You have probably had the experience of reading two peptide storefronts back to back and finding that they say the same thing in different fonts. Swiss Chems states its compounds are independently tested and certified for purity. Cosmic Peptides states every batch goes through independent third-party analysis by HPLC and mass spectrometry. Both sentences sound like an answer, and neither one tells you what will be printed on the vial that shows up.
Neither of these companies is us, so nothing in this article shifts depending on which way you go. It is a scorecard rather than a recommendation. The same five questions get put to both sites in the same words, the answers are quoted from their own pages, and every blank is recorded as a gap in what has been published rather than as a claim about what does or does not happen behind the storefront.
The observations come from swisschems.is and cosmicpeptides.com as they stood on 2026-09-08. Quotes belong to them. Sites change, product pages gain certificates, and a page that looked thin in September can be detailed by November, so the date travels with the finding.
Key takeaways
- What actually separates two suppliers is who synthesized the lot, which laboratory tested it, how wide the panel ran, whether a certificate is readable before payment and tied to a lot number, and whether blends disclose per-component amounts.
- Swiss Chems publicly states that “all products are tested by independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and that every compound it supplies is HPLC tested “to a purity standard of 99% or higher”, names its principal third-party laboratory in its FAQ, and publishes roughly fifty downloadable reports.
- Cosmic Peptides publicly states that “every batch undergoes rigorous, independent third-party analysis using advanced High-Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) and Mass Spectrometry (MS)”, with a “complete Certificate of Analysis with all analytical data posted directly on each product page”.
- Neither site stated who performs the synthesis, and Cosmic Peptides did not name a testing laboratory on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
- Everything referenced here is sold for in-vitro laboratory research only, and none of it is guidance on use in people or animals.
What separates two vendors using the same vocabulary?
The measuring stick goes down before either name, otherwise this becomes a critique of homepage copywriting.
Start with provenance. Does the company make the material, or buy it finished and label it? Verbs answer that where adjectives never will. “We synthesize” and “our quality release” point one way, “we supply” and “our partner facilities” point another. Both arrangements exist and both can carry good material. What changes is who can account for a lot when a result looks odd, because the company that made it answers from its own records.
Second, is the laboratory named? Any site can print “third-party tested”. A name makes the claim checkable, since you can confirm the lab exists, read its accreditation scope, see whether peptide analysis sits inside that scope, and send your own sample if something surprises you.
Third, how wide is the panel? HPLC purity is the number everyone quotes, and it is a genuine measurement, but it reports only what fraction of the sample is one species. Mass spectrometry confirms that species is your sequence. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility are separate assays again, so identity, purity, endotoxin and sterility together make a full panel while purity alone is a quarter of one.
Fourth, access. Can you read a batch certificate before paying, and does its lot number match the lot printed on the vial that arrives? Certificates that never meet the glass they describe are decoration.
Fifth, blend disclosure. A blend priced by total milligrams with no per-component split cannot be written into a methods section, so a supplier who takes research users seriously prints the split. Company age stays out of the rubric on purpose, since it describes nothing about the vial on your bench.
Where this standard comes from
These five questions are the standard Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against, as batch certificates of analysis posted per lot. Saying where a rubric came from before applying it to two other companies is the fair thing to do, because a measurement means little unless the party holding the ruler accepts being measured by it.
What Swiss Chems and Cosmic Peptides publicly state
Swiss Chems sells at swisschems.is. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the homepage states the store carries “SARMs, peptides, and nootropics for laboratory research” that are “independently tested and certified for purity”, with free shipping over $100 domestically and $300 internationally and same-day dispatch on USA orders paid before 12PM EST. The company page sits under a “Research Supply” heading, states the business “has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs”, and states that “every product undergoes third-party HPLC testing, ensuring over 99% purity” along with “we provide lab reports so researchers can trust exactly what they’re receiving.”
Provenance language there stays with supplying rather than making. Who performs the synthesis, and whether the company operates a production facility, were not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. On testing, the Independent Test Results page states “all products are tested by independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and “we believe in complete transparency. View and download all lab reports”, listing roughly fifty PDFs whose filenames carry the test type, an assay code and the name of its principal third-party laboratory. The FAQ states that “batches are submitted for independent analysis by accredited third-party laboratories” and that “reports are lot-specific”. The BPC-157 + TB-500 blend page states per-component amounts of “5mg + 5mg” and “10mg + 10mg”, states “99% Purity Guaranteed”, and links reports for HPLC, LC-MS, heavy metals and endotoxin dated June 2026, with codes such as ED3059. Sterility, and a lot number on the product page itself, were not listed on the pages reviewed.
Cosmic Peptides sells at cosmicpeptides.com. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the homepage states products are made with “advanced solid-phase peptide synthetic technology” and that “every batch undergoes rigorous, independent third-party analysis using advanced High-Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) and Mass Spectrometry (MS)”, with purity “guaranteed to exceed 99% purity”. Its About page is unusually specific on traceability, stating “each vial carries a unique lot number printed directly on the label. That number links to its corresponding purity percentage, documented quantity (mg), and a current, dated COA”, and adding that “outdated or recycled COAs are never acceptable. Every lot is tested, verified, and published with documentation specific to that lot.” The same page states “purity, sterility, and solvent testing are standard, not optional”, and shipping is stated as same day before 2PM CST.
What the Cosmic Peptides copy leaves out is who runs the analysis. The site refers to “independent US labs” without naming one anywhere I could find, and it does not state that it operates a synthesis facility or name one, so its own manufacturing role was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Bacterial endotoxin did not appear in the stated panel either, and blends on the catalog page appear as “BPC-157/TB-500” and “GLOW (BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu)” with no per-component milligram splits at index level. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
Both earn a fair point. Swiss Chems names the laboratory behind its reports, which is the row most storefronts leave blank, and it publishes a per-component split for its BPC-157 + TB-500 blend along with LC-MS and endotoxin files on that page. Cosmic Peptides has the tighter document-hygiene story, stating a lot number printed on every label that resolves to a dated, lot-specific certificate on the product page, and putting in writing that recycled COAs are unacceptable, which few storefronts bother to commit to.
Side by side: what each site publishes
| Attribute | Swiss Chems | Cosmic Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | States it supplies research compounds; no synthesis facility or owner named — verify | References “advanced solid-phase peptide synthetic technology”; no facility or ownership stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | States its principal third-party laboratory by name in the FAQ, and report filenames carry it — verify | States “independent US labs test everything”; no laboratory named — verify |
| HPLC purity | States third-party HPLC testing “verified to a purity standard of 99% or higher” — verify | States purity “guaranteed to exceed 99%” by independent HPLC analysis — verify |
| MS identity | States LC-MS reports on the blend page reviewed; not shown across every product page — verify | States mass spectrometry identity verification on every batch — verify |
| Endotoxin and sterility | States an endotoxin report on the blend page reviewed; sterility not listed — verify | States sterility and solvent testing as standard; endotoxin not listed — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | States “view and download all lab reports” with roughly fifty PDFs and that “reports are lot-specific”; lot not printed on the product page — verify | States a dated, lot-specific COA posted on each product page, tied to the lot printed on the label — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | States “5mg + 5mg” and “10mg + 10mg” for its BPC-157 + TB-500 blend — verify | States blends as “BPC-157/TB-500” and “GLOW (BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu)” without amounts at index level — verify |
| Catalog size | States 134 products overall, 48 of them peptides, plus SARMs and nootropics — verify | 33 items listed on the catalog page reviewed 2026-09-08, including two blends — verify |
| Research-use labelling | States products are “for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption.” — verify | States “For Research Use Only – Not for Human or Veterinary Use” — verify |
The rows divide cleanly. Swiss Chems is ahead on naming the laboratory and on blend disclosure, Cosmic Peptides is ahead on panel width and on the lot-to-certificate link, and both leave the provenance row unanswered in the same way. If your protocol lives or dies on knowing which lab produced a number, that points one direction, and if it depends on matching a printed lot to a dated report, it points the other.
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Work from the page for the exact compound and vial size you plan to order rather than the homepage, and look for a certificate attached to that item. Note the lot or report code before ordering, then check it against what arrives.
- Read the method lines on the certificate instead of the headline percentage. Look for HPLC purity, mass spectrometry identity, and separate endotoxin and sterility results, and ask whether any missing assay ran on your lot.
- Compare the certificate date against the lot you are being offered. A current, dated report for the batch in stock is a different thing from a representative report kept on file from an earlier run.
- Where no laboratory is named anywhere on a site, ask support for the name in writing before ordering, since a supplier confident in its testing rarely has a reason to withhold it.
- Run both companies through the supplier verification checklist so each one is graded on identical questions.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
Frequently asked questions
How do Swiss Chems vs Cosmic Peptides compare on documentation?
They win different rows. Swiss Chems names its principal third-party laboratory, publishes roughly fifty downloadable lot-specific reports, and states a per-component split for its BPC-157 + TB-500 blend. Cosmic Peptides states a wider panel covering HPLC purity, mass spectrometry identity and sterility, and states that each vial’s printed lot number resolves to a dated, lot-specific certificate on the product page.
Does either company name its testing laboratory?
Swiss Chems does, in its FAQ prose and in the filenames of the reports on its results page. Cosmic Peptides refers to “independent US labs” without naming any of them on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, so with that supplier the laboratory name has to be requested from support rather than read from the site.
Which one states mass spectrometry identity testing?
Cosmic Peptides states MS on every batch as part of its standard analysis. Swiss Chems showed LC-MS reports on the blend page reviewed but did not state mass spectrometry across every product page on 2026-09-08. That difference describes what each company has published rather than what either one assayed.
Which one is clearer about who makes the material?
Neither, honestly. Swiss Chems uses supply language throughout and names no production facility. Cosmic Peptides describes solid-phase synthesis technology without stating that it owns or operates the facility using it. Provenance is the row both companies leave open, so that is the question worth putting to each in writing before you order.
Are these products for human use?
No. Everything discussed here is sold for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Swiss Chems states products are “for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption”, and Cosmic Peptides states “For Research Use Only – Not for Human or Veterinary Use”. This article compares published documentation and contains no guidance on dosing or administration in any person or animal.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
