You’ve got two tabs open, neither company has your money yet, and both sites are busy telling you how much they care about quality. That’s the position this article is written for. The question underneath it is narrower than the marketing, and it’s answerable: which of these two publishes enough about a specific batch that you could check the claim without needing anyone’s cooperation?
I write for Blank Peptides, and neither Pure Rawz nor PSPeptides is us. There’s no result here I’m steering you toward, which is most of the reason this piece is worth writing. I’ll fix five questions before looking at either site, apply them in the same order to both companies, and record what each publicly stated on 2026-09-08. Where one answers a row the other leaves open, I’ll say so, and where either does something better than the market norm, that gets said too.
One boundary before we start. Everything below is a reading of published pages and nothing more. I haven’t ordered from either company, no material has been independently analysed for this article, and an absent document is an absent document rather than evidence about what’s in a vial.
Key takeaways
- Two unfamiliar vendors are best compared on what they publish before you pay: synthesis versus sourcing, whether the testing laboratory is named, how many assays run per batch, whether certificates are lot-keyed and openly readable, and whether blends state milligrams per component.
- The five rows applied here are the specification Blank Peptides publishes its own lot certificates against, named openly so you can judge the yardstick instead of taking it on faith.
- Pure Rawz (purerawz.co) states that “Purerawz does not sell products directly” and that “We do not manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders for the products discussed on this website”, describing itself as “an informational and affiliate website”.
- PSPeptides states that “Every peptide is verified through HPLC and Mass Spectrometry testing by independent, accredited laboratories” and publishes downloadable heavy metals, endotoxin and sterility reports per product; neither company named its laboratory on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
- Compounds discussed in connection with either site are intended for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals, with no bearing on human or animal use.
What separates two suppliers you can only judge on paper?
The rubric goes down before either name gets examined. That ordering matters more than it sounds, because criteria written after you’ve formed an impression have a way of bending toward whichever site you happened to like the look of.
Provenance is the first row. Does the company state that it makes the peptide, or does it describe getting finished material from somewhere else? Read the verbs on the about page rather than the adjectives on the homepage. Production language sounds like “we synthesize” and “our facility”; distribution language sounds like “we work with” and “sourced from”. Both are legitimate ways to run a business, and knowing which applies tells you who can actually answer a question when a lot goes wrong.
Second, is the laboratory named? Nearly everyone in this market says their material is independently tested and very few will say by whom. A name converts a claim into something you can check without the vendor’s help, which is exactly why publishing one costs a company something.
Third, how much of the panel runs? HPLC purity covers the proportion of the sample sitting under the main peak, mass spectrometry covers identity by confirming molecular mass, endotoxin covers bacterial breakdown products, and sterility covers viable growth. Reporting purity alone is common and perfectly honest, so long as nobody presents it as a complete record.
Fourth, can you read a certificate before you pay, and is it tied to a lot number that will appear on the vial? Without that link you have a document about somebody’s material rather than about yours.
Fifth, for blends, are milligrams stated per component? A blend sold by total weight can’t be reconstituted to a known concentration for any single compound inside it. Company age stays off the list entirely, since it describes nothing about a batch.
The standard used in this comparison
These five rows are the specification Blank Peptides publishes its own lot certificates against, in a public library of batch certificates of analysis. I’m naming the source because a yardstick carries more weight when its author already submits to it, and because anyone writing from inside a market should say where their criteria came from. That’s the whole of the connection. The rest of this piece is about Pure Rawz and PSPeptides.
What Pure Rawz publicly states
Pure Rawz runs purerawz.co, and the most useful thing on the site is a disclosure most companies in this market would never print.
The about page describes “an independent online resource created to make information about peptides, supplements, nootropics, research compounds, and other emerging products easier to understand.” It then states that “Purerawz does not sell products directly” and, more completely, that “We do not manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders for the products discussed on this website.” The same page states “Purerawz is an informational and affiliate website. We do not sell or directly supply the products featured on this website”, and that the company “may participate in affiliate marketing programs”, receiving “a commission at no additional cost to you” on qualifying purchases. The terms page says it again: “Purerawz does not sell any of the products featured on this website”, and “Where a product page contains a purchase link, that link may direct you to a third-party website.”
That reshapes the rubric rather than failing it. Provenance, on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, is answered by the company placing itself outside the supply chain, which pushes every manufacturing and testing question through to whichever third-party seller a link happens to land on.
Testing language from an earlier version of the site is still visible in places. The homepage states “Third-party testing is performed by an outside lab” and “We go beyond in-house quality checks and verify each batch with rigorous testing for purity, potency, and consistency”, with per-product figures such as “99.9% Pure” and “99% Pure”. No laboratory was named on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and mass spectrometry, bacterial endotoxin and sterility results were not listed. A certificate index at the site’s /certificate-of-analysis/ path is still carried in search results but returned a 404 on the review date, and the peptide blends category returned a maintenance notice reading “We are doing some work on our site.” A legacy certificate PDF does remain reachable, carrying lot PRWZ-083 against a 2023 test date, so lot-keyed documents have existed even though no current library opened. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
The concession goes to the candour and to breadth of coverage. Stating in plain words that you don’t manufacture, stock, package, ship or fulfil is considerably more honest than the vague “our facility” phrasing a lot of storefronts reach for, and it tells a reader exactly what the site is and isn’t for. Alongside that, the range it writes about spans peptides, supplements, nootropics and other research compounds, which is wider ground than most single-vendor catalogs cover.
What PSPeptides publicly states
PSPeptides trades at pspeptides.com, and it’s the more forthcoming of the two on analytical documentation.
On provenance, the about page states that “All our peptides are manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities with same-day processing”, and describes “over 5 years in business and a dedicated 25-person team based in New Jersey.” A statement identifying the entity that performs the synthesis, or describing a facility the company operates itself, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The country is answered and the operator is left open.
On testing, the about page states that “Every peptide is verified through HPLC and Mass Spectrometry testing by independent, accredited laboratories”, that “Certificates of Analysis are available for every product”, and that the company never self-certifies because “all testing is done by third-party labs.” A “99%+ purity” standard is stated, with a remedy attached: “If any peptide doesn’t meet our 99%+ purity standard, we’ll replace it free of charge.” The certifications page states “High-Performance Liquid Chromatography testing on every batch to verify peptide identity and purity” and that “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity.”
On certificate access, PSPeptides earns the stronger concession in this comparison and I’ll give it plainly. Its certifications page states “View and download the full third-party lab reports for our peptides”, listing dated batch reports with their own reference identifiers, and stating for each product a set of “Third-party Certificate of Analysis, Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports.” Open access to separate endotoxin and sterility documents, with no account and no purchase required, puts the company ahead of most of this market on the rows that are hardest to bluff. The laboratory itself was not named, with the page stating only that “All testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories.”
On catalog and shipping, a total product count and blend composition per component were not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Shipping is stated as same-day dispatch before 2PM EST, with free UPS 2nd Day Air above $200 and delivery to the US, Canada, the EU, the UK and Australia.
Side by side: what each site publishes before you pay
| Attribute | Pure Rawz | PSPeptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | States “We do not manufacture, stock, package, ship, or fulfill orders for the products discussed on this website” | States peptides are “manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities”; operator not named — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Legacy copy states testing “by an outside lab”; no name listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | States “independent, accredited laboratories”; name not listed — verify |
| HPLC purity | States per-product figures such as “99.9% Pure”; method not attached to them — verify | States HPLC testing “on every batch” against a “99%+ purity” standard |
| MS identity | Not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | States “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity” |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | States separate “Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports” per product |
| Batch COA before purchase | Certificate index returned 404 on the review date; a legacy PDF carries lot PRWZ-083 — verify | States dated batch reports are viewable and downloadable with no account or request |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Blends category returned a maintenance notice on the review date — verify | Not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Catalog size | States it does not sell; writes across peptides, supplements, nootropics and research compounds; count not stated — verify | Count not stated; site states “10K+ Orders Shipped” — verify |
| Research-use labelling | Research-use wording not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify | Research-use wording not listed on pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- When a site tells you it doesn’t sell or fulfil, follow one of its outbound purchase links and run this rubric on the company at the other end, because that’s the party who’d owe you an answer about a bad lot.
- Download a batch report wherever one is offered and read the header before the numbers. An issuing laboratory, a batch reference and a test date need to appear together, since any one alone proves very little.
- Where separate endotoxin or sterility documents are published, check each carries a method and a numeric result rather than a bare pass marking.
- Ask both companies in writing which laboratory analysed a named lot. A specific answer is easy for a company that has one, and how long the reply takes tells you something too.
- Fill in the supplier verification checklist for both, so you finish with two completed columns instead of a general impression.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
Frequently asked questions
How do Pure Rawz and PSPeptides compare?
They’re answering different questions. On pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Pure Rawz states it is “an informational and affiliate website” that does not manufacture, stock, package, ship or fulfil, so the documentation rows pass through to whichever seller it links to. PSPeptides states HPLC and mass spectrometry verification by outside laboratories, with downloadable batch reports covering heavy metals, endotoxin and sterility.
Does Pure Rawz sell peptides?
Its own pages say no. The about page states “Purerawz does not sell products directly” and the terms page states “Purerawz does not sell any of the products featured on this website”, adding that purchase links “may direct you to a third-party website”. Some older commerce copy remains visible elsewhere on the site, which is worth knowing before you read a product page as a shopfront.
Does PSPeptides name the laboratory that tests its batches?
Not on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The company states repeatedly that testing is performed by “independent, accredited laboratories” and that it never self-certifies, without publishing a name. The certificates themselves may carry one, so downloading a report for the compound you want and reading its header is the practical way to settle it.
Which one gives more open access to certificates?
PSPeptides, on the evidence reviewed 2026-09-08. Its certifications page states that full third-party lab reports can be viewed and downloaded, listing dated batch reports with reference identifiers. The Pure Rawz certificate index returned a 404 on the review date, though a legacy certificate PDF carrying a lot number remained reachable.
Are these products for human use?
No. Compounds discussed in connection with either site are for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Nothing here is medical advice, and comparing published documentation speaks to research reliability rather than to any suitability for administration to humans or animals.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
