Blog

AminoVault Alternatives: How to Verify a Replacement Supplier

10 min read

You’ve been buying from AminoVault, or you were about to, and now you’re shopping around. Maybe a compound you need went out of stock, maybe a batch didn’t match what the certificate said, or maybe you just want a second supplier on file so one vendor’s problem doesn’t become your lab’s problem. Whatever the reason, you’ve opened a dozen tabs and every one of them says “USA made,” “third-party tested,” and “99% purity,” and you honestly can’t tell them apart.

I’ve been in that spot, and the trap is comparing vendors on the words they use instead of the documents they show. Two sites can print the same tagline while one of them has a lot-tied certificate you can download before checkout and the other has a stock photo of a vial.

So this article lays out a short rubric you can run against any supplier in about fifteen minutes, and then applies it to what AminoVault publicly states on its own pages as of September 2026, alongside what Blank Peptides publishes, so you have a worked example to copy.

Key takeaways

  • Judge a replacement supplier by what it documents, in public, before you pay, and treat every unverifiable claim as an open question rather than a red flag or a green light.
  • Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and finishes in its own cGMP laboratory, tests every lot at Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, and posts each lot’s certificate publicly.
  • AminoVault states that its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” that they’re “produced through qualified domestic facilities,” and that each batch is tested twice by an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited third-party lab, with batch COA PDFs linked from product pages.
  • The name of AminoVault’s testing laboratory was not listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the two batch COA PDFs we opened reported different test sets from each other.
  • Everything discussed here is for in-vitro research use only, and no supplier’s documentation changes that.

What should a replacement supplier be able to show you?

Before you look at a single vendor, decide what you’re actually checking for. I use five questions, and I’d suggest you score each candidate the same way, because the moment you start improvising, the site with the nicest design wins.

The first question is provenance. Does the supplier synthesize the peptide itself, or does it buy finished or bulk material from somewhere else and put its label on it? Neither answer is automatically disqualifying, but the honest ones tell you which it is. “We manufacture in our own facility” is a different sentence from “produced through qualified facilities,” and you should notice the difference.

The second question is whether the testing lab is named. “Third-party tested” means nothing on its own, because you can’t check a claim against a lab you can’t identify. A named lab gives you something to look up, call, or cross-reference against the certificate itself.

Third, is it a full panel or purity only? An HPLC purity number tells you how much of the sample is the main peak. It doesn’t tell you the main peak is the right molecule (that’s mass spec identity), it doesn’t tell you the vial is free of bacterial endotoxin, and it doesn’t tell you it’s sterile. For lyophilized material intended for reconstitution in a research setting, all four matter, and a certificate showing one of them is a partial answer.

Fourth, can you see a batch-specific COA before you buy? A single “representative” certificate from a year ago is a marketing asset. A lot-tied certificate you can match to the number printed on the vial you receive is a control.

Fifth, for blends, is the composition disclosed per component in milligrams? A 20 mg blend with an undisclosed split could be anything, and you can’t reconcile it against a certificate without the numbers.

Notice what’s missing from that list. I don’t score on how long the company has existed or how old the domain is, because a supplier can be five years old with no lab named or five months old with a full panel per lot.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

An outside reviewer looking at Blank Peptides would start with the fact that the company operates its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and runs the whole chain in-house: synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control. That matters for the provenance question because there is no upstream supplier whose identity the reviewer would need to chase down. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which is worth knowing when you’re trying to work out who is actually making what in this market.

On testing, every lot goes to two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a full panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Each lot’s certificate is published as part of the company’s batch certificates of analysis, and the lot number appears on every vial so the certificate can be matched to the physical product on the bench. Lyophilized material carries an expiration of roughly 24 months.

The catalog is 34 compounds, and the blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders have a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is the standard practice for lyophilized peptides and something a reviewer should expect any supplier to be candid about. The company has been operating for five years.

What AminoVault publicly states

Here’s what AminoVault’s own site said when we reviewed it on 2026-09-08, with the caveat that pages change and you should reload them yourself.

On provenance, the homepage carries the banner “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and describes “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and that “all sourcing, formulation, and fulfillment happens within the United States.” A guide page on the site states that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns those facilities or contracts with them was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and I’d treat that as a question to email them rather than a conclusion to draw.

On the testing lab, the site repeatedly states that testing is done by “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories” and that “our third-party analytical testing partners operate according to ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory standards.” A laboratory name was not listed in prose on the homepage, about page, lab-tests page, or product pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages do carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which is the closest thing to a lab identity we found, but you’ll have to open the PDF to see it. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On the test panel, the about page lists “Purity & Quantitation (HPLC) – 2 Tests,” “Endotoxin Testing (USP) – 1 Test,” “Rapid Sterility Screen – 1 Test,” and “Heavy Metals (ICP-MS) – 4+ Tests,” and states “Each Batch TESTED TWICE. Pre And Post Lyophilization.” That’s a strong stated panel. But the two batch COAs we opened told a narrower story. The KLOW Blend certificate reported purity at 98.75% and per-component mass identification, with no endotoxin or sterility line. The Wolverine Blend certificate reported purity at 99.76%, mass spec identity, and endotoxin at ≤0.05 EU/mL, with no sterility line. So the stated panel and the published certificates didn’t fully line up on the documents reviewed 2026-09-08.

On COA access, AminoVault does well. The lab-tests page states “every research peptide is backed by transparent, batch-specific Laboratory Tests and Certificates of Analysis,” and the PDFs were downloadable without a login, with batch numbers on them. Blend pages disclose composition: KLOW Blend 80 mg is listed as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg, and Wolverine Blend is listed as a “10 MG / 10 MG” split of BPC-157 and TB-500.

On shipping, the policy page states orders are “generally processed within 1–2 business days,” ships FedEx (USPS for PO boxes), and provides “free standard shipping on all eligible orders,” with all sales final. That free-shipping-on-every-order term is a genuine advantage over most suppliers, Blank Peptides included, and if you’re placing small frequent orders it adds up.

If you’re building a shortlist beyond these two, you’ll find other US vendors that publish per-batch certificates too; some name a lab in prose and some only on the PDF. The same five questions sort them quickly.

Side by side: what each supplier documents

Attribute Blank Peptides AminoVault
Synthesizes in-house Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. States compounds are “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities” — ownership of facility not stated — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. States “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories”; name not in page prose, mdxbiolabs.com contact on COA PDFs — verify
HPLC purity >99% per lot. States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs showed 98.75% and 99.76% — verify
MS identity Every lot. States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; present on sampled COAs — verify
Endotoxin and sterility Both, every lot. States endotoxin (USP) and “Rapid Sterility Screen” on about page; sterility not on sampled COAs — verify
Batch COA before purchase Public at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages, no login required — verify
Blend mg split disclosed GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg and Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify
Catalog size 34 compounds. Shop page listed roughly 30 items including bacteriostatic water and accessories — verify
Research-use labelling Research use only on every product. States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Open a product page, download the linked certificate, and compare the batch number on the PDF against the lot number printed on the vial once it arrives. If they don’t match, you have a representative certificate, not a lot-tied one.
  • Read the certificate for four separate lines, HPLC purity, mass spec identity, endotoxin, and sterility, and count them, because a certificate with two lines answers two questions.
  • Look for the laboratory’s name on the certificate and on the vendor’s quality page, then check that they agree. If the vendor’s prose names no lab, the certificate header is your only lead.
  • For blends, add up the per-component milligrams on the product page and confirm the total matches the vial label and the certificate’s content line.
  • Work through the rest of the supplier verification checklist before you commit to a standing order with anyone.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

What are the best AminoVault alternatives?

The best alternative is whichever supplier passes the five documentation questions for the compounds you actually need: stated provenance, a named lab, a full test panel, a lot-tied public COA, and disclosed blend composition. Blank Peptides publishes all five for its 34 compounds. Score any other candidate the same way instead of relying on a ranking someone else wrote.

Does AminoVault name its testing laboratory?

On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, AminoVault described its lab only as “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories” and didn’t name it in prose. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages carried an mdxbiolabs.com contact address. That may well be the lab, but you’d need to confirm it with the vendor directly rather than assume.

Does AminoVault show COAs before purchase?

Yes, as of 2026-09-08 the lab-tests page and individual product pages linked batch-specific COA PDFs that opened without a login and showed batch numbers. What the certificates reported varied between the two we sampled, so read each one for the specific tests you need rather than assuming every batch carries the full stated panel.

How does Blank Peptides differ from AminoVault on testing?

Blank Peptides names both of its testing labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and publishes a four-part panel per lot: identity, >99% purity, endotoxin, and sterility. AminoVault states a broad panel on its about page, but the two sampled certificates showed purity and identity, with endotoxin on one and sterility on neither, and the lab wasn’t named in prose.

Are these products for human use?

No. Every compound discussed here, from either supplier, is sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Both vendors label their products research-use-only, and nothing in a certificate of analysis, a purity figure, or a manufacturing claim changes that status. If you’re evaluating suppliers for any other purpose, this article isn’t for you.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading