Blog

Who Manufactures Neurolabs Peptides?

9 min read

You want to know who actually made the peptide in the Neurolabs vial, and the site isn’t giving you a straight answer. That’s a common frustration in this category, and it’s a reasonable thing to want. A purity number tells you what fraction of the powder is the target sequence. It doesn’t tell you whose synthesizer it came off, whether the same facility made last month’s lot, or whether the storefront you’re buying from has ever seen the inside of a peptide lab.

Here’s why the question matters more than it might seem. If a vendor synthesizes in-house, a problem with a lot can be traced to a specific run, and the same organization that sold you the vial is the one that made it. If a vendor sources finished material, the manufacturer is a separate company you may never be told the name of, and the vendor’s quality program is really a testing program layered over someone else’s production. Both models exist, both can produce good material, but you should know which one you’re buying from.

So I read the Neurolabs site the way I’d read any vendor’s: for the verbs. Companies that make things say so, usually loudly. Companies that source things use a different vocabulary, and the vocabulary is the answer. I’ll set out how I read provenance in general, show you what Blank Peptides states about itself so you have a reference point, and then quote what Neurolabs actually says. I’m going to describe language rather than draw a conclusion, because the language is what’s public.

Key takeaways

  • The provenance question for any research peptide vendor is whether it synthesizes its own material or sources it, and the answer lives in the verbs on the vendor’s about page, alongside whether the testing lab is named, how wide the panel is, whether COAs are open before purchase, and whether blends are broken down per component.
  • Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and finishes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility through Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, with a batch COA per lot.
  • Neurolabs publicly states that it sources and handles everything within the United States, works only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards, and has each lot screened by Freedom Diagnostics.
  • On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs did not name a manufacturer, did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides, and did not describe a facility, and the site’s own language on production is “source” rather than “make.”
  • Every product discussed is for in-vitro laboratory research only, whoever made it.

How do you tell whether a peptide vendor synthesizes or sources?

Before I look at any one company, here’s the method, because provenance is the rubric item people most often skip and it’s the one that shapes everything else.

Start by reading the about page and the homepage for verbs. A manufacturer says “we synthesize,” “our lab,” “our facility,” “we produce,” and usually describes the equipment or the process. A vendor that sources says “we source,” “our partners,” “vetted manufacturers,” “we work with,” and describes selection criteria rather than production. Neither vocabulary is dishonest, but they describe different businesses, and a site that never uses a production verb is telling you something by omission.

Next, look for a named manufacturer. A sourcing vendor that names its supplier has given you a second company to check. One that says “vetted manufacturers” without a name has asked you to trust its vetting without showing you the result. That’s a gap you should note without turning it into a verdict.

Then check the testing lab. A named lab matters regardless of provenance, because it’s the one part of the quality claim you can verify from outside. If the lab is named and the manufacturer isn’t, you know the vendor is willing to be checked on testing but hasn’t extended that to production.

Fourth, look at the panel. Identity by mass spectrometry, purity by HPLC, endotoxin by LAL, and sterility together tell you the material is what it claims to be and is safe to put into a biological system. A sourcing vendor with a wide panel is doing real quality work on someone else’s product, and that’s worth knowing.

Fifth, check whether batch COAs are open before purchase and whether blends disclose composition per component. Those are separate questions from provenance, but they round out the picture of how much the vendor is willing to put in public.

Read all five, and the provenance answer usually becomes obvious without anyone having to say it out loud.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

Blank Peptides is a US research-use-only peptide manufacturer with its own cGMP laboratory. The company synthesizes its peptides in-house and handles vialing, finishing, labelling, and quality control on the same premises, so the organization that sells the vial is the one that made its contents. Blank Peptides describes itself as the chain of custody rather than a relabeler or broker, and it also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands, a category-level claim it makes without naming clients.

Each lot is tested on a full panel: identity, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, perform the analysis, and the company publishes batch certificates of analysis for every lot. Each vial carries a lot number that matches a certificate in that library, and lyophilized product is labelled with an expiration of about 24 months.

The catalog holds 34 compounds, including three blends with composition disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders are processed within one business day and ship at room temperature. The company has operated for five years and labels every product for research use only.

What Neurolabs publicly states

I reviewed neurolabsresearch.com on 2026-09-08, reading the about page and homepage closely for production language, and also the COA page, shipping page, and the GLOW and KLOW product pages. Here’s what the site states, with the verbs left intact.

The about page states: “We source and handle everything within the United States.” It restates the point as “sourced and handled entirely within the United States, start to finish.” And it states: “We work only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards.” The page lists a street address in Houston, Texas and identifies the company as Neuro Labs.

Those are the production-related sentences I found, and the verbs in them are “source,” “handle,” and “work with,” while the only production noun is “manufacturers,” plural and unnamed. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the site did not state that it synthesizes peptides, did not describe a laboratory or facility of its own, did not mention cGMP, and did not name any manufacturer it works with. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed. I’d read the language as describing a company that selects and tests material made elsewhere, and I’d stop there, because that’s as far as the public text goes.

On testing, which is where Neurolabs is more specific, the COA page states that Freedom Diagnostics conducts its testing and that “every Neuro Labs batch is independently tested by an accredited third-party laboratory.” The page describes a six-point screen per production lot: identity by LC-MS, purity by HPLC-UV above 99%, net content by quantitation, endotoxin by LAL to USP <85>, a PCR screen for detectable microbial DNA, and a fentanyl screen. A sterility test by that name was not listed. So the site is willing to be checked on testing, with a named lab, while leaving production unnamed.

On COAs, the COA page lists certificates per product with a latest test date and prior batches, and the PDFs opened without purchase. On blends, the GLOW page names GHK-Cu, TB-500, and BPC-157 and calls the product a “proprietary peptide blend,” with no per-component milligram amounts listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.

Where Neurolabs does well is scale and logistics. Its peptides category listed 47 items, it states same-day dispatch for orders before 1 PM PST, free UPS shipping over $200, and international delivery, and its COA archive keeps earlier batches online. If you need a wide menu shipped quickly, those are real strengths regardless of who made the material.

Side by side: provenance and what backs it

Attribute Blank Peptides Neurolabs
Synthesises in-house Yes, own cGMP laboratory States it sources and works with vetted manufacturers; synthesis not stated — verify
Manufacturer named Blank Peptides itself No manufacturer named on pages reviewed — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical States Freedom Diagnostics on its COA page
HPLC purity >99% per lot States HPLC-UV purity above 99% per lot
MS identity Yes, per lot States LC-MS identity per lot
Endotoxin and sterility Both, per lot States LAL endotoxin; sterility not listed — verify
Batch COA before purchase Yes, at blankpeptides.com/coas/ States per-product COAs with prior batches, open without purchase
Blend mg split disclosed Yes, per component Components named; mg split not listed — verify
Research-use labelling Yes States research use only with an age gate

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Read the about page and copy out every sentence containing a production verb. If the list is all “source,” “partner,” and “work with,” you have your provenance answer from the vendor’s own mouth.
  • Email the vendor and ask directly who synthesizes the material and where. A manufacturer will answer with a facility; a sourcing vendor may or may not name its supplier, and either way you’ll have it in writing.
  • Open a certificate from the COA library and check that the lab’s name is printed on the document, then look the lab up independently and confirm it runs the tests listed.
  • For a blend, ask for the milligram breakdown per component if the product page doesn’t show it, and keep the reply with your records.
  • Work through the supplier verification checklist with the provenance answer at the top of the page.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

Who makes Neurolabs peptides?

The Neurolabs site doesn’t answer that question directly on its own pages. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs’ about page states that it sources and handles everything within the United States and works only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards. No manufacturer is named, and the site does not state that it synthesizes its own peptides. That’s a description of the language, and the answer beyond it isn’t public.

Does Neurolabs say it has its own lab?

It didn’t on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The about page describes sourcing and handling within the United States and lists a street address, but it doesn’t describe a synthesis facility, laboratory equipment, or cGMP status. The testing side is different: the COA page names Freedom Diagnostics as the lab that screens each lot.

Why does it matter whether a vendor synthesizes or sources?

Because of traceability. A manufacturer can trace a lot back to a specific run and owns every step from raw material to sealed vial. A sourcing vendor depends on a manufacturer’s production and adds testing on top, which can work well, but if that manufacturer isn’t named you can’t examine the choice. Knowing which model you’re buying from helps you weigh everything else.

How does Blank Peptides answer the same question?

Blank Peptides states that it synthesizes, vials, finishes, and labels in its own cGMP laboratory and runs quality control in-house, so it is the manufacturer of what it sells. It names Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical as its testing labs and publishes a batch COA per lot covering identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility.

Are these products for human use?

No. Neurolabs states that its products are strictly for laboratory and research purposes and gates entry with an age confirmation, and Blank Peptides labels every vial for research use only. Whoever synthesized a given lot, every compound discussed here is intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading