Uncategorized

Is AminoVault Legit? What Their Public Documentation Shows

9 min read

You typed “is AminoVault legit” into a search bar because you’re about to spend real money and the site looks fine, but so does every site. It says USA made, it says GMP, it says ISO 17025, it has a lab-tests page with PDFs on it, and you still can’t shake the feeling that you’re one click away from a relabeled vial with a stock certificate attached. I get it, and honestly, that suspicion is the healthiest thing you can bring to this purchase.

The problem with the question as asked is that “legit” isn’t a thing you can measure. What you can measure is what a supplier is willing to show you in public before you pay, and whether those documents agree with each other. A vendor that names its lab, posts a lot-tied certificate, and discloses its blend splits has given you something you can check. A vendor that says “third-party tested” and stops there has given you a sentence.

So I’m going to walk through what AminoVault’s own pages stated when we reviewed them on 2026-09-08, alongside what Blank Peptides publishes, and let you do the concluding. I’ll flag what was there, what wasn’t, and where two of their own documents told slightly different stories. The verdict is yours.

Key takeaways

  • The answer to “is this vendor legit” lives in the documents a supplier publishes before purchase, and in whether those documents agree with each other, rather than in a review score.
  • Blank Peptides synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot at Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, with each lot’s certificate posted publicly.
  • AminoVault states that its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” that each batch is “TESTED TWICE” by an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited third-party lab, and it links batch COA PDFs from its product pages.
  • The lab’s name was not listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the two certificates sampled reported fewer test lines than the about page describes.
  • Every compound discussed is for in-vitro research use only, and nothing about a supplier’s documentation changes that.

What would a legitimate supplier actually show you?

Before I name the vendor again, here’s the checklist I’d run against anyone, because the same five questions work whether the site is slick or ugly.

Provenance comes first. Does the company synthesize the peptide, or does it acquire material and label it? The site’s own verbs answer this more honestly than any badge. “We manufacture in our laboratory” is one kind of statement, and “produced through qualified facilities” is another, and a careful reader notices which one they’re looking at. Neither is disqualifying on its own, but a supplier that won’t say which it is has left you guessing on the most basic question.

Second, is the testing lab named? This is the one that separates vendors fastest. “Independent third-party testing” is unfalsifiable, because you can’t check work you can’t attribute. A named laboratory gives you a header to match against the certificate, a website to visit, and a phone number to call.

Third, is the panel complete? For lyophilized peptides, four lines matter: HPLC purity, mass spec identity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. A certificate with only a purity number tells you the main peak was large, and nothing about what the peak was or what came with it. When a vendor’s quality page lists all four and its certificates show two, that gap is the thing to ask about.

Fourth, is a batch certificate available before you buy, and does it carry a lot number you can match to the vial? A representative COA is a marketing document; a lot-tied one is a control.

Fifth, for blends, is the milligram split disclosed per component? You can’t reconcile an 80 mg blend against a certificate without knowing what the 80 is made of.

I skip company age and domain age on purpose. They measure how long a website has been paying for hosting, which has no bearing on whether anyone tested the vial. And I try to keep the evaluation to what’s written, because a vendor’s tone or design tells you about their marketing budget and nothing else.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

An independent reviewer would describe Blank Peptides as a manufacturer that also sells direct. The company operates its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and keeps the full chain of custody in-house: synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control, with no upstream supplier between raw material and finished vial. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which is relevant context when you’re trying to understand where material in this market actually originates.

Each lot is sent to two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Results are posted per lot as batch certificates of analysis, and every vial carries a lot number so a researcher can match the certificate to the product on the bench. Lyophilized compounds carry an expiration of roughly 24 months.

The catalog is 34 compounds. Blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders have a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is the normal practice for lyophilized material. The company has been operating for five years.

What AminoVault publicly states

Here is what AminoVault’s site stated on 2026-09-08. I’m quoting where I can, and I’d encourage you to reload each page, because vendor sites change without notice.

On provenance, the homepage banner reads “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and a feature block describes “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and that “all sourcing, formulation, and fulfillment happens within the United States.” A guide page on the site states that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns those facilities was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The verbs are “sourced,” “produced through,” and “processed in,” and I’d read them as written.

On the laboratory, the site states that “our third-party analytical testing partners operate according to ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory standards” and product pages state each batch is “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab.” A lab name did not appear in prose on the homepage, about page, lab-tests page, or product pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which is the only lab identifier we found and which you’d have to open a PDF to see. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On the panel, the about page lists “Purity & Quantitation (HPLC) – 2 Tests,” “Endotoxin Testing (USP) – 1 Test,” “Rapid Sterility Screen – 1 Test,” and “Heavy Metals (ICP-MS) – 4+ Tests,” and states “Each Batch TESTED TWICE. Pre And Post Lyophilization For Accuracy And Consistency.” That stated panel is broader than most sites publish, and heavy metals is a line Blank Peptides doesn’t list, which is a genuine point in AminoVault’s favor. But the two certificates we opened were narrower. The KLOW Blend COA (batch 65897, reported August 2025) showed purity at 98.75% and per-component mass identification, with no endotoxin or sterility line. The Wolverine Blend COA (batch BC10657493, reported January 2026) showed purity at 99.76%, mass spec identity, and endotoxin at ≤0.05 EU/mL, with no sterility line. On the documents reviewed 2026-09-08, the about page and the certificates described different test sets.

On COA access, the lab-tests page states “every research peptide is backed by transparent, batch-specific Laboratory Tests and Certificates of Analysis,” and the PDFs opened without a login and showed batch numbers. Blend pages disclose composition: KLOW Blend 80 mg is listed as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg, and Wolverine Blend as a “10 MG / 10 MG” split.

On shipping, the policy page states orders are “generally processed within 1–2 business days,” shipped by FedEx (USPS for PO boxes) at ambient temperature, with “free standard shipping on all eligible orders,” and all sales final.

Side by side: what the documentation shows

Attribute Blank Peptides AminoVault
Synthesizes in-house Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. States “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities”; facility ownership not stated — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. States “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab”; no name in page prose, mdxbiolabs.com on COA PDFs — verify
HPLC purity >99% every lot. States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs read 98.75% and 99.76% — verify
MS identity Every lot. States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; shown on sampled COAs — verify
Endotoxin and sterility Both, every lot. States both on about page; endotoxin on one sampled COA, sterility on neither — verify
Batch COA before purchase Public per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages without login — verify
Blend mg split disclosed GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg, Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify
Research-use labelling Research use only on every product. States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Open the lab-tests or COA page, download a certificate for the compound you want, and read it line by line for purity, identity, endotoxin, and sterility, noting which are present and which aren’t.
  • Compare the vendor’s quality page against the certificate. If the page lists tests the certificate doesn’t show, email and ask for the batch that does, and see what comes back.
  • Find the laboratory’s name on the certificate header and check it against the vendor’s prose. If the prose names nobody, the certificate is your only lead, so follow it.
  • Once the vial arrives, match its lot number to the certificate you downloaded. A match closes the loop; a mismatch means you were looking at a representative document.
  • Work through the supplier verification checklist before committing to any supplier for repeat orders.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

Is AminoVault legit?

That’s a judgment only you can make, and the way to make it is by reading their documentation. As of 2026-09-08, AminoVault publicly linked batch COA PDFs, disclosed blend composition, and stated a broad test panel, but didn’t name its lab in prose, and the sampled certificates showed fewer tests than the about page listed. Weigh those facts against your own requirements.

Does AminoVault publish COAs before purchase?

Yes. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the lab-tests page and individual product pages linked batch-specific COA PDFs that opened without a login and carried batch numbers. What each certificate reported varied, with one showing purity and identity and another adding endotoxin, so read the one for your specific batch rather than assuming.

Who tests AminoVault’s peptides?

AminoVault states its testing is done by “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories,” and product pages state each batch is “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab.” A lab name wasn’t listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The COA PDFs carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which you’d need to confirm with the vendor.

How does Blank Peptides compare on documentation?

Blank Peptides names both of its labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, publishes a four-part panel per lot covering identity, >99% purity, endotoxin, and sterility, posts each lot’s certificate at blankpeptides.com/coas/, and prints the lot number on every vial. It also synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory, so provenance is stated in plain terms.

Are these products for human use?

No. Everything sold by either supplier is labeled and intended strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. A certificate of analysis, a GMP claim, or a purity percentage describes the material for research purposes and does nothing to change that status. If you’re asking whether a supplier is legitimate for any other use, the answer is that no research peptide supplier is.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading