You’ve read the Neurolabs reviews. Some are glowing, a few are angry, most are a sentence or two about shipping speed and whether the vial looked right. And if you’re honest with yourself, you’ve come away knowing roughly nothing you didn’t know before, because a review that says “arrived fast, powder looked fine” tells you about one box on one day and nothing about whether the peptide in it was the sequence on the label.
That’s the problem with review-driven research in this category. Nobody leaving a five-star rating ran mass spec on their vial. The reviewers are reacting to packaging, tracking numbers, and customer service replies, which are real things but aren’t the things that determine whether your experiment works. What determines that is the material, and the only public evidence about the material is the documentation the vendor chooses to publish.
So think of this as a different kind of review of Neurolabs, one with no score at the end. What I want to do is show you how to read what the company publishes on its own site, page by page, and how to weigh each piece, so that the next time you see a review you’ll know which parts of it matter and which parts are noise.
Key takeaways
- The reviews that matter for a research peptide vendor are the ones you can do yourself by reading its documentation: who synthesizes, whether the testing lab is named, whether the panel goes beyond purity, whether COAs are open before purchase, and whether blend composition is disclosed.
- Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and finishes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility through Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, with a batch COA published per lot.
- Neurolabs publicly states that it sources and handles everything within the United States through vetted manufacturers, that Freedom Diagnostics screens each lot across six methods, and that its COAs are viewable on its site before purchase.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides, did not list a sterility test by name, and did not list per-component milligram amounts for its GLOW and KLOW blends.
- Every product discussed is for in-vitro laboratory research only, and neither reviews nor documentation change that.
What should a documentation review actually look at?
Here’s the frame I use when I evaluate any vendor, and I want to lay it out before naming anyone so you can see it isn’t tailored to make one company look good.
The first thing to review is provenance. Does the company synthesize its own peptides, or does it source finished material and label it? This is the single most consequential fact about a supplier, because everything downstream depends on it. A manufacturer with its own lab owns the chain of custody and can trace a bad lot back to a run. A company that sources depends on the manufacturer it chose, and if that manufacturer isn’t named, you’re trusting a choice you can’t examine. The about page usually answers this if you read the verbs and ignore the adjectives.
The second is whether the testing lab is named. “Third-party tested” is the most common phrase in this industry and the least informative, because it commits the vendor to nothing you can check. A named lab changes that. You can look it up, confirm it runs the tests claimed, and, if you’re thorough, ask it to confirm a report number.
The third is the scope of the panel. A purity percentage from HPLC is the headline, and it’s a real measurement, but it only tells you the fraction of the vial that’s the target peptide. Identity by mass spectrometry confirms it’s the right peptide. Endotoxin by LAL measures bacterial pyrogens. Sterility confirms nothing viable is in the vial. A vendor that lists all four is being more forthcoming than one that lists purity and stops.
The fourth is COA access. Can you open a batch certificate before you order? Is it tied to a lot number that appears on the vial? A public library with lot-level documents is the strongest form of this; a certificate that only arrives in the box is the weakest.
The fifth is blend disclosure. For a multi-peptide vial, does the page tell you the milligrams of each component? Without it, you can’t calculate a concentration for any single peptide, and “proprietary” leaves you guessing.
Those five things are the review, and everything else is commentary.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides is a US research-use-only peptide manufacturer with its own cGMP laboratory. It synthesizes its peptides in-house and also performs vialing, finishing, labelling, and quality control on the same premises, so the chain of custody from synthesis to sealed vial rests with one organization. The company describes itself as a manufacturer rather than a relabeler or broker, and it also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands, a capacity it states at the category level without naming clients.
Every lot is tested on a full panel of identity, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. Two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, perform the analysis, and the company publishes batch certificates of analysis per lot. Each vial carries a lot number that maps to a certificate in that library, and lyophilized product is labelled with an expiration of roughly 24 months.
The catalog holds 34 compounds. Three are blends, each with composition disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (adding KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). The company states processing within one business day and ships at room temperature. It has operated for five years and labels all products for research use only.
What Neurolabs publicly states
I reviewed neurolabsresearch.com on 2026-09-08: the homepage, about page, COA page, shipping page, and the GLOW 70 mg and KLOW 80 mg product pages. Below is what the site states, organized by the five review points.
On provenance, the about page states that Neurolabs sources and handles everything within the United States, “start to finish,” and that it works “only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards.” It lists a street address in Houston, Texas. The site did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no manufacturer was named. The consistent verb across the page is “source.”
On the lab, the COA page states that Freedom Diagnostics conducts its testing and that every batch is “independently tested by an accredited third-party laboratory.” The homepage uses the broader phrase “accredited third-party laboratories,” but the COA page names one, which is what you want to see.
On the panel, the COA page describes a six-point screen per production lot: identity by LC-MS, purity by HPLC-UV above 99%, net content by quantitation, endotoxin by LAL to USP <85> with a stated limit of 0.05 EU/mL or lower, a PCR screen for detectable microbial DNA, and a fentanyl screen. The page states that each lot is “independently screened across six analytical methods, plus a visual appearance check, before it’s cleared to ship.” A sterility test by that name was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and I’d flag that the PCR screen detects microbial DNA rather than confirming sterility.
On COA access, the COA page lists certificates per product with the latest test date and links to earlier batches, and the PDFs opened without login or purchase. Lot numbers weren’t visible on the index page itself, so you’d open the document to match it to your vial. Product pages state “COA on every lot.”
On blends, the GLOW page names GHK-Cu, TB-500, and BPC-157 in its title and describes a “proprietary peptide blend for advanced in vitro research.” Per-component milligram amounts were not listed on the GLOW or KLOW pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
Where Neurolabs earns credit is breadth and logistics. Its peptides category listed 47 items, it states same-day dispatch for orders placed before 1 PM PST, free UPS shipping over $200, and international delivery, and its COA archive keeps prior batches online, which gives you more history to review than most vendors offer.
Side by side: what a documentation review finds
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Neurolabs |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Yes, own cGMP laboratory | States it sources from vetted US manufacturers; synthesis not stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical | States Freedom Diagnostics on its COA page |
| HPLC purity | >99% per lot | States HPLC-UV purity above 99% per lot |
| MS identity | Yes, per lot | States LC-MS identity per lot |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, per lot | States LAL endotoxin; sterility not listed — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Yes, at blankpeptides.com/coas/ | States per-product COAs with prior batches, open without purchase |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, per component | Components named; mg split not listed — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds | States 47 items in its peptides category |
| Research-use labelling | Yes | States research use only with an age gate |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Skip the star ratings and open the COA library. Download the latest certificate for a compound you’d order and read it for the lab’s name, a report number, and a lot number printed on the document.
- Look up the named lab on its own site and confirm it offers the tests the certificate lists. If the lab’s site doesn’t mention sterility or LAL and the vendor claims both, ask why.
- Read the about page for the verbs. Note whether the company says it manufactures or says it sources, and treat that as the answer until the company tells you otherwise in writing.
- For any blend, look for a milligram breakdown per component on the product page, and email for it if it isn’t there. Keep the reply.
- Run both vendors through the supplier verification checklist and let your own findings be the review.
Further reading
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
Frequently asked questions
What do Neurolabs reviews actually tell you?
Mostly how a package arrived and how support responded, which is useful for logistics and useless for material quality. The documentation review is the part you can do yourself: on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs names Freedom Diagnostics, lists a six-method screen, opens its COAs publicly, and states it sources from manufacturers rather than synthesizing in-house.
Does Neurolabs publish COAs you can read before buying?
On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, yes. The COA page lists certificates per product with the latest test date and links to earlier batches, and the PDFs open without login or purchase. Lot numbers weren’t on the index page, so matching a certificate to a vial means opening the PDF and checking the lot printed there.
What tests does Neurolabs list?
Its COA page states a six-point screen per lot: LC-MS identity, HPLC-UV purity above 99%, net content, LAL endotoxin to USP <85>, a PCR microbial DNA screen, and a fentanyl screen. A sterility test by that name was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, which is the main gap relative to a full identity, purity, endotoxin, and sterility panel.
How is Blank Peptides different from Neurolabs on documentation?
Blank Peptides synthesizes in its own cGMP laboratory, names two labs (Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical), lists sterility alongside endotoxin per lot, and discloses blend composition per component. Neurolabs states that it sources from vetted manufacturers, names Freedom Diagnostics, lists endotoxin but not sterility, and names blend components without milligram amounts on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
Are these products for human use?
No. Neurolabs states that its products are strictly for laboratory and research purposes and gates entry with an age confirmation, and Blank Peptides labels every vial for research use only. Everything discussed here is intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals, and no review or certificate changes that.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
