You’re looking for sites like Neurolabs, which usually means one of two things. Either you’ve been happy enough with them and want a backup supplier for the compounds they don’t stock or the weeks they’re out, or something about the last order left you uneasy and you’d like to know what else is out there. Either way, you type the search, get a page of storefronts with the same purity badges and the same stock photos, and you’re right back where you started, because “similar site” tells you nothing about whether the similar site is any good.
I want to give you something more useful than a list. The thing that makes a research peptide supplier worth switching to has almost nothing to do with how closely it resembles the one you’re leaving, and everything to do with what it’s willing to document in public. If a replacement can show you more about where its material comes from and how it was tested, that’s a trade up. If it shows you less, you’ve moved sideways at best, no matter how familiar the catalog looks.
So here’s the plan. I’ll set out the five things to check, show you how Neurolabs itself measures on those five as of the pages I reviewed, and then you’ll have a baseline to hold any “site like Neurolabs” against. If the new site can’t clear the bar Neurolabs clears, it isn’t a replacement.
Key takeaways
- The right way to compare peptide storefronts is by what they publish: who synthesizes, whether the testing lab is named, whether the panel covers identity, purity, endotoxin, and sterility, whether lot-tied COAs are open before purchase, and whether blends disclose composition per component.
- Blank Peptides synthesizes, vials, and finishes in its own cGMP laboratory and tests every lot for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility through Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, with a batch COA published per lot.
- Neurolabs publicly states that it sources and handles everything within the United States through vetted manufacturers, that Freedom Diagnostics screens each lot on six methods, and that its COAs open on its site without purchase.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides, did not list a sterility test by name, and did not list per-component milligram amounts for its GLOW and KLOW blends.
- Everything here concerns products sold for in-vitro laboratory research only, and switching suppliers doesn’t change that.
What should a replacement site be able to show you before you switch?
Let me set the bar before I put any name against it, because the bar is the useful part.
First comes provenance. Does the site synthesize its own peptides or source finished material from a manufacturer it may or may not name? A supplier with its own lab controls the whole chain from synthesis to sealed vial, and a bad lot can be traced to a run. A supplier that sources is trusting someone else, and you’re trusting that trust. You can usually tell which model you’re looking at from the about page’s verbs. “We manufacture” and “we partner with manufacturers” are different businesses even if the vials look the same.
Second, is the testing lab named? “Third-party tested” appears on nearly every site and commits the vendor to nothing you can check. A named lab can be looked up, contacted, and matched against the certificate header. If a replacement site won’t name its lab and Neurolabs does, that’s a step backward.
Third, how wide is the panel? HPLC purity tells you what fraction of the vial is the target peptide. It doesn’t confirm the sequence (mass spectrometry does that), it doesn’t measure bacterial endotoxin (LAL does), and it doesn’t tell you whether the vial is sterile. A site that lists all four is telling you more than a site that lists purity alone, and for anything going into cells or animals, the endotoxin and sterility results are the ones that matter most.
Fourth, can you see a batch certificate before you order, and does it carry a lot number you can match to the vial? A public COA library with lot-level documents is the strongest form of this. A certificate that only shows up in the box after purchase can’t help you decide.
Fifth, for blends, does the product page tell you the milligrams of each component? A 70 mg blend labelled “proprietary” gives you a total and nothing to divide it by.
Hold any candidate to those five, and the field narrows fast.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides is a US research-use-only peptide manufacturer with its own cGMP laboratory. It synthesizes its peptides in-house and also handles vialing, finishing, labelling, and quality control on the same premises, so a single organization holds the chain of custody from synthesis to sealed vial. The company describes itself as a manufacturer rather than a relabeler or broker, and it also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other research peptide brands, a claim it makes at the category level without naming clients.
Every lot is tested for identity, purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The work is done by two named third-party laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and the company posts batch certificates of analysis per lot. Each vial carries a lot number matching a certificate in that library, and lyophilized product is labelled with an expiration of about 24 months.
The catalog runs to 34 compounds, including three blends with composition disclosed per component: GLOW at 70 mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW at 80 mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine at 20 mg (BPC-157 and TB-500). The company states processing within one business day and ships at room temperature. It has been in business for five years and labels every product for research use only.
What Neurolabs publicly states
I reviewed neurolabsresearch.com on 2026-09-08: the homepage, about page, COA page, shipping page, and the GLOW 70 mg and KLOW 80 mg product pages. Here’s the baseline any replacement should meet or beat.
On provenance, the about page states that Neurolabs sources and handles everything within the United States, “start to finish,” and that it works “only with vetted manufacturers held to strict purity standards.” A street address in Houston, Texas is listed. The site did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no manufacturer was named.
On the lab, the COA page states that Freedom Diagnostics conducts its testing and that every batch is “independently tested by an accredited third-party laboratory.” The homepage uses the broader phrase “accredited third-party laboratories,” but the COA page names one, and that’s a bar a lot of “similar sites” won’t clear.
On the panel, the COA page describes a six-point screen per production lot: identity by LC-MS, purity by HPLC-UV above 99%, net content by quantitation, endotoxin by LAL to USP <85> with a stated limit of 0.05 EU/mL or lower, a PCR screen for detectable microbial DNA, and a fentanyl screen. The page states that each lot is “independently screened across six analytical methods, plus a visual appearance check, before it’s cleared to ship.” A sterility test by that name was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08.
On COA access, the COA page lists certificates per product with the latest test date and links to earlier batches, and the PDFs opened without login or purchase. Lot numbers weren’t shown on the index page, so you’d open the PDF to match a vial.
On blends, the GLOW page names GHK-Cu, TB-500, and BPC-157 in its title and describes a “proprietary peptide blend.” Per-component milligram amounts were not listed on the GLOW or KLOW pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
Where Neurolabs is hard to replace is breadth and dispatch. Its peptides category listed 47 items, it states same-day dispatch for orders before 1 PM PST, free UPS shipping over $200, and international delivery, and its COA archive keeps earlier batches online. Any “site like Neurolabs” that can’t match the catalog or the shipping should make up for it on documentation.
Two other names you’ll see in the same searches are Peptide Sciences and Core Peptides. I didn’t review their pages for this piece, so I won’t characterize what either states; run each through the same five checks and see which bars they clear.
Side by side: the baseline to beat
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Neurolabs |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Yes, own cGMP laboratory | States it sources from vetted US manufacturers; synthesis not stated — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical | States Freedom Diagnostics on its COA page |
| HPLC purity | >99% per lot | States HPLC-UV purity above 99% per lot |
| MS identity | Yes, per lot | States LC-MS identity per lot |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, per lot | States LAL endotoxin; sterility not listed — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Yes, at blankpeptides.com/coas/ | States per-product COAs with prior batches, open without purchase |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, per component | Components named; mg split not listed — verify |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds | States 47 items in its peptides category |
| Research-use labelling | Yes | States research use only with an age gate |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Before switching, download one COA from the site you’re leaving and one from the site you’re considering, and compare the headers side by side for lab name, report number, lot number, and the list of tests run.
- Look up any named lab independently and confirm it exists and offers the tests on the certificate. If a candidate site names no lab, that’s a bar Neurolabs clears and the candidate doesn’t.
- Read each about page for manufacturing verbs and write down whether the company says it synthesizes or says it sources. Don’t fill in the blank yourself.
- For blends, check for a milligram breakdown per component on the product page, and if it isn’t there, ask before you order and keep the reply.
- Score each candidate against the supplier verification checklist before moving a single order.
Further reading
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
Frequently asked questions
What are the best sites like Neurolabs?
The ones that meet or beat what Neurolabs documents. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Neurolabs names its lab, lists a six-method screen, and opens COAs publicly, so any replacement should do at least that. Blank Peptides adds in-house synthesis, a sterility test per lot, and per-component blend disclosure, which is where it clears bars Neurolabs’ pages didn’t.
What does Neurolabs document that a replacement must match?
A named testing lab (Freedom Diagnostics on its COA page), a per-lot screen covering LC-MS identity, HPLC-UV purity, and LAL endotoxin, and a COA library that opens before purchase with prior batches retained. If a candidate site can’t show those three things, it’s a downgrade on documentation regardless of price or catalog.
Where did Neurolabs’ pages fall short?
On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the site did not state that it synthesizes its own peptides, did not name a manufacturer, did not list a sterility test by name, and did not list per-component milligrams for GLOW or KLOW. Those are the four places a replacement can improve on Neurolabs, and they’re the four I’d check first.
Should catalog size decide which site I switch to?
Only if the compound you need is stocked by one site and not the other. Neurolabs listed 47 items on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and Blank Peptides carries 34. If both stock what you need, provenance, the named lab, the panel, and lot-tied COAs should carry more weight than the length of the product list.
Are these products for human use?
No. Neurolabs states that its products are strictly for laboratory and research purposes and gates entry with an age confirmation. Blank Peptides labels every vial for research use only. Every compound discussed here, from any supplier, is intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
