You’ve read the AminoVault reviews, and they’re useless in the specific way that vendor reviews are always useless. Half of them are five stars for fast shipping and a nice box. The other half are one star from someone whose package got stuck at a FedEx hub. Nobody in either camp opened a certificate of analysis, and the one comment that mentions testing is just “they have COAs on the site,” which tells you a document exists and nothing about what it says.
So you’re still where you started, trying to decide whether to trust a supplier on the strength of what strangers felt about the unboxing. And look, I don’t think that’s your fault. Reviews are built to measure customer service, and customer service has almost nothing to do with whether the white powder in the vial is what the label claims.
What I want to do here is give you a different way to read a vendor, one that skips the star rating entirely and looks at the documents the vendor chooses to publish. Then I’ll apply it to what AminoVault’s own pages stated on 2026-09-08, next to what Blank Peptides publishes, so you can see the method working on a real example instead of in the abstract.
Key takeaways
- A useful review of a peptide supplier evaluates the documents it publishes before purchase, and whether those documents agree with each other, rather than star ratings about packaging.
- Blank Peptides synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory, tests every lot at Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, and posts each lot’s certificate publicly.
- AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” tested “TWICE” by an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited third-party lab, with batch COA PDFs linked from product pages and blend splits disclosed.
- AminoVault’s lab name wasn’t listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the two sampled certificates reported fewer tests than the about page describes.
- Everything discussed is for in-vitro laboratory research only, regardless of supplier.
What should a review of a peptide vendor actually evaluate?
If I were writing a review that could help another researcher, I wouldn’t rate the checkout flow. I’d score the vendor on five documentary questions, and I’d show my work so the reader could re-run the check themselves.
The first is provenance. Does the supplier synthesize the compound or acquire it and relabel? You can usually tell from the verbs on the about page. Manufacturers write “our laboratory” and “we synthesize.” Sourcers write “produced through,” “sourced from,” or “partner facilities.” A review that quotes those verbs is more useful than one that repeats the “USA made” badge, because the badge covers both cases.
The second is whether the testing lab is named. This is the fastest sort in the whole business. “Third-party tested” can’t be checked, while “tested by [named laboratory]” can be matched to the certificate header, looked up, and phoned. If a review says “they’re third-party tested” without naming the lab, the reviewer didn’t look.
The third is the panel. A certificate for lyophilized peptide should show HPLC purity, mass spec identity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility as separate lines. A purity-only certificate tells you the main peak was large, and that’s all. A good review counts the lines on a real certificate and compares that count to what the quality page promises.
The fourth is whether a batch COA is viewable before purchase and tied to a lot number that also appears on the vial. Reviews love to say “COAs available,” but a representative certificate and a lot-tied one are different documents with different value.
The fifth, for blends, is whether the per-component milligrams are disclosed. If they’re missing, the certificate can’t be reconciled to the label.
I’d leave out company age, domain age, and anything about how the site “feels,” because those things are easy to buy and don’t touch the vial. A review built on the five questions above can be reproduced by anyone with a browser, which is the only kind of review worth reading.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Written as an outside reviewer would write it: Blank Peptides operates its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and keeps the entire chain in-house, from synthesis through vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control. There is no upstream manufacturer whose identity a reviewer would need to establish, because the material is made and finished in the same facility that sells it. The company also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which is useful context for anyone trying to work out where material in this market originates.
Every lot goes to two named independent laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Each lot’s results are published as batch certificates of analysis, and the lot number is printed on every vial so the certificate can be matched to the product in hand. Lyophilized compounds carry an expiration of roughly 24 months.
The catalog is 34 compounds. Blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders carry a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is the standard practice for lyophilized peptides. The company has been in business for five years.
What AminoVault publicly states
This is the section a real review should be built on. Everything below is what AminoVault’s own site stated on 2026-09-08, quoted where possible, and you should reload the pages before you rely on any of it.
On provenance, the homepage banner reads “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and a feature block describes “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States.” A guide page states that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns those facilities was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and a fair review notes the verbs, “sourced,” “produced through,” “processed in,” without filling in what they leave open.
On the laboratory, the site states that “our third-party analytical testing partners operate according to ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory standards,” and product pages state each batch is “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab.” A lab name did not appear in prose on the homepage, about page, lab-tests page, or product pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The batch COA PDFs carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which is the only identifier we found and which requires opening a PDF to see. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On the panel, the about page lists “Purity & Quantitation (HPLC) – 2 Tests,” “Endotoxin Testing (USP) – 1 Test,” “Rapid Sterility Screen – 1 Test,” and “Heavy Metals (ICP-MS) – 4+ Tests,” with the line “Each Batch TESTED TWICE. Pre And Post Lyophilization.” That’s a broader stated panel than most vendors publish, and the heavy-metals line is something Blank Peptides doesn’t list, which counts in AminoVault’s favor. The two certificates we opened told a narrower story, though. The KLOW Blend COA (batch 65897, August 2025) showed purity at 98.75% and per-component mass identification, with no endotoxin or sterility line. The Wolverine Blend COA (batch BC10657493, January 2026) showed purity at 99.76%, mass spec identity, and endotoxin at ≤0.05 EU/mL, with no sterility line. On the documents reviewed 2026-09-08, the promised panel and the published certificates didn’t fully match.
On COA access, the lab-tests page states “every research peptide is backed by transparent, batch-specific Laboratory Tests and Certificates of Analysis,” and the PDFs opened without a login and carried batch numbers. Blend pages disclose composition: KLOW Blend 80 mg as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg, and Wolverine Blend as a “10 MG / 10 MG” split.
On shipping, the policy page states orders are “generally processed within 1–2 business days,” ship FedEx (USPS for PO boxes) at ambient temperature, with “free standard shipping on all eligible orders,” and all sales final. Free shipping on every order is a real advantage over Blank Peptides and most other suppliers, and it’s the one thing the star-rating reviews got right.
Side by side: what a documentary review finds
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | AminoVault |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesizes in-house | Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. | States “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities”; facility ownership not stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. | States “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab”; no name in page prose, mdxbiolabs.com on COA PDFs — verify |
| HPLC purity | >99% every lot. | States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs read 98.75% and 99.76% — verify |
| MS identity | Every lot. | States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; shown on sampled COAs — verify |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, every lot. | States both on about page; endotoxin on one sampled COA, sterility on neither — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Public per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. | States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages without login — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. | States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg, Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds. | Shop page listed roughly 30 items including bacteriostatic water and accessories — verify |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only on every product. | States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Ignore the star rating and open the vendor’s COA or lab-tests page. Download one certificate for a compound you’d actually buy and read every line, noting which of purity, identity, endotoxin, and sterility appear.
- Put the vendor’s quality page next to that certificate. Where the page promises a test the certificate doesn’t show, that’s your first email to the vendor, and the reply is more informative than any review.
- Look for the lab’s name in the certificate header, then search for it in the vendor’s prose. If the prose never names it, ask why.
- When your order arrives, match the lot number on the vial to the certificate you downloaded, and treat a mismatch as a reason to pause before reordering.
- Work through the supplier verification checklist before any supplier becomes your default.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
Frequently asked questions
What do AminoVault reviews say, and should I trust them?
Most AminoVault reviews you’ll find rate shipping speed and packaging, which has nothing to do with what’s in the vial. A more useful review looks at documentation: as of 2026-09-08, AminoVault linked batch COA PDFs and disclosed blend splits, but didn’t name its lab in prose and the sampled certificates showed fewer tests than the about page listed.
Does AminoVault name its testing lab?
Not in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The site describes “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories” and an “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab” without naming one. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which is the only identifier we found and which you’d want to confirm with the vendor directly.
What tests do AminoVault’s COAs show?
The two certificates we sampled on 2026-09-08 differed. The KLOW Blend COA showed purity (98.75%) and per-component mass identification only. The Wolverine Blend COA showed purity (99.76%), mass spec identity, and endotoxin. Neither showed sterility, though the about page lists a “Rapid Sterility Screen.” Read the certificate for your specific batch rather than assuming.
How does Blank Peptides document its lots?
Blank Peptides names both labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and publishes a four-part panel per lot: identity, >99% purity, endotoxin, and sterility. Each lot’s certificate is posted at blankpeptides.com/coas/, the lot number is on the vial, and the company synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory, so provenance isn’t a question you have to ask.
Are these products for human use?
No. Every compound from either supplier is labeled and sold strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. No review, certificate, or manufacturing claim changes that. If a review you’re reading describes any other use, it isn’t describing a legitimate research purchase, and you should weigh the rest of what it says accordingly.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
