You’ve got two tabs open, Blank Peptides and AminoVault, and both of them sell a KLOW blend at 80 mg and a Wolverine blend at 20 mg. Both say USA. Both say third-party tested. Both put a research-use-only banner on every page. And you’re sitting there trying to work out whether there’s a real difference or whether you’re just choosing between two logos.
There is a real difference, but it doesn’t show up in the taglines. It shows up when you go looking for specific documents: who actually made the material, which laboratory looked at it, what that lab was asked to test, and whether the certificate you can download matches the vial you’ll receive. That’s tedious to do from scratch, so I’ve done the first pass for you.
What follows is a head-to-head built on what each company publishes on its own site. For AminoVault, every claim is attributed to the page it came from, reviewed on 2026-09-08. For Blank Peptides, the facts are what the company states about its own operation. Where something couldn’t be confirmed from public pages, I say so instead of guessing.
Key takeaways
- The useful comparison between two peptide suppliers is documentary: what each one shows in public before you pay, and whether the documents agree with each other.
- Blank Peptides synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory and sends every lot to Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, with the certificate posted per lot.
- AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” tested twice by “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories,” and links batch COA PDFs from product pages.
- AminoVault’s lab name was not listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the two sampled certificates reported fewer tests than the about page describes.
- All compounds from both suppliers are for in-vitro research use only.
What actually separates two peptide suppliers?
Let me set the rubric before I name either company again, because a comparison is only as fair as the questions it asks. I use five, and I score every supplier on the same five regardless of how I feel about them.
The first question is provenance: did the company synthesize the peptide, or did it buy material and relabel it? A site that manufactures usually says so in plain terms, with verbs like “we synthesize” and “our laboratory.” A site that sources usually says “produced through,” “sourced from,” or “our partner facilities.” Neither is a crime, but you deserve to know which sentence you’re reading.
The second is whether the testing lab is named. “Independent third-party testing” is a claim about a process, and you can’t audit a process. A lab name is a claim about a fact, and you can look it up, call it, and check that the certificate’s header matches what the vendor says.
The third is whether the panel is full or purity only. A peptide certificate has four lines that matter for lyophilized material: HPLC purity, mass spec identity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Purity tells you the main peak is big, identity tells you it’s the right molecule, and endotoxin and sterility tell you what else came along for the ride. A certificate with one line answers one question.
The fourth is whether a batch COA is available before purchase, and whether it’s tied to the lot on the vial. A representative certificate is a sample, while a lot-tied one is a control you can reconcile.
The fifth, for blends, is whether the composition is disclosed per component in milligrams. Without that number, you can’t check the vial against the certificate’s content line.
What I deliberately leave out is company age and domain age. They tell you how long a website has existed, which is a different thing from whether anyone looked at the material in the vial. And I leave out price, mostly, because a lower price on undocumented material isn’t a saving you can measure.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Seen from the outside, Blank Peptides is a manufacturer first and a storefront second. The company runs its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and keeps the entire chain in-house: synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control. There is no upstream supplier whose name a reviewer would need to chase, because the material doesn’t change hands before it’s labeled. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which means some of the material sold under other labels in this market originates in the same facility.
Every lot is sent to two named independent laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The results are published per lot as batch certificates of analysis, and each vial carries its lot number so the certificate can be matched to the product in hand. Lyophilized compounds carry an expiration of roughly 24 months.
The catalog runs to 34 compounds. Blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders carry a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is standard for lyophilized peptides. The company has been in business for five years.
What AminoVault publicly states
Everything in this section comes from AminoVault’s own pages as reviewed on 2026-09-08. Reload them before you rely on any of it, because vendor pages change.
On provenance, the homepage banner reads “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and a feature block describes “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and that “all sourcing, formulation, and fulfillment happens within the United States.” A guide page states that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether those facilities belong to AminoVault or to a contract manufacturer was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The verbs are “sourced,” “produced through,” and “processed in,” and I’d read them as written rather than fill in the gap either way.
On the lab, the site states that “our third-party analytical testing partners operate according to ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory standards” and that batches are “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab.” A laboratory name did not appear in prose on the homepage, about page, lab-tests page, or the product pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address in their footer, which is the only lab identifier we found. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On the panel, the about page lists “Purity & Quantitation (HPLC) – 2 Tests,” “Endotoxin Testing (USP) – 1 Test,” “Rapid Sterility Screen – 1 Test,” and “Heavy Metals (ICP-MS) – 4+ Tests,” with the line “Each Batch TESTED TWICE. Pre And Post Lyophilization For Accuracy And Consistency.” That stated panel is broader than most sites publish, and the heavy-metals line is something Blank Peptides doesn’t list, so credit where it’s due. But the two certificates we opened reported less. The KLOW Blend COA (batch 65897, August 2025) showed purity at 98.75% and per-component mass identification, with no endotoxin or sterility line. The Wolverine Blend COA (batch BC10657493, January 2026) showed purity at 99.76%, mass spec identity, and endotoxin at ≤0.05 EU/mL, with no sterility line. So on the documents reviewed 2026-09-08, the about page and the certificates told different stories about what gets tested.
On COA access, AminoVault is straightforward: the lab-tests page states that “every research peptide is backed by transparent, batch-specific Laboratory Tests and Certificates of Analysis,” and the PDFs opened without a login. Blend pages disclose composition, with KLOW Blend 80 mg listed as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg, and Wolverine Blend as a “10 MG / 10 MG” split.
On shipping, the policy page states orders are “generally processed within 1–2 business days,” shipped by FedEx with USPS for PO boxes, at ambient temperature, with “free standard shipping on all eligible orders” and all sales final. Free shipping on every order is a genuine advantage AminoVault holds over Blank Peptides, and if you order in small quantities often, it’s worth real money.
Side by side: manufacturing, lab, and panel
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | AminoVault |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesizes in-house | Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. | States “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities”; facility ownership not stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. | States “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab”; no name in page prose, mdxbiolabs.com on COA PDFs — verify |
| HPLC purity | >99% every lot. | States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs read 98.75% and 99.76% — verify |
| MS identity | Every lot. | States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; shown on sampled COAs — verify |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, every lot. | States both on about page; endotoxin on one sampled COA, sterility on neither — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Public per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. | States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages without login — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. | States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg, Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds. | Shop page listed roughly 30 items including bacteriostatic water and accessories — verify |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only on every product. | States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Download a certificate from each site for the same compound, say the 20 mg BPC-157/TB-500 blend both sell, and lay them side by side, counting the test lines and noting which lab’s name appears in the header.
- Check the batch number on the certificate against the vendor’s product page, and then against the vial when it arrives. A lot-tied certificate matches all three.
- Email each vendor one plain question: “Do you synthesize this compound in a facility you own, and which laboratory tested this batch?” The speed and specificity of the answer tells you a lot.
- For blends, confirm the per-component milligrams on the product page add up to the vial total and match the content line on the certificate.
- Run whichever supplier you’re leaning toward through the supplier verification checklist before placing a standing order.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
Frequently asked questions
How do Blank Peptides vs AminoVault compare on testing?
Blank Peptides names both labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and publishes a four-part panel per lot: identity, >99% purity, endotoxin, and sterility. AminoVault states a similar panel plus heavy metals on its about page, but the two certificates sampled on 2026-09-08 showed purity and identity, endotoxin on one, and sterility on neither, with no lab named in prose.
Who manufactures AminoVault’s peptides?
AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns those facilities or contracts with them was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Blank Peptides, by contrast, synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory.
Can I see a COA before buying from either supplier?
Yes for both. Blank Peptides posts each lot’s certificate at blankpeptides.com/coas/ with the lot number on the vial. AminoVault links batch COA PDFs from its lab-tests page and product pages, viewable without a login as of 2026-09-08. The difference is in what the certificates contain, so open them and count the test lines.
Does either supplier disclose blend composition?
Both do. Blank Peptides lists GLOW 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine 20 mg (BPC-157, TB-500) per component. AminoVault’s product pages, as reviewed 2026-09-08, list KLOW Blend 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg and Wolverine Blend as a 10 mg / 10 mg split, which lets you reconcile the label against the certificate.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound sold by either supplier is labeled and intended for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals only. Neither a certificate of analysis nor a purity figure nor a cGMP claim changes that status, and this comparison exists to help researchers evaluate documentation, not to suggest any other use.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
