Uncategorized

Blank Peptides vs NextGen Peptides: Manufacturing Named Labs and Full-Panel Testing

9 min read

You’ve got two tabs open, one for Blank Peptides and one for NextGen Peptides, and you’re trying to decide which one gets the order. Both say research use only, both say over 99% purity, and both have a page full of certificates. And if you’re like most people who end up on a comparison article, you’ve already noticed that the two sites are hard to tell apart on the things they choose to shout about, which leaves you guessing on the things they don’t.

I’ll be upfront that I work with Blank Peptides, so you should read this with that in mind. What I can offer in return is a comparison that runs on documents rather than adjectives, attributes every claim about the other vendor to the page it appeared on, and concedes where NextGen Peptides does better, because it does in a couple of places that matter to some buyers.

The comparison below was built from NextGen Peptides’ homepage, about page, certificate library, two blend product pages, and FAQ, all reviewed on 2026-09-08. Where something wasn’t on those pages, I say so and date it, and I don’t pretend that tells me anything beyond what it tells me.

Key takeaways

  • The fair way to compare two research peptide suppliers is by what each documents per lot: who made it, who tested it, what was tested, and whether you can read the certificate before paying.
  • Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and QC-releases every lot in its own cGMP laboratory, and publishes identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility results from Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for each lot.
  • NextGen Peptides publicly states “6X testing for all batches”, lists ILS Laboratories on its 160-certificate library, and ships domestic orders by FedEx 2-Day Air.
  • On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, NextGen Peptides did not state who synthesizes its peptides, did not show endotoxin or sterility results in its library index, and did not list a per-component split for its GLOW or GHK-Cu/KPV blends.
  • Every compound mentioned here is intended solely for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.

What are the right criteria for a head-to-head?

A head-to-head is only useful if the axes are fixed before either name goes on the board, so here are the five I use, and I’d encourage you to score any pair of vendors on the same five rather than whatever each homepage wants you to look at.

Provenance comes first. Does the site state that the company synthesizes what it sells, or does it describe sourcing, stocking, and distributing? A company that makes its own material controls every step from resin to vial and can answer questions about the process. A company that distributes can only pass along what its source tells it, and the quality of that answer depends on a supplier you can’t see.

Second, is a testing laboratory named? A named lab is a phone call away from confirming that a certificate is genuine. An unnamed “independent lab” is a claim with no way to check it. I’d also note whether the name appears in the site’s own prose or only inside a PDF, because the first is a public commitment and the second is something you have to dig for.

Third, how much of the panel is reported? HPLC gives you the fraction of the sample that elutes as the target peak. Identity confirmation, ideally mass spectrometry, tells you that peak is the compound you ordered. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility catch the contamination that neither of the first two can see. A purity-only certificate leaves three of those four questions open.

Fourth, can you open a batch certificate before purchase, and does it carry a lot number that will match the vial when it arrives? A library indexed by lot is the best version. A single PDF per product page is a weaker one. A certificate you get by emailing after payment is the weakest.

Fifth, for blends, does the product page state the milligram amount of each component? Without the split, the purity figure on a mixed sample is hard to interpret and the product is hard to reproduce.

Catalog size, shipping speed, and price are real considerations, and I’ll cover them, but they belong after the five, not in place of them.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

Blank Peptides operates its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and performs synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality-control release in-house. The company frames this as holding the full chain of custody for each lot, as opposed to relabeling or brokering material made elsewhere. It also contract-manufactures and fulfils orders for other research peptide brands as a separate line of business.

Every lot is released against a four-part panel: identity, purity by HPLC at a >99% threshold, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The analytical work is performed by two named independent laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. Reports for every lot are posted as batch certificates of analysis, where a buyer can open the document before ordering, and each vial carries a printed lot number that matches its certificate. Lyophilized product is dated for roughly 24 months from release.

The catalog lists 34 compounds, including three blends with composition itemised per component: GLOW at 70mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80mg (those three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders are processed within one business day and ship at room temperature, which suits lyophilized peptide without cold-chain handling. The company has operated for five years and sells strictly for research use.

What NextGen Peptides publicly states

NextGen Peptides, at ngpeptide.com, opens its homepage with “Transparent sourcing. Documented purity. Secure distribution.” and carries a site tagline of “Purity > 99% · Research Use Only”. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the homepage states the company is based in Carlsbad, California, and states “6X testing for all batches”. The six tests it describes are “Peptide purity RP-HPLC · 214 nm, Identity HPLC-RT · reference match, Fentanyl screen Immunoassay · 50 ng/mL, Heavy metals ICP-MS · USP <233>, Sterility PCR sterility screen, Endotoxin USP <85> · kinetic chromogenic”. The same page states that the “Full QC panel on the filed GLP-3 lot” covered “HPLC purity, identity by retention time, fentanyl screening and ICP-MS heavy metals”.

On manufacturing, the about page states “Purity is read by reverse-phase HPLC and published against the lot it describes” and refers to “third-party validation”. It did not, on the date reviewed, state who synthesizes the peptides, where they’re made, or whether the company runs a laboratory of its own. The site’s verbs are sourcing, documenting, and distributing, and I’ll describe them as verbs rather than draw a conclusion. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

The certificate library is where NextGen Peptides is strongest. It states “Showing 160 Certificates”, indexes them by product and batch number, and states “Every filed record is tied to the lot number supplied for that vial.” ILS Laboratories appears in the lab column for nearly every row, and each row carries an “Open PDF” link that works without an account. Product pages such as GLOW and GHK-Cu/KPV Blend also list Freedom Diagnostics for older lots. The index shows HPLC purity, with displayed values from 96.10% to 99.99% and a few “N/A”, plus a test date, and some rows read “Identity / method: Pending”. Endotoxin and sterility did not appear as index columns, and the GLOW page listed an endotoxin file for one lot as awaiting upload, so the six-part panel described on the homepage couldn’t be matched to the library index on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

On blends, the BPC & TB Blend page states “5MG each or 10MG each”. The GLOW page states 70mg total and lists sequences but no per-component amounts, and the GHK-Cu/KPV Blend page shows neither a total nor a split.

Here’s the concession. NextGen Peptides’ shop states 85 products across vials, capsules, liquid sprays, oral droppers and 10-vial wholesale packs, the library holds 160 certificates, and the FAQ states “All residential orders within the United States are shipped via FedEx 2-Day Air” with most orders “processed and dispatched within 36 hours of purchase”. If you need a format Blank Peptides doesn’t offer, or you value 2-Day Air on every order, that’s a genuine edge.

Side by side: manufacturing, named labs and full-panel testing

Attribute Blank Peptides NextGen Peptides
Synthesises in-house Own cGMP lab; synthesis through QC release in-house States “Transparent sourcing”; synthesizer not named on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical States ILS Laboratories on library entries; Freedom Diagnostics on older lots — verify
HPLC purity >99% per lot States “Purity > 99%”; library index shows 96.10% to 99.99% — verify
MS identity Confirmed per lot States identity by “HPLC-RT · reference match”; some rows “Pending” — verify
Endotoxin and sterility Both tested per lot States USP <85> endotoxin and PCR sterility on homepage; not shown in library index — verify
Batch COA before purchase Public library at /coas/, every lot States 160 lot-tied certificates at /coa, open before purchase
Blend mg split disclosed GLOW, KLOW, Wolverine all itemised States split for BPC & TB Blend; GLOW and GHK-Cu/KPV split not listed — verify
Catalog size 34 compounds States 85 products across several formats
Research-use labelling Research use only States “Research use only” on every product

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Open a certificate for the exact lot you’d be buying, from either library, and read it for lab name, lot number, test date, and each of the four result lines, marking which are present and which aren’t.
  • Call or email the laboratory named on the certificate and ask them to confirm the report number, since a genuine lab will do that and an invented one can’t.
  • Read each about page and note the verbs: synthesizes, manufactures, sources, distributes. If the page doesn’t say who makes the material, ask the vendor in writing and keep the answer.
  • For blends, check whether the product page states milligrams per component, and if not, ask for the split before ordering rather than after.
  • Run the full process in the supplier verification checklist before committing to either supplier.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

Blank Peptides vs NextGen Peptides: which documents more per lot?

Blank Peptides publishes identity, >99% purity, endotoxin and sterility results from two named labs for every lot, and states that it synthesizes in its own cGMP lab. NextGen Peptides publishes a 160-certificate library naming ILS Laboratories with HPLC purity shown in the index. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, its endotoxin and sterility results and its manufacturer were not listed.

Does NextGen Peptides name its testing lab?

Yes, on the certificate library and product pages. ILS Laboratories appears as the lab for nearly every library entry, and the GLOW and GHK-Cu/KPV pages list Freedom Diagnostics for older lots. The about page itself refers only to “third-party validation”, so the name lives on the certificate pages rather than in the company description.

Which one manufactures its own peptides?

Blank Peptides states that it synthesizes, vials, and releases every lot in its own cGMP laboratory. NextGen Peptides’ pages reviewed 2026-09-08 described sourcing and distribution and did not state who synthesizes its material. That is a description of the pages, and the manufacturer may be disclosed on request, so ask them directly.

Which has the bigger catalog and faster shipping?

NextGen Peptides. Its shop states 85 products across vials, capsules, sprays, droppers and wholesale packs, and its FAQ states FedEx 2-Day Air on all US residential orders with most dispatched within 36 hours. Blank Peptides lists 34 compounds and processes within one business day, shipping at room temperature.

Are these products for human use?

No. Every compound referenced in this article is sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Blank Peptides sells for research use only, and NextGen Peptides’ own pages state its products are for “laboratory research by qualified researchers only”. Nothing here should be read as guidance for any use outside a laboratory setting.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading