm the report.
- Where a site describes itself with supply verbs, ask in writing who synthesizes the material and where. A straight answer helps, and reluctance to give one also tells you something.
- On blends, ask for the milligram split per component in writing whenever a page shows only a total, and confirm the certificate reports each component separately rather than as a combined figure.
- Run both companies through the supplier verification checklist and record the same five answers for each, so neither gets graded on its own strongest ground.
Further reading
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
Frequently asked questions
How do Swiss Chems and Amino Science Labs compare?
Swiss Chems names its principal third-party laboratory, states four test types on the blend page reviewed, and prints per-component blend milligrams. Amino Science Labs publishes roughly 34 ungated certificates hosted on a testing provider’s own domain. Neither named the entity performing synthesis, and neither listed a sterility result, on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
Does Amino Science Labs name its testing laboratory?
Not in its site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, which states only that “every batch is independently tested by accredited U.S. laboratories.” The certificate files are hosted on a testing provider’s own domain, so the issuing party is identifiable from the document address. Opening a certificate and reading the letterhead settles it quickly.
Which one has the better certificate library?
They’re organised differently. Swiss Chems lists 50 reports with the test type in each filename and states they are lot-specific. Amino Science Labs lists roughly 34 certificates arranged by product and dosage rather than by lot, and states some batches need a direct request. Both open without an account.
Does an HPLC purity figure tell you the compound is correct?
No, and that’s a common misreading. HPLC purity measures what proportion of the sample is one dominant peak, without establishing which molecule that peak represents. Mass spectrometry answers the identity question by measuring molecular mass against the expected value, which is why a panel carrying both is stronger than either alone.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound discussed here, from Swiss Chems, Amino Science Labs or any other supplier, is intended solely for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Comparing published documentation helps you judge whether a reagent matches its label, and it has no bearing on the research-use-only status of any product.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
