Uncategorized

Swiss Chems vs PSPeptides: A Documentation Comparison

10 min read

The frustrating thing about comparing two research chemical suppliers is that the marketing copy is interchangeable and the documentation isn’t. Both sites will tell you the material is third-party tested and hits 99% purity. Both will use the word independent. And you’ll still finish reading without knowing which one would actually hand you a certificate covering the vial in the box, which is the only version of the question that has a practical answer.

Swiss Chems and PSPeptides sit in roughly the same part of the market and document themselves quite differently once you get past the front page. I set five questions before opening either site, asked them in the same order of both companies, and refused to give credit for confident phrasing. I have no stake in either business.

Everything below is what each site publicly states on the pages I could reach on 2026-09-08. Where a company answers a question I quote it, and where it doesn’t I record the gap and date it, which is a narrower claim than it may appear.

Key takeaways

  • Sort suppliers on five documentary questions rather than on presentation: who synthesizes, which laboratory tests, how wide the panel runs, whether a lot-specific certificate is readable before payment, and whether blends state milligrams per component.
  • Swiss Chems states that “every compound we supply undergoes independent third-party HPLC testing and is verified to a purity standard of 99% or higher”, names its principal third-party laboratory in the FAQ, and publishes fifty downloadable reports in one library.
  • PSPeptides states that “every peptide is verified through HPLC and Mass Spectrometry testing by independent, accredited laboratories” and publishes, per product, a set of “Third-party Certificate of Analysis, Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports.”
  • Neither company named the entity that performs the synthesis, and PSPeptides did not name its testing laboratory, on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
  • Both sell for laboratory research only, and that limit stands regardless of how either one scores below.

Which five questions actually sort one supplier from another?

Here’s the rubric, set out before either name appears, so you can watch it get applied rather than accept a verdict on faith.

Provenance is first. Does the vendor make the material or buy it finished? Read the verbs on the about page literally. “We synthesize” and “manufactured by us” describe a maker, while “we supply” and “we source” describe a seller, and a company writing about itself in supply language is being accurate about where it sits in the chain. The reason this matters is traceability. A maker can walk a suspect lot back through its own production records, and a seller can only pass along what the upstream manufacturer chooses to share.

Second, is the testing laboratory named? “Third-party tested” is the default phrase in this market and commits a vendor to nothing whatsoever. A name gives you an independent party you can contact yourself, and publishing one means accepting that a customer eventually will.

Third, how wide is the panel? HPLC purity tells you what proportion of the sample is one dominant compound, and mass spectrometry tells you the dominant compound is the one on the label. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility describe contamination, which a purity figure cannot detect at any level of precision. Heavy metals screening adds something useful and still answers a different question than sterility does.

Fourth, is a lot-specific certificate readable before purchase? The lot number is the only thing joining a PDF to a vial. Without one, a certificate shows you a testing programme in general rather than what happened to the material heading for your bench.

Fifth, on blends, are the milligrams of each component stated? A 20mg two-peptide vial could be 10 and 10 or 15 and 5, and you cannot calculate a working concentration until somebody says which. Company age and domain age stay out of this, since both are easy to present flatteringly and neither predicts what a lot assays at.

The standard this comparison uses

Worth naming where the rubric comes from so you can check it against something real. It’s the standard Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against: synthesis in an owned laboratory, independent testing laboratories named in public, a panel covering identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility, per-component milligrams on every blend, and a lot-numbered certificate readable before ordering in a library of batch certificates of analysis. Blank Peptides isn’t one of the two companies compared here and isn’t being scored. I’m naming the source so you can see the bar is a published commitment somebody has to meet every lot, rather than criteria assembled afterwards to flatter one of the sites below.

What Swiss Chems publicly states

Swiss Chems trades at swisschems.is and describes itself in supply language from end to end. Its “Who we are” page runs under the heading “Research Supply”, places the company in the USA, and states that it “has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs available anywhere”. A statement naming who performs the synthesis, or describing a production facility the company operates, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

Testing is where the site says considerably more. It states that “all products are tested by independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and that “every compound we supply undergoes independent third-party HPLC testing and is verified to a purity standard of 99% or higher”. The FAQ states that “batches are submitted for independent analysis by accredited third-party laboratories”, names the laboratory it principally uses, and adds one line worth quoting in full: “SwissChems does not self-certify; all COA documentation is produced by laboratories with no commercial relationship to SwissChems.” The same page states reports are lot-specific and tells researchers to “always check that the lot number on your product matches the report you are reading.”

The Independent Test Results page states “we believe in complete transparency. View and download all lab reports”, and listed 50 results across five pages on the review date, with the test type and issuing laboratory readable in the filenames. On the BPC-157 and TB-500 blend page the company states per-component amounts of “5mg+5mg” and “10mg+10mg”, states “99% Purity Guaranteed”, and links View Report files covering HPLC, LC-MS, heavy metals and endotoxin. A sterility result was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and lot numbers were not printed on that blend page itself.

Swiss Chems has a real advantage here and it’s structural. Documentation sits in one browsable place, the laboratory is named in the company’s own copy, the refusal to self-certify is stated explicitly, and blends carry per-component milligrams. The site states a catalog of 134 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and bioregulators, same-day dispatch on USA orders before 12PM EST, and an FDA disclaimer reading “all products are for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption.”

What PSPeptides publicly states

PSPeptides trades at pspeptides.com, and its analytical documentation is the most complete of the two on the rows that are hardest to fake.

On provenance, the about page states that “all our peptides are manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities with same-day processing”, describes “over 5 years in business and a dedicated 25-person team based in New Jersey”, and the site badges products as “US Made & Shipped”. A statement identifying the entity that performs the synthesis, or describing a facility the company operates itself, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, so the country is answered and the operator is left open. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On testing, the about page states that “every peptide is verified through HPLC and Mass Spectrometry testing by independent, accredited laboratories” and that “Certificates of Analysis are available for every product”, adding that the company never self-certifies and that “all testing is done by third-party labs.” The certifications page states that “High-Performance Liquid Chromatography testing on every batch to verify peptide identity and purity” is performed and that “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity.” Purity is stated as a “minimum 99% purity threshold before shipping”, with a remedy attached: peptides falling short get replaced free of charge.

Certificate access is where PSPeptides earns the clearest concession in this comparison, and I’ll give it plainly. Its certifications page states “View and download the full third-party lab reports for our peptides”, lists dated batch reports carrying their own reference identifiers, and states for each product a set of “Third-party Certificate of Analysis, Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports.” The site also states that “the latest testing results batches that are being shipped are ALWAYS posted in our Test Reports/Certificates page.” Open, ungated access to separate endotoxin and sterility documents puts the company ahead of most of this market, because those two rows are the ones vendors most often skip. The laboratory itself was not named, with the page stating only that “all testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories.”

On catalog and logistics, a total catalog count was not stated on the pages reviewed, and blend composition per component was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Shipping is stated as same-day dispatch before 2PM EST, free UPS 2nd Day Air above $200, and delivery to the US and its territories plus Canada, the EU, the UK and Australia. Research-use wording states products are “for laboratory and research use only. Not for human or animal consumption” and are “sold solely to qualified professionals and organizations for lawful in-vitro research use.”

Side by side: panel width and certificate access

Attribute Swiss Chems PSPeptides
Synthesises in-house States it “has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs available anywhere”; who synthesizes not listed 2026-09-08 — verify States peptides are “manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities”; operator not listed 2026-09-08 — verify
Third-party lab named States “independent, ISO-accredited laboratories” and names its principal third-party laboratory in the FAQ — verify States “all testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories”; no name listed 2026-09-08 — verify
HPLC purity States “independent third-party HPLC testing” verified to “99% or higher”, with HPLC reports published — verify States HPLC “on every batch” against a “minimum 99% purity threshold before shipping” — verify
MS identity States LC-MS reports on the blend page reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify States “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity” — verify
Endotoxin and sterility States an endotoxin report on the blend page reviewed; sterility not listed 2026-09-08 — verify States separate “Endotoxin, and Sterility reports” published per product — verify
Batch COA before purchase States reports “are lot-specific” and publishes 50 downloadable PDFs in one library — verify States “View and download the full third-party lab reports”, with dated batch reports carrying reference identifiers — verify
Blend mg split disclosed States “5mg+5mg” and “10mg+10mg” per component on the blend page reviewed — verify Blend composition per component not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Catalog size States 134 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and bioregulators — verify Catalog total not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Research-use labelling States products are “for laboratory developmental research USE ONLY. Not for human consumption” — verify States products are “sold solely to qualified professionals and organizations for lawful in-vitro research use” — verify

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Open a real report before reading any purity claim, and check three fields first: the issuing laboratory, the lot or batch identifier, and the test date. A library without lot identifiers documents a testing programme rather than your vial.
  • Where a laboratory is named, call it through a number you found independently and ask staff to confirm the report. That ten minutes is worth more than an afternoon of reading product copy.
  • Where a site names a country without naming an operator, ask in writing who synthesizes the material and where. A straight answer helps, and reluctance to give one also tells you something.
  • Count the assays on the certificate rather than trusting the summary line, since identity, purity, endotoxin and sterility are four separate results and a panel missing one is missing one.
  • Run both companies through the supplier verification checklist and fill in the same five answers for each, so neither gets graded on its own strongest ground.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

How do Swiss Chems and PSPeptides compare?

Swiss Chems names its principal third-party laboratory, publishes fifty reports in one browsable library, and prints per-component blend milligrams. PSPeptides publishes separate endotoxin and sterility documents per product alongside HPLC and mass spectrometry results. Neither named the entity performing synthesis on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

Does PSPeptides name its testing laboratory?

Not on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The certifications page states that “all testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories” and that the company never self-certifies, without giving a laboratory name. The reports themselves may carry one, so opening a published PDF and reading the letterhead is the quickest way to settle it.

Which one documents contamination testing better?

PSPeptides, on the pages reviewed. It states separate heavy metals, endotoxin and sterility reports for each product, published openly. Swiss Chems states an endotoxin report on the blend page reviewed and lists heavy metals testing, and a sterility result was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

Why does the blend milligram split matter so much?

Because you cannot work out a concentration without it. A 20mg two-peptide vial might hold 10mg and 10mg or 15mg and 5mg, and those give different results at the bench. Swiss Chems states splits like “5mg+5mg” on the blend page reviewed, and PSPeptides did not list per-component amounts on the pages reviewed.

Are these products for human use?

No. Every compound discussed here, from Swiss Chems, PSPeptides or any other supplier, is intended solely for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Comparing published documentation helps you judge whether a reagent matches its label, and it has no bearing on the research-use-only status of any product.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading