Most vendor comparisons in this market are useless for a boring reason. The two sites say the same things in the same order, and the phrases they share are the ones with no content: third-party tested, research grade, made in the USA, purity above 99%. You can read both homepages end to end and finish knowing nothing you could act on.
What separates two companies sits in the places nobody links from the hero banner, and it’s specific rather than atmospheric. It comes down to which laboratory ran the assay, which assays were on the panel, whether a document exists that carries a batch identifier, whether you can open it before you pay, and whether a blend tells you the milligrams of each component.
For what it’s worth, here’s my position. I write for a peptide manufacturer, neither Peptide Vault nor PSPeptides is that manufacturer, and nothing here routes you toward anything of mine. Everything below was publicly readable on the pages I reviewed on 2026-09-08, and where a page didn’t answer a question I’ve recorded that rather than guessing.
Key takeaways
- Documentation is the only part of a supplier you can inspect before your money moves, so a named laboratory, a stated method and a batch identifier outrank a purity banner.
- Peptide Vault publicly states testing “for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry” and publishes a searchable batch index carrying purity figures and an endotoxin column.
- PSPeptides publicly states a per-product set of “Third-party Certificate of Analysis, Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports” available to view and download.
- Neither company named a testing laboratory on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08, and neither stated who performs the synthesis.
- Everything discussed here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals.
Which five checks decide a vendor comparison?
Here’s the rubric, set before either company is named so it can’t be tuned toward whichever site handed me more material.
Provenance comes first. Does the company state that it synthesizes the peptide, or does it describe supplying, producing, stocking, or making it available? Both describe real businesses, and a careful supplier can beat a careless manufacturer on any given lot. But they hold different records, and when material behaves oddly months later only the company that ran the synthesis can pull the file and say what happened.
Second, is the laboratory named? I weigh this above the purity number. A named laboratory is something you can look up independently, phone, and ask whether a report number belongs to it.
Third, how wide is the panel? These are four separate results answering four separate questions. HPLC purity measures what fraction of the material is one compound. Mass spectrometry confirms which compound it is. Bacterial endotoxin and sterility describe the finished vial rather than the powder, and that pair is what matters for anything cell-based. Publishing one of the four is ordinary in this market.
Fourth, can you read a batch certificate before you pay, and does its identifier appear on the vial you receive? Both conditions together are what make a document evidence about your material rather than a representative sample of the company’s work.
Fifth, on blends, are the milligrams stated per component? The same blend name at two vendors can hide two different ratios, and without the split you can’t calculate a working concentration. Company age and domain age stay off this list, because neither one describes a lot.
The standard used in this comparison
I’d rather name where the yardstick came from than pretend it appeared out of nowhere. These five checks are the ones Blank Peptides publishes its own lots against: in-house cGMP synthesis, named testing laboratories, a per-lot panel covering identity, purity, bacterial endotoxin and sterility, batch certificates of analysis keyed to the lot number printed on every vial, and blend composition disclosed per component. Neither company below is that one, which is worth knowing before you read the rows.
What Peptide Vault publicly states
A clarification first, because search results muddle this one. Peptidevault.com resolved to a domain-for-sale page on 2026-09-08, and the site reviewed here is peptidevaultlabs.com, trading as Peptide Vault Labs.
On provenance, the homepage states products are “Made in the USA” and “Produced in a controlled U.S. facility under strict laboratory standards,” while the about page states the company “supplies research-grade peptides and laboratory materials to researchers, institutions, and analytical labs.” The recurring verb is “supplies.” Whether the company owns the facility described, or performs the synthesis inside it, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. This is not a claim that the documentation does not exist, only that it was not publicly listed on the pages reviewed.
On testing, the site states “Third-Party Batch Tested” and refers to “independent analytical documentation.” The COA library header states that “Every batch is third-party tested for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry,” and a “≥99% Purity Standard” appears across the site. No laboratory was named on any page I reviewed on 2026-09-08.
The batch index is the strongest thing on the site. It states: “Search published analytical records by product or batch number,” and rows carry batch identifiers in a PVL-prefixed format, purity figures running from roughly 99.08% to 99.62%, and an endotoxin column reading “None.” Sterility was not among the listed parameters, and I couldn’t find a downloadable certificate document behind any individual row, which is the difference between a published result and a laboratory’s own signed report.
Blends are where I’ll concede to Peptide Vault, because it’s the one rubric row where this company gives a buyer something the other doesn’t. The site lists four: KLOW at 80 mg, GLOW, CJC-1295 with Ipamorelin at 10 mg, and BPC-157 with TB-500 at 10 mg. The KLOW page states it is “formulated with BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, and KPV,” and the GLOW page names BPC-157, TB-500 and GHK-Cu. Naming the components isn’t the same as splitting the milligrams, and the per-component amounts were not listed on the pages reviewed. A named component list still beats no blend disclosure at all. One inconsistency to flag: the GLOW total appeared as 80 mg on the shop grid against 70 mg on its own product page. The site advertises “Same-Day Fulfillment,” and the footer states products are “not intended for human or veterinary use.”
What PSPeptides publicly states
PSPeptides trades at pspeptides.com, and its analytical documentation is the most complete of the two on the rows that are hardest to fake.
On provenance, the about page states that “all our peptides are manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities with same-day processing,” describes “over 5 years in business and a dedicated 25-person team based in New Jersey,” and the site badges products as “US Made & Shipped.” A statement identifying the entity that performs the synthesis, or describing a facility the company operates itself, was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. So the country and the headcount get answered while the operator stays open, which is the same shape of gap Peptide Vault leaves with the word “supplies.”
On testing, the about page states that “every peptide is verified through HPLC and Mass Spectrometry testing by independent, accredited laboratories” and that “Certificates of Analysis are available for every product,” adding that the company never self-certifies and that “all testing is done by third-party labs.” The certifications page states that “High-Performance Liquid Chromatography testing on every batch to verify peptide identity and purity” is performed and that “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity.” Purity is stated as a “minimum 99% purity threshold before shipping,” with a remedy attached, since peptides falling short are stated to be replaced free of charge. The laboratory itself was not named, with the page stating only that “all testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories.”
Certificate access is where PSPeptides earns the clearest concession in this comparison, and I’ll give it plainly. Its certifications page states “View and download the full third-party lab reports for our peptides,” lists dated batch reports carrying their own reference identifiers, and states for each product a set of “Third-party Certificate of Analysis, Heavy Metals, Endotoxin, and Sterility reports.” The site also states that “the latest testing results batches that are being shipped are ALWAYS posted in our Test Reports/Certificates page.” Open, ungated access to separate endotoxin and sterility documents is the standout finding here, because sterility is the row this market skips more consistently than any other, and PSPeptides is the only company across this comparison that publishes it.
On catalog and logistics, a total catalog count was not stated on the pages reviewed, and blend composition per component was not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. Shipping is stated as same-day dispatch before 2PM EST, free UPS 2nd Day Air above $200, and delivery to the US and its territories plus Canada, the EU, the UK and Australia. Research-use wording states products are “for laboratory and research use only. Not for human or animal consumption” and are “sold solely to qualified professionals and organizations for lawful in-vitro research use.”
Side by side: panel width and certificate access
| Attribute | Peptide Vault | PSPeptides |
|---|---|---|
| Synthesises in-house | States products are “Produced in a controlled U.S. facility”; owner and synthesiser not listed — verify | States peptides are “manufactured in the United States and shipped from US facilities”; operator not listed — verify |
| Third-party lab named | Not named on the homepage, quality page, FAQ, COA library or product pages reviewed — verify | States “all testing is performed by independent, accredited laboratories”; no name listed — verify |
| HPLC purity | States a “≥99% Purity Standard” with index figures from 99.08% to 99.62% by HPLC | States HPLC “on every batch” against a “minimum 99% purity threshold before shipping” |
| MS identity | States testing “for identity, purity, and quantity by HPLC and mass spectrometry” | States “Mass Spec analysis confirms the molecular weight and structural integrity” |
| Endotoxin and sterility | States an endotoxin column reading “None”; sterility not listed — verify | States separate “Endotoxin, and Sterility reports” published per product |
| Batch COA before purchase | States a searchable index by product or batch number; no downloadable certificate found behind rows — verify | States “View and download the full third-party lab reports”, with dated batch reports carrying reference identifiers |
| Blend mg split disclosed | States components for KLOW and GLOW; per-component milligrams not listed — verify | Blend composition per component not listed on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Catalog size | States four blends alongside its single-compound listings; total count not stated — verify | Catalog total not stated on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08 — verify |
| Research-use labelling | States products are “not intended for human or veterinary use” | States products are “sold solely to qualified professionals and organizations for lawful in-vitro research use” |
How to verify either supplier yourself
- Download a PSPeptides sterility report and an endotoxin report for the same product, then check whether the batch reference on each matches the other and matches the lot you’d be shipped. Two documents covering two different batches is a different thing from a complete panel on one.
- Ask Peptide Vault for the signed laboratory report behind a batch index row rather than the row itself. A published figure and a laboratory’s own document are different objects, and only the second names an issuer you can contact.
- Ask both companies in writing which laboratory performed the testing, since neither names one, then look that laboratory up through your own search rather than a link either company supplies.
- Ask both who performs the synthesis. Both state a country, neither states an operator, and how a company handles that question in writing is informative on its own.
- Score both against the supplier verification checklist so the same rows get filled in for each company instead of whichever rows each site makes easy.
Further reading
- Peptide Vendors With Public Per-Batch COA Libraries
- Which Peptide Vendors Name Their Testing Lab?
- Which Peptide Vendors Disclose Blend Composition?
- Best Research Peptide Suppliers: Ranked by What They Document
Frequently asked questions
Peptide Vault vs PSPeptides: which one documents more?
PSPeptides, on the panel and certificate rows. It states downloadable third-party reports covering certificate of analysis, heavy metals, endotoxin and sterility per product, and sterility is a result almost nobody in this market publishes. Peptide Vault gives more on blends, naming the components of KLOW and GLOW where PSPeptides listed no blend composition.
Does either company name its testing laboratory?
Neither did on the pages reviewed 2026-09-08. PSPeptides states testing is done by “independent, accredited laboratories” without naming one. Peptide Vault refers to “independent laboratory testing,” also unnamed. Download a PSPeptides report and check whether the document itself carries an issuer, since certificates often name a laboratory the site copy leaves out.
Why does a published sterility report matter?
Because endotoxin and sterility describe the finished vial rather than the powder, and they’re the two results relevant to cell-based work. Most vendors publish neither. PSPeptides states it publishes both per product, which is the strongest documentation finding across this comparison and worth confirming against a live batch reference before you order.
Does either state who actually makes the peptides?
Neither does. PSPeptides states peptides are “manufactured in the United States” and describes a New Jersey team. Peptide Vault states products are “Produced in a controlled U.S. facility.” Both name a country without naming the entity running the synthesis, so ask each company that question directly and in writing.
Are these products for human use?
No. Everything referenced here is research material intended for in-vitro laboratory work by qualified professionals. Purity figures, batch indexes and certificate libraries describe documentation and nothing more. Nothing in this article is dosing guidance, medical advice, or a recommendation to use any compound outside a controlled laboratory setting.
For research use only. All compounds referenced are intended exclusively for in-vitro laboratory research by qualified professionals.
Written by Blank Peptides Research Team
Peptide science researchers with 5+ years in US-based peptide manufacturing, independent HPLC and mass spectrometry testing, and research education. All content is reviewed for scientific accuracy before publication.
REVIEWED BY
Dr. Tobias S — PhD Chemist, Peptide and Unnatural Amino Acid Synthesis
Dr. Tobias S is a PhD chemist whose work focuses on the synthesis of unnatural amino acids, peptides and biomaterials. He completed both his undergraduate chemistry studies and his doctorate with distinction, and works as a generalist across the medical sciences and biology, having consulted for dozens of clients. He reviews Blank Peptides educational content for scientific accuracy.
Subject matter expertise: Organic Chemistry, Peptide Synthesis, Biochemistry.
