Uncategorized

Sites Like AminoVault: What to Check Before You Switch

9 min read

You’re looking for sites like AminoVault, which usually means one of two things. Either you like what they do and want a backup supplier that works the same way, or something about them has started to bother you and you want to move without landing somewhere worse. Both are reasonable, and both run into the same wall: every US research peptide site now looks like every other one. Same “USA made” badge, same “third-party tested” line, same lab-tests page with a grid of PDFs.

And that sameness is the problem, because it means the surface tells you nothing. Two vendors can copy each other’s homepage word for word while one names its lab and posts a full panel per lot and the other posts a purity number from an unnamed source. If you’re going to switch, you need a way to see through the template to the documents underneath.

So here’s what I’d do. Set a five-point standard first, before you look at anyone, then score AminoVault against it using their own pages so you know what you’re leaving, and only then score the replacement. I’ve done the AminoVault pass for you below as of 2026-09-08, alongside Blank Peptides, so you have a worked comparison to copy.

Key takeaways

  • Before switching suppliers, score the one you’re leaving and the one you’re considering against the same documentary standard, so you know you’re trading up rather than sideways.
  • Blank Peptides synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot at Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility, with each lot’s certificate posted publicly.
  • AminoVault states its compounds are “sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States,” tested twice by an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited third-party lab, and links batch COA PDFs from product pages with blend splits disclosed.
  • AminoVault’s lab name was not listed in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and the two sampled certificates showed fewer tests than the about page describes.
  • Every compound discussed is for in-vitro laboratory research only, from any supplier.

What should you check before switching suppliers?

A switch is only worth making if the new supplier documents more than the old one, so the standard has to be set before either name comes up. I use five questions and I’d suggest you score both vendors on all five before you decide.

The first is provenance. Does the supplier synthesize the peptide, or does it acquire material and label it? The site’s verbs answer this. “We manufacture in our own laboratory” is one statement, and “produced through qualified facilities” is a different one. Neither is disqualifying, but a supplier that won’t say which it is has left the most basic question open, and you should weigh that.

The second is whether the testing lab is named. “Third-party tested” is a description of a process and can’t be checked. A named laboratory can be matched against the certificate header, looked up, and called. If the replacement you’re considering doesn’t name its lab either, you haven’t moved anywhere.

The third is the panel. A certificate for lyophilized peptide should show four things as separate lines: HPLC purity, mass spec identity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. A purity-only certificate tells you the main peak was large and nothing more. Compare what the vendor’s quality page promises to what a real certificate shows.

The fourth is whether a batch COA is viewable before purchase and carries a lot number that will also appear on the vial. “COAs available” is a phrase that covers both a lot-tied document and a representative one from last year, and only one of those is a control.

The fifth, for blends, is whether the milligram split is disclosed per component. Without it you can’t reconcile the label against the certificate’s content line.

Company age and domain age don’t make the list, because they measure how long a website has been paying for hosting rather than whether anyone tested the vial. Price doesn’t make it either, mostly, because a discount on undocumented material isn’t a saving you can quantify.

How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot

From an outside reviewer’s perspective, Blank Peptides is a manufacturer that also sells direct. The company runs its own cGMP laboratory in the United States and keeps the whole chain of custody in-house: synthesis, vialing, lyophilization, labeling, and quality control. No upstream supplier stands between raw material and finished vial, so the provenance question is answered in the plainest possible terms. Blank Peptides also contract-manufactures and fulfills for other peptide brands, which is relevant context for anyone trying to understand where material in this market originates.

Every lot goes to two named independent laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, for a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Results are published per lot as batch certificates of analysis, and each vial carries its lot number so the certificate can be matched to the product on the bench. Lyophilized compounds carry an expiration of roughly 24 months.

The catalog is 34 compounds. Blends are disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). Orders carry a processing time within 1 business day and ship at room temperature, which is standard practice for lyophilized peptides. The company has been in business for five years.

What AminoVault publicly states

This is the supplier you’re thinking of leaving or backing up, so it’s worth knowing exactly what they publish. Everything here is from AminoVault’s own pages as reviewed on 2026-09-08, and you should reload them before relying on any of it.

On provenance, the homepage banner reads “Certified GMP – Produced in the USA!” and a feature block describes “U.S.-Based Manufacturing & Sourcing — Premium research compounds produced through qualified domestic facilities.” The about page states that “every compound we offer is sourced, tested, and fulfilled within the United States” and that “all sourcing, formulation, and fulfillment happens within the United States.” A guide page states that products are “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities within the United States.” Whether AminoVault owns those facilities was not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. I’d read the verbs as written and ask the vendor the rest.

On the laboratory, the site states “our third-party analytical testing partners operate according to ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory standards,” and product pages state each batch is “Independently analyzed by an ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab.” A laboratory name did not appear in prose on the homepage, about page, lab-tests page, or product pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The batch COA PDFs linked from product pages carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which is the only lab identifier we found. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On the panel, the about page lists “Purity & Quantitation (HPLC) – 2 Tests,” “Endotoxin Testing (USP) – 1 Test,” “Rapid Sterility Screen – 1 Test,” and “Heavy Metals (ICP-MS) – 4+ Tests,” with “Each Batch TESTED TWICE. Pre And Post Lyophilization.” That stated panel is broader than most, and heavy metals is a line Blank Peptides doesn’t list, so give AminoVault that. The two certificates we opened were narrower, though. The KLOW Blend COA (batch 65897, August 2025) showed purity at 98.75% and per-component mass identification, with no endotoxin or sterility line. The Wolverine Blend COA (batch BC10657493, January 2026) showed purity at 99.76%, mass spec identity, and endotoxin at ≤0.05 EU/mL, with no sterility line. On the documents reviewed 2026-09-08, the stated panel and the published certificates didn’t fully agree.

On COA access, the lab-tests page states “every research peptide is backed by transparent, batch-specific Laboratory Tests and Certificates of Analysis,” and the PDFs opened without a login and carried batch numbers. Blend pages disclose composition: KLOW Blend 80 mg as KPV 10 mg, BPC-157 10 mg, TB-500 10 mg, and GHK-Cu 50 mg, and Wolverine Blend as a “10 MG / 10 MG” split.

On shipping, the policy page states orders are “generally processed within 1–2 business days,” ship FedEx (USPS for PO boxes) at ambient temperature, with “free standard shipping on all eligible orders,” and all sales final. Free shipping on every order is a genuine advantage AminoVault holds over Blank Peptides, and if that’s part of why you liked them, factor it into any switch.

As for other sites like AminoVault, you’ll find several US vendors that publish per-batch PDFs the same way. Some name a lab in prose, some only in the PDF header, and some list a wide panel on their quality page while their certificates show two lines. Run the five questions on each and the field narrows fast.

Side by side: what you’d be switching between

Attribute Blank Peptides AminoVault
Synthesizes in-house Own cGMP laboratory; synthesis through QC in-house. States “produced through qualified domestic facilities” and “synthesized and processed in certified GMP facilities”; facility ownership not stated — verify
Third-party lab named Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical. States “ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accredited lab”; no name in page prose, mdxbiolabs.com on COA PDFs — verify
HPLC purity >99% every lot. States “≥99% purity”; sampled COAs read 98.75% and 99.76% — verify
MS identity Every lot. States identity by “LC-MS/MS/HPLC”; shown on sampled COAs — verify
Endotoxin and sterility Both, every lot. States both on about page; endotoxin on one sampled COA, sterility on neither — verify
Batch COA before purchase Public per lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/, lot number on vial. States batch-specific COAs; PDFs linked from product pages without login — verify
Blend mg split disclosed GLOW 70 mg, KLOW 80 mg, Wolverine 20 mg, per component. States KLOW 80 mg as 10/10/10/50 mg, Wolverine as 10/10 mg — verify
Catalog size 34 compounds. Shop page listed roughly 30 items including bacteriostatic water and accessories — verify
Research-use labelling Research use only on every product. States “For Research Use Only. Not for Human or Animal Consumption.” — verify

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Pick one compound both suppliers sell, download the current certificate from each, and compare them line by line for purity, identity, endotoxin, and sterility. The one with more lines from a named lab is the one that documented more.
  • Check the vendor’s quality page against the certificate it links, and where the page promises a test the PDF doesn’t show, email and ask which batch does.
  • Find the lab’s name in the certificate header and search the vendor’s site for it. If the vendor’s prose never names the lab, that’s a question worth asking before you switch.
  • After your first order from the new supplier, match the lot number on the vial to the certificate you downloaded, and only then set up a repeat order.
  • Work through the supplier verification checklist for any site you’re considering.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

What are the best sites like AminoVault?

The best replacement is whichever supplier documents more than AminoVault does on the five points that matter: stated provenance, a named lab, a full test panel, lot-tied public COAs, and disclosed blend splits. Blank Peptides publishes all five across 34 compounds. Any other candidate should be scored the same way before you move.

What does AminoVault publish that I’d be giving up?

As of 2026-09-08, AminoVault linked batch COA PDFs without a login, disclosed blend composition per component, stated a broad test panel including heavy metals, and offered free standard shipping on every order. Those are real. What it didn’t publish in prose was a lab name, and the sampled certificates showed fewer tests than the about page listed.

Does AminoVault name its testing lab?

Not in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The site describes “ISO/IEC 17025–accredited third‑party laboratories” without naming one. The batch COA PDFs carry an mdxbiolabs.com contact address, which may well be the lab, but you’d want to confirm that with the vendor rather than assume it from a footer.

How does Blank Peptides compare on documentation?

Blank Peptides names both labs, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, publishes a four-part panel per lot covering identity, >99% purity, endotoxin, and sterility, posts each lot’s certificate at blankpeptides.com/coas/, and prints the lot number on every vial. It synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory, so provenance is stated plainly rather than left for you to infer.

Are these products for human use?

No. Everything sold by AminoVault, Blank Peptides, or any other research peptide supplier is labeled and intended strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Switching suppliers changes who tested the vial and what they reported; it changes nothing about what the material is for.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading