I can’t tell if this vendor is real. That’s the sentence behind almost every “is X legit” search in the research peptide space, and it’s a fair thing to feel. You’ve found Neurolabs, the site looks professional, the purity badges are there, and somewhere in the back of your mind you’re aware that a professional-looking site and a real quality program are two different things. You want someone to just tell you whether to trust it.
I’m going to resist doing that, and I want to explain why before you click away. “Legit” is a verdict, and a verdict from a stranger on the internet is worth about as much as the anonymous reviews you’ve already been reading. What I can do instead is walk through what Neurolabs actually publishes on its own site, page by page, against the questions a careful buyer would ask, and point out where the answers are and where they aren’t. You’ll be in a much better position to decide for yourself at the end, and you’ll have a method you can reuse on the next vendor.
The other reason I’m cautious is that documentation changes. What I saw on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 is a snapshot, and a vendor can add or remove a page the week after. So treat this as a guide to reading the site, and go read it.
Key takeaways
- Whether a research peptide vendor is trustworthy comes down to what it documents publicly: who synthesizes, which lab tests, how wide the test panel is, whether a lot-tied COA is open before purchase, and whether blends disclose composition per component.
- Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and finishes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility through Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, with a batch COA published for each lot.
- Neurolabs publicly states that it sources and handles everything within the United States through vetted manufacturers, that Freedom Diagnostics screens each lot on six methods, and that its COAs can be opened on its site without purchase.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs did not state that it synthesizes its own material, did not list a sterility test by name, and did not list per-component milligram amounts for its blends.
- All of this concerns products sold for in-vitro laboratory research only, and no amount of documentation changes that limiter.
What would you need to see to call a peptide vendor legitimate?
Before I look at any one company, here’s the set of questions I’d want answered, because “legit” without a definition is just a feeling.
Start with provenance. Does the vendor synthesize the peptide, or does it buy finished material and package it? A vendor with its own lab controls every step and can trace a lot back to a synthesis run. A vendor that sources is placing its trust in a manufacturer, and you’re a step further removed. The about page usually tells you which one you’re dealing with if you read the verbs carefully. “We produce” and “we source from partners” describe different businesses.
Next, is the testing lab named? Almost every site says “third-party tested.” Far fewer name the third party. A named lab is something you can look up, and a certificate with a lab’s name and a report number on it is something the lab can, in principle, confirm. An unnamed lab leaves you with a number and no way to trace it.
Third, how wide is the panel? Purity by HPLC is the figure everyone quotes, and it’s useful, but it doesn’t confirm the sequence (that’s mass spectrometry), it doesn’t measure bacterial endotoxin, and it doesn’t tell you whether the vial is sterile. For in-vitro work those last two are the ones that ruin an experiment, so a vendor that only lists purity is leaving a lot unsaid.
Fourth, can you see a batch certificate before you order, and does the lot number on that certificate match what’s printed on the vial? A public COA library is a form of accountability. A certificate that only exists in the box is not something you can evaluate before buying.
Fifth, for blends, does the product page tell you how many milligrams of each component the vial contains? A blend labelled “proprietary” with a total mass and no breakdown leaves you unable to calculate anything.
Those five questions won’t tell you whether a company is honest. But a company that answers all five in public has given you the tools to check.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides is a US research-use-only peptide manufacturer operating its own cGMP laboratory. The company synthesizes its peptides in-house and also handles vialing, finishing, labelling, and quality control on the same premises, which places the full chain of custody with one organization from synthesis through sealed vial. It describes itself as a manufacturer rather than a relabeler or broker, and it also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands, a claim it makes at the category level without naming clients.
Each lot is tested for identity, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The analysis is performed by two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and the company publishes batch certificates of analysis per lot. Every vial carries a lot number that corresponds to a certificate in that library, and lyophilized product is labelled with an expiration of about 24 months.
The catalog covers 34 compounds, including three blends whose composition is disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). The company states processing within one business day and ships at room temperature, which suits lyophilized material. Blank Peptides has been in business for five years and labels every product for research use only.
What Neurolabs publicly states
I reviewed neurolabsresearch.com on 2026-09-08, covering the homepage, about page, COA page, shipping page, and the GLOW 70 mg and KLOW 80 mg product pages. Here’s what the site states on each of the five questions.
On provenance, the about page states that Neurolabs sources and handles everything within the United States, “start to finish,” and that it works “only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards.” A street address in Houston, Texas is listed. The site did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides, and no manufacturer was named on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The recurring verb is “source,” and I’d take that at face value as a description of the business model without drawing any further conclusion from it.
On the named lab, the COA page states that Freedom Diagnostics conducts its testing and that every batch is “independently tested by an accredited third-party laboratory.” The homepage uses the more general “accredited third-party laboratories,” but the COA page is specific, and that’s the page that matters.
On the panel, the COA page describes a six-point screen per production lot: identity by LC-MS, purity by HPLC-UV above 99%, net content by quantitation, endotoxin by LAL to USP <85> at a stated limit of 0.05 EU/mL or lower, a PCR screen for detectable microbial DNA, and a fentanyl screen. The page states that each lot is “independently screened across six analytical methods, plus a visual appearance check, before it’s cleared to ship.” A sterility test by that name was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The PCR microbial screen is related, but it detects DNA rather than viable growth.
On COA access, the COA page lists certificates per product with a latest test date and links to earlier batches, and the PDFs open without login or purchase. Lot numbers didn’t appear on the index page itself, so matching your vial means opening the PDF.
On blends, the GLOW page names GHK-Cu, TB-500, and BPC-157 in the title and describes a “proprietary peptide blend.” Per-component milligram amounts were not listed on the GLOW or KLOW pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
To give Neurolabs its due, its catalog and logistics are stronger than many competitors’. The peptides category listed 47 items, the site states same-day dispatch for orders before 1 PM PST, free UPS shipping over $200, and international delivery, and the COA archive retains previous batches, which is more history than most vendors keep online.
Side by side: what the documentation shows
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Neurolabs |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Yes, own cGMP laboratory | States it sources from vetted US manufacturers; synthesis not stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical | States Freedom Diagnostics on its COA page |
| HPLC purity | >99% per lot | States HPLC-UV purity above 99% per lot |
| MS identity | Yes, per lot | States LC-MS identity per lot |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, per lot | States LAL endotoxin; sterility not listed — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Yes, at blankpeptides.com/coas/ | States per-product COAs with prior batches, open without purchase |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, per component | Components named; mg split not listed — verify |
| Research-use labelling | Yes | States research use only with an age gate |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Open a certificate from each vendor’s COA library and check that the lab’s name, a report number, and a lot number are printed on the document. The certificate is the piece you can actually check, so read it rather than the web page that describes it.
- Look the named lab up independently and confirm it offers the tests the certificate lists. If you’re ordering for a lab with a compliance process, an email to the testing lab asking to confirm a report number is reasonable.
- Reread the about page for the manufacturing verbs and write down which model the vendor describes. That’s your provenance answer, and it should match what the vendor says if you ask them directly.
- For a blend, ask for the per-component milligram split in writing before ordering if the product page doesn’t show it.
- Run the vendor through the supplier verification checklist and decide from your own findings.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
Frequently asked questions
Is Neurolabs legit?
That’s for you to decide from the documentation, and the relevant facts are these. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs names Freedom Diagnostics as its lab, lists a six-method screen, and opens its COAs to the public. It states it sources from manufacturers rather than synthesizing, lists no sterility test by name, and doesn’t break down blend composition in milligrams.
Does Neurolabs name its testing laboratory?
Yes, on its COA page, which states that Freedom Diagnostics conducts its testing. The homepage uses the more general phrase “accredited third-party laboratories.” To confirm, open one of the certificate PDFs and check that the lab’s name appears on the document itself rather than only on the vendor’s web page.
Can I see a Neurolabs COA before I buy?
On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, yes. The COA page lists certificates per product with a latest test date and links to earlier batches, and the PDFs opened without login or purchase. Lot numbers weren’t shown on the index page, so you’ll need to open the document to match it to a vial you’ve received.
What does Neurolabs say about who makes its peptides?
Its about page states that it works with vetted manufacturers and sources and handles everything within the United States. It did not name a manufacturer or state that it synthesizes in-house on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. That’s a description of what the site says, and it isn’t a claim about anything the site doesn’t say.
Are these products for human use?
No. Neurolabs states on its site that its products are strictly for laboratory and research purposes and gates entry with an age confirmation. Blank Peptides labels every vial for research use only. Every compound discussed here is intended solely for in-vitro research by qualified professionals, regardless of how well documented it is.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
