These two sites answer the same question in opposite directions, and that makes them genuinely interesting to read side by side. One states in plain words that it doesn’t make, stock, ship or fulfil anything. The other states that it synthesizes and purifies in a facility it operates, and gives you a street address. Most vendor comparisons involve two companies hedging in the same direction, so a pair that commits this clearly is a useful thing to work through.
I’ve applied the same five questions to both, quoted what each states, and dated anything I couldn’t find rather than filling the gap with an inference. Each one gets a real credit as well as a gap, because that’s what reading both carefully actually produces.
For context on who’s writing this: I work for a peptide manufacturer, neither company below is that manufacturer, and there’s nothing here for you to buy. Everything that follows was publicly readable on the pages I reviewed on 2026-09-08.
Key takeaways
- What a supplier publishes is the only part you can inspect before paying, so a named lab, a stated method and a lot number outweigh any purity banner.
- Pure Rawz publicly states that it is “an informational and affiliate website” and does not “manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders” for the products it lists.
- Paramount Peptides publicly states that its peptides are “crafted in-house, from the initial design and synthesis to the final purification,” and it runs a certificate lookup searchable by the lot number printed on the label.
- Neither site named a testing laboratory on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and neither published bacterial endotoxin or sterility results.
- Everything discussed here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals.
What does a fair comparison have to measure?
Here’s the rubric, fixed before either company is named so it can’t be quietly reshaped to fit one of them.
Provenance comes first. Does the company state that it synthesizes the peptide, or does it describe supplying, sourcing, or making it available? Both are legitimate, and a careful supplier can outperform a careless manufacturer. What separates them is the records they hold, because only one can look up what happened at the bench when a lot behaves oddly. Take the verbs on the about page at face value, since a company usually claims the strongest thing it can back up.
Second, is the laboratory named? I rank this above the purity figure. A named laboratory is something you can look up and phone, and you can ask whether a report number belongs to it. Where no name appears anywhere, the testing claim rests entirely on the company making it.
Third, how wide is the panel? HPLC purity measures what fraction of the material is one compound. Mass spectrometry confirms which compound. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility describe the finished vial rather than the powder, and those two are the ones most often missing. Publishing one of the four is normal, and publishing all four is rare.
Fourth, can you read a batch certificate before paying, and does its lot number appear on the vial? An archive keyed to the number on the label is the strongest version of this, because it lets a researcher move backwards from physical material to its document rather than only forwards from a marketing page.
Fifth, on blends, are the milligrams stated per component? Two vendors can sell the same blend name at very different ratios, and without the split there’s no way to work out a concentration. Company age and domain age stay off this list, because neither describes a lot.
Where this standard comes from
I’d rather name the yardstick than pretend it appeared from nowhere. These five checks are the ones Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against: synthesis in an in-house cGMP laboratory, two named testing laboratories, a per-lot panel of identity, purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility, batch certificates of analysis tied to the lot number on every vial, and blend composition disclosed per component. Neither company in this comparison is that one. Knowing where the bar came from lets you judge whether it sits at the right height before you read the rows.
What Pure Rawz publicly states
Pure Rawz trades at purerawz.co, and the most useful thing on the site is its account of its own role.
The about page states: “Purerawz is an informational and affiliate website. We do not sell or directly supply the products featured on this website.” It continues: “We do not manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders for the products discussed on this website,” and discloses that the company “may receive a commission” on qualifying purchases through its links. The terms page states that “Purerawz does not sell any of the products featured on this website.” So the provenance row is answered by the company placing itself outside the supply chain, which pushes every manufacturing and testing question through to whichever seller a product link reaches.
On testing, the homepage carries a section headed “Independent Third-Party Testing for Purity and Transparency,” refers to “third-party lab-tested compounds,” states “testing for purity, potency, and consistency,” and notes that “Third-party testing is performed by an outside lab.” Product titles carry “3rd Party Tested” and “COA Verified Research Peptide.” No laboratory was named on the current pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no page listed HPLC, mass spectrometry, endotoxin or sterility as the assays performed.
On certificate access, the /certificate-of-analysis/ address returned a 404 on 2026-09-08, and no certificate link appeared in the navigation or footer of the homepage, about page, terms page or peptides category. Older certificate PDFs remain hosted on the domain by direct URL. One, for PT-141 lot PRWZ-083, is dated 2023-08-22, names MZ Biolabs at a Tucson, Arizona address, states the method as “Mass Spectrometry and UV,” and reports 99.5%, with no endotoxin or sterility rows. So lot-keyed documents have existed on this domain, even though no current library opened. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On blends, the BPC-157 and TB-500 “Wolverine Blend” page shows a price range of $39.99 to $195.00 and states that vendors “commonly package the blend at approximately 5 mg BPC-157 + 5 mg TB-500,” describing a market convention rather than the contents of a specific vial. Product pages carry “BUY HERE” buttons to outside sellers with coupon codes, and the BPC-157 page states those products “are not sold by Purerawz.”
The credit runs two ways. That affiliate disclosure is candid in a market where the line between reviewing and selling is usually left soft, and it tells a reader exactly what the site is and isn’t for. And the breadth is real: the shop page states 521 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and stacks, with 170 in peptides alone, alongside explainers including “How to Read a Peptide COA (Real vs Fake).”
What Paramount Peptides publicly states
Paramount Peptides trades at paramountpeptides.com and lists a street address of 200 Spectrum Center Dr., Irvine, CA 92618.
On provenance, the about page states that “Our peptides are proudly crafted in-house, from the initial design and synthesis to the final purification and quality testing.” It also states that “Every component that goes into our peptides is sourced from trusted and accredited suppliers, who are themselves subjected to stringent quality control procedures.” The homepage states that “Our research peptides are manufactured in the United States according to clearly defined specifications for identity, purity, and consistency.” That describes synthesis and purification in a facility the company operates, with raw materials bought in, which is a normal arrangement and clearly explained.
On testing, the homepage states that “Every peptide we produce is verified through HPLC and mass spectrometry, with a Certificate of Analysis behind every batch,” and that the company offers peptides that “exceed 99% purity,” with “≥99% purity by HPLC” appearing in the site metadata. Two of the four panel assays are therefore stated by method, which is more than the current Pure Rawz pages give. A named testing laboratory was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and bacterial endotoxin and sterility results were not listed.
On certificate access, this is where Paramount Peptides earns a concession, and I’ll give it plainly. The company runs a certificate lookup at its own /coa/ address that states “Search by lot number or product name” and notes that “The lot number is printed on the product label.” Keying the archive to the number on the vial is the correct design, because it lets a researcher start from the physical material in hand and find its document, rather than only reading forward from a marketing claim. Publishing that tool at all puts the company ahead of most of this market on the row that’s hardest to fake.
On blends, a GLOW peptide collection exists on the site, though the milligram amount of each component was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and several category pages did not resolve during the review, which limits what I can say about catalog size. Shipping is stated as next business day dispatch with free shipping above $300. Research-use wording was not listed on the pages reviewed.
Side by side: manufacturing language and certificate access
| Attribute | Pure Rawz | Paramount Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | States it does not “manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders” for the products listed | States peptides are “crafted in-house, from the initial design and synthesis to the final purification” |
| Third-party lab named | Not in current copy; a 2023 certificate PDF names MZ Biolabs — verify | Not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| HPLC purity | States “third-party lab-tested compounds”; no method or figure on current pages — verify | States peptides “exceed 99% purity” and are “verified through HPLC” |
| MS identity | 2023 PDF states “Mass Spectrometry and UV”; not stated on current pages — verify | States verification “through HPLC and mass spectrometry” on every batch |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | Not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | States “COA Verified” in product titles; /certificate-of-analysis/ returned 404 — verify | States a lookup searchable by lot number, with the lot number “printed on the product label” |
| Blend mg split disclosed | States vendors “commonly package” Wolverine at “approximately 5 mg BPC-157 + 5 mg TB-500” — verify | States a GLOW collection; per-component milligrams not listed — verify |
| Catalog size | States 521 products across peptides, SARMs, nootropics and stacks, 170 in peptides | Count not stated; several category pages did not resolve during the review — verify |
| Research-use labelling | States BPC-157 is “not an FDA-approved treatment for human use” — verify | Research-use wording not listed on the pages reviewed — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Use the Paramount Peptides lookup the way it’s designed. Ask for the lot number of the vial they’d ship you, key it in before you pay, and check that the document names an issuing laboratory, a test date and a method.
- Ask both companies which laboratory performed the testing, get the answer in writing, then look that laboratory up on its own site and ask whether the report number is theirs.
- Settle who takes your money. Pure Rawz states it doesn’t fulfil orders, so the certificate covering your vial comes from whichever outside seller you check out with, and that’s the party to question.
- Ask both about bacterial endotoxin and sterility, since neither published those results, and ask whether the answer covers your lot or a one-off qualification run.
- Score both against the supplier verification checklist so the same rows get filled in for each.
Further reading
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
Frequently asked questions
Pure Rawz vs Paramount Peptides: which documents more?
Paramount Peptides documents more about the material, stating in-house synthesis and purification, HPLC and mass spectrometry by method, and a certificate lookup keyed to the lot number on the label. Pure Rawz documents more about itself, stating that it doesn’t manufacture, stock, ship or fulfil, and it indexes a far wider catalog.
Does Paramount Peptides make its own peptides?
Its about page states that peptides are “crafted in-house, from the initial design and synthesis to the final purification and quality testing,” with components “sourced from trusted and accredited suppliers.” That’s the company’s own description as reviewed 2026-09-08, and it’s clearer than most sites manage. Ask them to confirm it for the specific compound you want.
Why does a lot-number lookup matter?
Because it works in the direction you’ll actually need. Most certificate pages let you read forward from a marketing claim. A lookup keyed to the number printed on your vial lets you start from the material in your hand and find the document that covers it, which is the harder and more useful arrangement.
Does either publish endotoxin or sterility results?
Neither did on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Both address purity, and Paramount Peptides also states identity by mass spectrometry, but the two contamination results were absent from both sites. If those matter for your work, request them in writing for your specific lot before ordering from either.
Are these products for human use?
No. Everything referenced here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals. Purity figures, certificate lookups and manufacturing statements describe documentation and nothing more. Nothing in this article is dosing guidance, medical advice, or a recommendation to use any compound outside a controlled laboratory setting.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
