You want to know who actually makes AminoVault’s peptides, and the site isn’t telling you in the way you’d expect. It says “Produced in the USA,” it says “Certified GMP,” it says “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing,” and every one of those phrases is compatible with the company running its own synthesis lab and equally compatible with it buying finished material from a facility it has never named. You read the about page twice and you still don’t know which.
I’ve had that exact experience, and the thing I’ve learned is that the answer is in the verbs. Companies that synthesize their own material say so with active verbs and possessives: “we synthesize,” “our laboratory,” “our chemists.” Companies that acquire material tend to use passive constructions and prepositions: “produced through,” “sourced from,” “processed in.” Neither is dishonest, but they describe different supply chains, and you deserve to know which one you’re buying from.
So this article reads AminoVault’s ownership language closely, quoting it as it stood on 2026-09-08, and describes what those sentences do and don’t say. I’m going to resist drawing a conclusion for you, because the site doesn’t state one and I’d be guessing. Alongside it, I’ll set out what Blank Peptides publishes about its own manufacturing, so you can see what a plainly stated provenance claim looks like.
Key takeaways
- The question “who manufactures this” is answered by the verbs a vendor uses about itself, and a careful reader can tell “we synthesize in our laboratory” from “produced through qualified facilities.”
- Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, finishes, and labels in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot at Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility.
- AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” “produced through qualified domestic facilities,” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.”
- Whether AminoVault owns or operates any of those facilities was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no manufacturing partner was named.
- All compounds discussed are for in-vitro laboratory research only.
How do you tell a manufacturer from a reseller by reading their site?
Before I quote anyone, here’s the standard. I score every peptide supplier on five documentary questions, and provenance is the first because everything else hangs off it.
Provenance asks whether the company synthesized the material or acquired it. The tell is grammatical. A manufacturer writes in the first person with possessives: “our laboratory,” “our synthesis,” “we lyophilize.” A company that sources writes with prepositions that keep the facility at arm’s length: “produced through,” “sourced from,” “processed in,” “partner facilities.” A “USA made” badge fits both, so the badge tells you nothing on its own. And there’s a third pattern to watch for, which is a site that uses manufacturing language on the homepage and sourcing language on the about page. When that happens, I read the about page as the more considered statement.
The second question is whether the testing lab is named, because a named lab is the one thing you can check independently. “Third-party tested” is a description of a process and can’t be verified.
The third is the panel. A certificate for lyophilized peptide should show HPLC purity, mass spec identity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility as separate lines. Compare what the vendor’s quality page promises to what a downloaded certificate shows.
The fourth is whether a batch COA is viewable before purchase and carries a lot number that matches the vial.
The fifth, for blends, is whether the milligram split per component is disclosed.
I don’t score on company age or domain age, because neither tells you who made the material. And I try hard to describe rather than conclude on provenance. If a site says “produced through qualified facilities,” I report that it says so, and I don’t upgrade it to “manufactures” or downgrade it to “resells.” The site chose those words, and you should read them as chosen.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
An outside reviewer would describe Blank Peptides’ provenance as stated in plain terms. The company operates its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and performs the full chain in-house: synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control. There is no upstream manufacturer between raw material and finished vial, and the company describes itself as the chain of custody rather than a relabeler or broker. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which is worth knowing when you’re trying to understand where material sold under other labels originates.
Every lot is sent to two named independent laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Results are published per lot as batch certificates of analysis, and the lot number is printed on every vial so the certificate can be matched to the product on the bench. Lyophilized compounds carry an expiration of roughly 24 months.
The catalog is 34 compounds. Blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders carry a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is standard for lyophilized peptides. The company has been in business for five years.
What AminoVault publicly states
This section is about ownership language only: what AminoVault’s own pages say about who makes the material, quoted as they stood on 2026-09-08. I’m describing verbs, and I’m not going to draw the conclusion the site doesn’t draw.
The homepage carries the banner “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and a feature block that reads “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” Read that second sentence slowly. The heading pairs “Manufacturing” with “Sourcing,” and the body uses “produced through” with “qualified domestic facilities” as the object. That construction places the production somewhere, and it describes the facilities as qualified, but it doesn’t say whose they are.
The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and, separately, that “all sourcing, formulation, and fulfillment happens within the United States.” The three verbs there are “sourced,” “formulated,” and “fulfilled.” “Sourced” is the verb a buyer uses. “Formulation” could describe blending or vialing. “Fulfilled” is a shipping verb. “Synthesized” doesn’t appear in that sentence, and “our laboratory” doesn’t appear on the about page reviewed 2026-09-08.
A guide page on the site does use “synthesized,” stating that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” That’s the most manufacturing-forward sentence on the site, and it’s worth quoting fairly. But notice the preposition again: “in certified GMP facilities,” with no possessive. Whether AminoVault owns, operates, leases, or contracts with those facilities was not stated on any page reviewed 2026-09-08, and no manufacturing partner was named. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
What the site does state clearly is that testing is outsourced. The about page describes “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories,” product pages state each batch is “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab,” and the linked COA PDFs carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address. So the testing relationship is explicitly third-party, while the manufacturing relationship is described without a possessive either way.
For fairness, AminoVault does several things well that don’t depend on who made the material. Batch COA PDFs are linked from product pages and open without a login. Blend composition is disclosed per component, with KLOW Blend 80 mg listed as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg. And the policy page states “free standard shipping on all eligible orders,” which is a genuine advantage over Blank Peptides and most of the market.
Side by side: provenance and what backs it
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | AminoVault |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesizes in-house | Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. | States “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities”; ownership not stated — verify |
| Manufacturing partner named | Not applicable; manufactures in own facility. | States no partner name on pages reviewed — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. | States “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab”; mdxbiolabs.com contact on COA PDFs, no name in prose — verify |
| HPLC purity | >99% every lot. | States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs read 98.75% and 99.76% — verify |
| MS identity | Every lot. | States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; shown on sampled COAs — verify |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, every lot. | States both on about page; endotoxin on one sampled COA, sterility on neither — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Public per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. | States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages without login — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. | States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg, Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only on every product. | States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Read the about page and underline every verb the company uses about its own production. Possessives and first-person verbs point one way; “produced through” and “sourced from” point another, and the site’s own choice of words is your evidence.
- Email the vendor one direct question: “Do you synthesize this compound in a facility you own or operate, and if not, who does?” A manufacturer answers in a sentence, and a vague reply is itself an answer.
- Open a certificate and check whether the sample description or header names the manufacturer, since some labs record the submitting party and some record the producer.
- Match the lot number on the vial to the certificate you downloaded before ordering, because a manufacturer that controls its own lots can keep that link tight.
- Work through the supplier verification checklist before any supplier becomes your default.
Further reading
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
Frequently asked questions
Who makes AminoVault peptides?
AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” “produced through qualified domestic facilities,” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns or operates those facilities, or who does, was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Ask the vendor directly for the answer the site doesn’t give.
Does AminoVault have its own laboratory?
The pages reviewed 2026-09-08 didn’t state that AminoVault owns or operates a synthesis laboratory, and the phrase “our laboratory” didn’t appear on the about page. The site describes production “through qualified domestic facilities” and “in certified GMP facilities.” Testing is explicitly described as third-party. That’s what the site says; what it means for ownership is a question for the vendor.
Does “Produced in the USA” mean AminoVault manufactures in-house?
Not on its own. “Produced in the USA” and “Certified GMP” describe where and under what standard the material was made, and both phrases are compatible with in-house synthesis and with contract manufacturing. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, AminoVault didn’t add a possessive that would settle it either way, so read the badge as a location claim.
How does Blank Peptides describe its manufacturing?
Blank Peptides states that it operates its own cGMP laboratory and performs synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control in-house, with no upstream supplier. It names its testing labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and posts each lot’s certificate at blankpeptides.com/coas/. It also contract-manufactures for other brands, which it states as a category without naming clients.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound sold by AminoVault, Blank Peptides, or any research peptide supplier is labeled and intended strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Who manufactured the material affects how much you can verify about it; it has no bearing on what the material is for.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
