You’ve probably noticed that research peptide sites are very good at describing their testing and very quiet about their manufacturing. You can find the purity badge in two seconds, the lab report in ten, and then you spend twenty minutes hunting for a single sentence that says where the peptide was actually synthesised, and often you never find it. Swiss Chems is one of the vendors people ask me about most, precisely because it publishes a lot of test documentation while saying comparatively little about origin.
So this article is about one narrow question: what does the Swiss Chems website say, in its own words, about who makes the peptides it sells? I’m going to be careful here. I’m not going to guess at a supply chain, and I’m not going to label the company anything. What I can do is read the verbs on its pages, tell you which ones appear and which ones don’t, and show you how that compares with a vendor that states it makes its own material. You’ll draw your own conclusion, and I’ll give you the questions to ask support if you want a firmer one.
Before the specifics, it helps to know why provenance matters and what “made by” language actually looks like when a vendor has it to offer.
Key takeaways
- The most reliable way to judge a peptide vendor is to read what it publicly documents about provenance, the testing lab it names, the scope of its test panel, batch COA access before purchase, and blend composition.
- Blank Peptides synthesises, vials, finishes and QC-tests its 34 compounds in its own cGMP laboratory, names Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, and tests every lot for identity, >99% purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility.
- Swiss Chems publicly describes itself as a “research supplier” that “supplies” and “ships” compounds and states that “every compound we supply undergoes independent third-party HPLC testing”.
- On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, Swiss Chems did not state who synthesises its peptides, did not describe an in-house laboratory, and did not list a GMP claim or a sterility test.
- Every product discussed is sold for in-vitro laboratory research use only.
Why does it matter who actually makes a peptide?
Here’s the thing I’d want someone to explain to me if I were new to buying research peptides: two vials from two vendors can carry identical HPLC reports and have completely different histories. One might have been synthesised, purified, lyophilised and vialled by the company whose name is on the label. The other might have been bought in bulk, aliquoted somewhere, and relabelled. Both can be 99% pure on the day of testing. Only one of them comes with a vendor who knows what happened to the material at every step.
That’s why provenance sits at the top of the rubric I use. Does the vendor state that it synthesises and vials its own material, or does its language stop at supplying and shipping? Look for specific verbs. “We manufacture”, “our laboratory”, “in-house” and “cGMP” are one kind of statement. “We supply”, “we carry”, “we source” and “we ship” are a different kind, and a site that uses only the second kind has left the first question open.
The rest of the rubric follows from there. Is the testing lab named, so you can confirm a report is real? Is the panel complete, meaning mass-spec identity, endotoxin and sterility alongside HPLC purity, or does it stop at the purity number? Can you open a batch COA before you buy, and does a lot number on the vial tie back to it? And for blends, does the page show the milligrams of each component rather than one combined figure?
Provenance affects every one of those. A vendor that makes its own material can test the same lot it ships, print the lot on the vial, and explain the blend split because it weighed the components. A vendor that sources finished vials can still do all of that, but it depends on what its supplier passes along, and you usually can’t see that relationship from the outside. Neither model is disqualifying on its own. What matters is whether the site tells you which one you’re dealing with, because you can’t evaluate what isn’t stated.
How Blank Peptides makes and tests each lot
Blank Peptides operates its own cGMP laboratory in the USA and describes the full production chain as internal: synthesis, vialling, lyophilisation, finishing, labelling and quality control all happen in the same facility. The company frames this as owning the chain of custody rather than acting as a relabeler or broker, and the same lab also contract-manufactures and fulfils for other peptide brands, which is mentioned only as a category of work with no client identified.
Each lot is tested against a four-part panel: identity by mass spectrometry, HPLC purity at >99%, bacterial endotoxin, and sterility. The testing is performed through two named laboratories, Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical, which means a reader can verify the lab as well as the reported number.
A report for every lot is posted publicly in the library of batch certificates of analysis, and the lot number is printed on each vial so a researcher can match the physical product to the document before or after ordering. Lyophilised product is given an expiration of roughly 24 months.
The catalog is 34 compounds, and the blends state the mass of each component: GLOW 70mg (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500), KLOW 80mg (the same three plus KPV), and Wolverine 20mg (BPC-157, TB-500). Processing time is within one business day, and orders ship at room temperature, which suits lyophilised material without any cold-chain claim.
What Swiss Chems publicly states
What follows is drawn from Swiss Chems pages reviewed 2026-09-08: the homepage, the Who We Are page, the Independent Test Results library, the FAQ, the shipping page, the peptides category and two product pages. I’m quoting their language and describing which verbs appear, and I’m deliberately not concluding anything the pages don’t say.
Let’s start with how the company describes itself. The Who We Are page uses the phrase “research supplier” and states that “SwissChems has supplied one of the largest research-compound catalogs available anywhere”. Elsewhere on the same page the operational language is “every order we ship” and “we exist” in the context of quality. The verbs that recur across the pages are supply and ship. On the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, the words “manufacture”, “synthesise”, “our laboratory” and “in-house” did not appear in relation to production, and no manufacturer, facility or country of synthesis was listed. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
The FAQ, which is the most detailed page on the site, follows the same pattern. It states that “batches are submitted for independent analysis by accredited third-party laboratories” and names the principal one, describes HPLC as the core method “with additional methods where a compound requires them”, and mentions heavy metals and residual solvents screening at USA-based independent labs. The verb there is “submitted”, which describes sending samples out for testing; it doesn’t describe where the batches originate. A GMP or cGMP claim was not listed on the pages reviewed, and neither was a sterility test.
Product pages are consistent with that. The TB-500 page states that “every batch is tested for purity, potency and quality” and links heavy metal, GC-MS/LC-MS contamination screening and endotoxin reports dated June 2026, but carries no “manufactured by” or origin statement. The BPC-157 + TB-500 blend page lists its composition clearly as 5mg+5mg or 10mg+10mg and links six reports, and it likewise doesn’t state who produced the vial.
I want to be fair about what the site does well, because it’s real. Swiss Chems names its principal testing lab in the FAQ, which many vendors never do, and it publishes a public library of roughly 250 downloadable reports dated as recently as July 2026, indexed by product and viewable before purchase. It also states a purity guarantee that offers to refund an independent HPLC test plus the order if a result disagrees with the stated purity. On testing transparency, that archive is a genuine advantage over most of the market, and it’s the reason the missing provenance statement stands out rather than blends in.
Catalog breadth is the other advantage. The peptides category lists 48 products, and the site also carries SARMs, bioregulators, nootropics, powders and bundles, with free US shipping over $100 stated on the homepage.
Side by side: provenance and testing
| Attribute | Blank Peptides | Swiss Chems |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | Yes, own cGMP laboratory, USA | States “research supplier”; synthesis and facility not listed — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Freedom Diagnostics; Horizon Analytical | States principal third-party lab by name in FAQ |
| HPLC purity | >99% every lot | States “99% or higher”, HPLC reports public |
| MS identity | Every lot | States LC-MS reports on some product pages — verify per compound |
| Endotoxin and sterility | Both, every lot | States endotoxin reports; sterility not listed — verify |
| Batch COA before purchase | Public library at /coas/, lot on every vial | States “lot-specific” public reports; vial lot not stated — verify |
| Blend mg split disclosed | Yes, every blend | States 5mg+5mg / 10mg+10mg on BPC-157 + TB-500 |
| Catalog size | 34 compounds | States 48 peptides plus SARMs, nootropics, powders, bundles |
| Research-use labelling | Research use only, every product | States “not for human consumption” |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Read the About or Who We Are page and write down every verb the vendor uses about its products. If “manufacture”, “synthesise” or “our lab” never appears, treat provenance as an open question rather than assuming either way.
- Email support and ask two direct questions: where is the peptide synthesised, and is the lot on the COA the same lot that ships today? Keep the reply; a clear answer is worth more than any badge.
- Open the lab report and check whether the lab is named on the document itself, then contact that lab with the report number to confirm it’s authentic.
- Look for the word “sterility” on the report, not only the marketing page, and confirm the batch identifier on the report also appears on the vial label when it arrives.
- Work through the supplier verification checklist so every vendor gets the same five questions.
Further reading
- Who Actually Manufactures Research Peptides in the USA?
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
Frequently asked questions
Who makes Swiss Chems peptides?
The Swiss Chems pages reviewed 2026-09-08 don’t say. The company describes itself as a “research supplier” that supplies and ships compounds and states that batches are “submitted” to third-party labs, but no page named a manufacturer, facility or country of synthesis. The information may exist elsewhere; it simply wasn’t publicly listed. Support is the right place to ask.
Does Swiss Chems have its own laboratory?
Not according to the pages reviewed. The site describes independent, third-party testing and names its principal lab, but the language “our lab”, “in-house” or “we manufacture” wasn’t listed anywhere I looked on 2026-09-08. That’s a description of the site’s wording, not a statement about the company’s operations, which you’d need to confirm directly.
Is a vendor that doesn’t synthesise its own peptides a bad choice?
Not automatically. Plenty of legitimate suppliers source material and test it well. The point is that you should know which model you’re buying from, because it changes how much the COA tells you. A vendor that states its provenance, names its lab and prints lot numbers on vials has given you three things you can check; one that’s silent on origin has given you two.
How does Blank Peptides document its own manufacturing?
Blank Peptides states that it synthesises, vials, finishes, labels and QC-tests every compound in its own cGMP laboratory, names Freedom Diagnostics and Horizon Analytical as its testing labs, and posts a report for each lot at blankpeptides.com/coas/ with the lot number printed on every vial. That’s the standard the comparison table above is built on.
Are these products for human use?
No. Swiss Chems states on its own pages that its products are for “laboratory developmental research USE ONLY” and “not for human consumption”, and Blank Peptides sells every compound strictly for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals. Nothing about provenance, testing or documentation in this article changes that limitation for either vendor.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
