Uncategorized

Peptide Vault vs Amino Science Labs: A Documentation Comparison

10 min read

Here’s something worth knowing before you compare any two peptide vendors: the most informative thing on a site is often not written in words at all. It’s the web address a certificate PDF is served from. A company can decline to name a laboratory anywhere in its copy while quietly hosting its documents on that laboratory’s own domain, and the file path ends up telling you what the marketing page wouldn’t.

That happened with one of these two companies, and it illustrates why comparing homepages is a waste of time. What separates two companies is narrower: who ran the synthesis, which laboratory signed the report, which assays were on the panel, whether a document opens before you pay, and whether a blend states milligrams per component.

Where I’m standing, so you can weigh it. I write for a peptide manufacturer, neither Peptide Vault nor Amino Science Labs is that manufacturer, and nothing here routes you toward anything of mine. Everything below was publicly readable on the pages I reviewed on 2026-09-08.

Key takeaways

  • Documentation is the only part of a supplier you can inspect before your money moves, so a named laboratory, a stated method and a batch identifier outrank any purity banner.
  • Peptide Vault publicly states testing “for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry” and publishes a searchable batch index carrying purity figures and an endotoxin column.
  • Amino Science Labs publicly states “download the full COA for any product below” and listed roughly 34 ungated certificate PDFs, served from a testing provider’s own domain.
  • Neither company named a testing laboratory in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, neither stated who performs the synthesis, and neither published a sterility result.
  • Everything discussed here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals.

Which five checks decide a vendor comparison?

Here’s the rubric, set before either company is named so it can’t be tuned toward whichever site gave me more to work with.

Provenance comes first. Does the company state that it synthesizes the peptide, or does it describe supplying, producing, stocking, or making it available? Both describe real businesses, and a careful supplier can beat a careless manufacturer on any given lot. But they hold different records, and when material behaves oddly months later only the company that ran the synthesis can look up what happened during it.

Second, is the laboratory named? I weigh this above the purity number itself. A named laboratory is something you can look up independently, phone, and ask whether a report number is genuinely theirs. A phrase such as “accredited U.S. laboratories” leaves the claim resting on the company making it. Worth adding a wrinkle here, though: a laboratory can be identifiable from a document, or from where a document is hosted, even when no page states its name.

Third, how wide is the panel? These are four separate results answering four different questions. HPLC purity measures what fraction of the material is one compound. Mass spectrometry confirms which compound it is. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility describe the finished vial rather than the powder, and that pair is what matters for anything cell-based. One of four is the market norm.

Fourth, can you read a batch certificate before paying, and does its identifier appear on the vial you receive? Those two conditions together are what make a document evidence about your material rather than a representative sample of the company’s testing programme. A library organised by product is useful. A library organised by lot is evidence.

Fifth, on blends, are the milligrams stated per component? The same blend name at two vendors can hide two different ratios, and without the split you can’t calculate a working concentration. Company age and domain age stay off this list, because neither one describes a lot.

The standard used in this comparison

I’d rather name where the yardstick came from than pretend it arrived from nowhere. These five checks are the ones Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against: in-house cGMP synthesis, named testing laboratories, a per-lot panel covering identity, purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility, batch certificates of analysis keyed to the lot number printed on every vial, and blend composition disclosed per component. Neither company below is that one, which is worth knowing before you read the rows.

What Peptide Vault publicly states

A clarification first, because search results muddle this one. Peptidevault.com resolved to a domain-for-sale page on 2026-09-08, and the site reviewed here is peptidevaultlabs.com, trading as Peptide Vault Labs.

On provenance, the homepage states products are “Made in the USA” and “Produced in a controlled U.S. facility under strict laboratory standards,” while the about page states the company “supplies research-grade peptides and laboratory materials to researchers, institutions, and analytical labs.” The recurring verb is “supplies.” Whether the company owns the facility described, or performs the synthesis inside it, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.

On testing, the site states “Third-Party Batch Tested” and refers to “independent analytical documentation.” The COA library header states that “Every batch is third-party tested for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry,” and a “≥99% Purity Standard” appears across the site. That mass spectrometry statement is the concession I’d give Peptide Vault, because identity is the assay the other company in this comparison doesn’t mention at all, and purity without identity tells you how pure something is without telling you what it is. No laboratory was named on any page I reviewed on 2026-09-08.

The batch index is the strongest thing on the site. It states: “Search published analytical records by product or batch number,” and rows carry batch identifiers in a PVL-prefixed format, purity figures running from roughly 99.08% to 99.62%, and an endotoxin column reading “None.” Sterility was not among the listed parameters, and I couldn’t find a downloadable certificate document behind any individual row, which is the gap between a published result and a laboratory’s own signed report.

On blends, the site lists four: KLOW at 80 mg, GLOW, CJC-1295 with Ipamorelin at 10 mg, and BPC-157 with TB-500 at 10 mg. The KLOW page states it is “formulated with BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, and KPV,” and the GLOW page names BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu. Milligrams per component were not listed, and the GLOW total appeared as 80 mg on the shop grid against 70 mg on its own product page. The site advertises “Same-Day Fulfillment,” and the footer states products are “not intended for human or veterinary use.”

What Amino Science Labs publicly states

Amino Science Labs trades at aminoscience.io, and its documentation strength sits almost entirely in one place, which happens to be the place hardest to fake.

On provenance, the site describes itself as a chemical supplier. A statement naming who synthesizes the peptides, or describing a facility the company operates, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. The site does display “U.S. Lab Tested” and “Accredited Labs” markers, and both of those speak to testing rather than to manufacturing, so this row is left open. That’s a slightly wider gap than Peptide Vault leaves, since Peptide Vault at least describes a facility type and a country of production.

On testing, the homepage states “premium quality research peptides with 99%+ purity,” product listings state “>99%,” and the site displays “HPLC Verified” as a quality marker. The certificates page states that “every batch is independently tested by accredited U.S. laboratories.” Mass spectrometry, bacterial endotoxin and sterility results were not listed in the site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and no laboratory was named in prose.

Certificate access is where Amino Science Labs earns the clearest concession in this comparison, and I’ll give it without hedging. The certificates page states “download the full COA for any product below” and listed roughly 34 downloadable certificates on the review date, with no account, no request and no purchase required. The PDF files themselves are served from coas.freedomdiagnosticstesting.com, which means the issuing testing provider is identifiable from the document’s own address even though the site copy never names a laboratory in words. Open, ungated, per-compound certificate access is more than a large share of this market offers, and pointing the files at a testing provider’s own domain is harder to fake than self-hosted PDFs.

Two honest limits belong alongside that. The page states “don’t see your product? Contact us for batch-specific COA requests,” which suggests coverage isn’t complete across every batch. And the certificates are organised by product and dosage rather than presented as a lot-number lookup, so matching a specific vial to its document is a step you’d need to confirm with the company directly. On catalog and blends, a total product count was not stated on the pages reviewed. A Glow Blend at 70 mg is listed, with the milligram amount of each component not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Shipping is stated as “same-day ship before 5PM CT” with US tracking, and research-use wording states “research use only peptides. Not for human consumption” alongside a disclaimer that “all products sold on this website are intended for research and development purposes only.”

Side by side: certificate hosting and panel width

Attribute Peptide Vault Amino Science Labs
Synthesises in-house States products are “Produced in a controlled U.S. facility”; owner and synthesiser not listed — verify Describes itself as a chemical supplier; who synthesises not listed on the pages reviewed — verify
Third-party lab named Not named on the homepage, quality page, FAQ, COA library or product pages reviewed — verify States “accredited U.S. laboratories”; not named in copy, though certificate PDFs sit on a testing provider’s own domain — verify
HPLC purity States a “≥99% Purity Standard” with index figures from 99.08% to 99.62% by HPLC States “99%+ purity” with “>99%” on listings and displays an “HPLC Verified” marker
MS identity States testing “for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry” Mass spectrometry not listed in site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Endotoxin and sterility States an endotoxin column reading “None”; sterility not listed — verify Neither listed in site copy on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify
Batch COA before purchase States a searchable index by product or batch number; no downloadable certificate found behind rows — verify States “download the full COA for any product below”, with roughly 34 certificates listed and no account required
Blend mg split disclosed States components for KLOW and GLOW; per-component milligrams not listed — verify Lists a Glow Blend at 70 mg; per-component milligrams not listed — verify
Catalog size States four blends alongside its single-compound listings; total count not stated — verify Catalog total not stated; roughly 34 certificates listed on the certificates page — verify
Research-use labelling States products are “not intended for human or veterinary use” States products are “intended for research and development purposes only” and “not for human consumption”

How to verify either supplier yourself

  • Download an Amino Science Labs certificate and read the issuer on the document and in the address it came from, then look that testing provider up through your own search and ask whether the report number is genuinely theirs. That call settles the lab-name row better than any page could.
  • Ask Peptide Vault for the signed laboratory report behind a batch index row rather than the row itself. A published figure and a laboratory’s own document are different objects, and only the second one names an issuer you can contact.
  • Ask each company how a document connects to your vial. Amino Science Labs organises by product and dosage, Peptide Vault keys by batch number, and neither arrangement is complete on its own, so ask for the missing half.
  • Ask about identity testing at Amino Science Labs specifically, since mass spectrometry wasn’t listed in its copy, and ask both about endotoxin and sterility for the exact lot you’d receive.
  • Score both against the supplier verification checklist so the same rows get filled in for each company rather than whichever rows each site makes easy.

Further reading

Frequently asked questions

Peptide Vault vs Amino Science Labs: which one documents more?

They split it. Amino Science Labs publishes roughly 34 downloadable certificates with no account required, served from a testing provider’s own domain, which makes its issuer checkable. Peptide Vault states a wider panel, naming mass spectrometry for identity and publishing an endotoxin column, neither of which appeared in Amino Science Labs’ copy on 2026-09-08.

Does either company name its testing laboratory?

Neither names one in prose on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Amino Science Labs’ certificate PDFs are served from a testing provider’s own domain, so the issuer is identifiable from the file address. Peptide Vault refers to “independent laboratory testing” with no name I could find anywhere on the site, so ask both in writing and check whatever name comes back through your own search.

Does where a PDF is hosted really tell you anything?

It tells you something worth acting on. A certificate served from a testing provider’s own domain is harder to fabricate than one uploaded to a vendor’s server, and it gives you an organisation to contact. It isn’t proof on its own, so take the report number to that provider and ask staff to confirm it belongs to them.

Do either of them publish a sterility result?

Neither did on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Peptide Vault’s batch index carries an endotoxin column reading “None,” which covers one half of that pair. Amino Science Labs listed neither endotoxin nor sterility in its site copy. Both are the results this market skips most consistently, so ask about them before assuming a panel includes them.

Are these products for human use?

No. Everything referenced here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals. Purity figures, batch indexes and certificate libraries describe documentation and nothing more. Nothing in this article is dosing guidance, medical advice, or a recommendation to use any compound outside a controlled laboratory setting.

For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.


Written by Blank Peptides Research Team

Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.

REVIEWED BY

Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis

Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.

Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.

Research Disclaimer

All products referenced in this article are for research use only. Not for human consumption. Statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Discover more from Blank Peptides

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading